We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breckenridge DoubleTree”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Alvin, United States
1 review
“Breckenridge DoubleTree”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The hotel is very nice and inviting and the staff very friendly and helpful. However, there were several issues during our trip. 1) We were not offered the "famous" Double Tree chocolate chip cookies on arrival. While friendly and helpful to the best of her ability, I believe the front desk clerk was new because she needed help during our check-in. 2) It's a LONG walk to the far end of the hall to the elevators. Fortunately our room was very near the elevator so we were not going far from there. 3) Unfortunately, there seemed to be a problem with the elevator while we were there and the alarm kept going off indicating the doors were staying open too long. Being right next to the elevator I heard this all day and night long. 4) The bathroom in our 2 Queen Mountainview room was small. You can not open the door all the way because it hits the curved shower curtain rod. 5) With the heat on (which was necessary considering the temps were below zero), the room becomes way too dry. There was a humidifier in the closet that we turned on the next day. 6) The location for skiing was fantastic! My husband enjoyed walking right out to the lift area. I liked that it was walking distance to Main Street shopping. The hotel has a shuttle and will take you there but I enjoyed the 5 minute walk. 7) The view was spectacular. This was our first visit to Breckenridge but won't be our last and being a Hilton Honors member we will most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Betty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    446
    282
    142
    95
See reviews for
534
527
65
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The staff was excellent from front desk to valet to shuttle. Everyone was extremely helpful, informative, and polite. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean. The cookies were delicious and we will come again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Erin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

From the time we arrived at the Hotel, from the guys at the vallet to Cate, Katie, Adam and the front desk crew were fantastic. The room was great, we paid extra for an upgrade which was worth the buck. The warm cookies and the fire place in the lobby was awesome, did not get to eat or use the fitness center or the pool (pretty small) however the Hotel is walking distance to down town and many bars and restaurants. Cate was aweomse in booking all the extra activities. ALSO a big thank you for the clinic staff (next to the Hotel) who was helpful when I hurt my self and spent 2 hours on thanksgiving day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Roe2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel was Great, the customer service was outstanding. I stayed here for a week on business and I have nothing but great things to say about the rooms and the service. My only little discomfort was to get to my hotel room on the 9th floor as I had to get to the 7th first, then take a long hallway to another elevator to get to the 9th. It is not too bad unless you are in a hurry. Other than that, food was great, front desk was professional and extremely accommodating, the shuttle service was the best, they were there to take us as far or as close as we wanted and pick us up whenever we wanted. Thanks for the great experience in this great little town!

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lvetravellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Excellent hotel. Room was very spacious, great view of the mountains and across the street from the QuickSilver Ski Lift. Could walk to downtown shops and restaurants. Hotel does have a free shuttle too. Hotel restaurant had an excellent breakfast buffet, a little pricey but good. Nice three sided fireplace in the lobby. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Roland B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

What a great experience we had. From the moment we booked the room to the moment we checked out. I was very impressed. It was the weekend after Thanksgiving and the rates were very reasonable. We paid to have breakfast included and it was fabulous. Parking was included and we were right next to the slopes. Great weekend!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jenelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 December 2013

When we reviewed the Doubletree on-line, there were some mixed reviews, but knowing the brand we decided to book.. We were not dissatisfied at all, staff, facilities, location all were fantastic.. The only problem was the drive from Texas, when we book there again - no driving for us and being only an hour or so away from Denver.. :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#11 of 23 in Breckenridge
678 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
567 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Breckenridge
Residence Inn Breckenridge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#15 of 23 in Breckenridge
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Address: 550 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424 (Formerly Great Divide Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Breckenridge is a true mountain experience offering views of the majestic Rocky Mountains. Our full service hotel is directly across the street from Peak 9 of the world renowned Breckenridge ski resort. The chair lift is within walking distance from the hotel. We are also only a 10-minute walk to historical Main Street where you can find a variety of shops, dining options and exciting Gold Rush history! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge
Great Divide Hotel
Great Divide Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing