We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Would stay again.”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Really liked location. We have stayed many places in Breckenridge and found this to be very convenient. Loved the ski valet and the shuttle service was great. Our room was very well appointed and very generous in size. The one negative was the dirty carpet/floor when we first checked in. Both the bedroom and bathroom were visibly in need of a vacuum. The front desk sent housekeeping up, and they took care of the issue.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank dkdtNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are happy you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the service you recieved, however am very glad to hear it was taken care of right away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    437
    276
    135
    90
See reviews for
512
510
63
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Just a one day stay…..Take advantage of the first tracks offered to hotel guests on Fridays and hit the slopes before everyone else. Great atmosphere, staff and location. My only disappointment was that I couldn't stay longer!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Thank you for leaving the great feedback! First Tracks is definitely an amenity not to miss! We enjoy it as well! We hope to see you again in the future for a longer stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Just returned from 5 nights at the Doubletree....nice place....good food and beverage...though dining room/lounge not very busy during any meal period...but the staff was always pleasant and thoughtful. Room was comfortable great bed and pillows (lots)...fridge and coffee maker. Pretty easy to hear the guests in adjoining rooms...but no real problem. Shuttle bus will take you anywhere you want to go which is nice because the very short walk to town can be a little slippery, though easily do able. Room rate was fair. I'd return without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Generalmanager501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for joining us during your winter vacation to Breckenridge. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the amenities and look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the DoubleTree in Breckenridge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City, TX
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My husband and I had a fantastic mini-vacation here!! The staff was super helpful and friendly...we will absolutely be back!! The rooms were very clean and the location could not have been better for skiing or for getting on to Main St!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BHSteck09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your mini vacation! The staff and myself were overjoyed to hear how much you enjoyed the DoubleTree in Breckenridge. Please let us know the next time you're visiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Right at the base of Peak 9 the Doubletree is a solid property. We found the staff to be friendly and attentive. Especially the front lobby staff after we were checking in at midnight and had a problem with our reservation. The staff was very attentive in trying to find a resolution to the problem. Breakfast and the pool/hot tub are ok.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jasonp81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for joining us at the DoubleTree in Breckenridge and your review of your stay. The entire staff works tirelessly to provide our guests with a cheerful experience in every aspect and I'm glad we could resolve the issue you encountered. We hope to see you again at the DoubleTree in Breckenridge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
164 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I should point out we had a nice stay, the hotel is in a good location, and has the primary inputs to be a good hotel: location, facilities, and amenities. However, it's completely obvious the place is horribly mismanaged:
1-housekeeping is the worst I've seen at any hotel in the world: we ran out of toilet paper twice, were not given towels another day, and came back to a dirty bathroom floor another day. Aside from the above mentioned "essentials" forget about the aesthetics -- our bed was never made properly - it looked like a teenage boy made it, towels were simply thrown on the rack, our room was not vacuumed for the duration of the stay.
2-The staff is young and amicable, and appear to be upbeat, but they are completely lacking in any sort of training! Most are there to get the free season pass that comes with the seasonal employment. Great for them, a nuisance for the guests. We saw a pointless fight break out between two male servers in the restaurant about a juvenile matter. No one in management was there to correct that. Again, we felt like we were back in the college dorm room. The young house boys spend a lot of time running up and down the halls joking and laughing about who knows what, but no results. There are a lot of employees working there, a lot just standing around looking at the guests and the walls, and they'll stop and have a nice few words with you, but the clock is just not ticking right at that place.

They try to make the stay nice, by offering the smores, and the ski valet, which is all noted, but we can't close our eyes to the fact that the place needs some major work to even bring it up to par.

Room Tip: Who knows! The place is like a maze, and seems extremely disjointed. You have a feeling you're i...
See more room tips
Green Features: Who knows! I didn't see anything to allow me to comment on this. The housekeeping is so bad maybe they wanted to save water by not cleaning our room throughout the stay?
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank _Mundo_Traveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree in Breckenridge. I'm very sorry that this stay wasn't up to your expectations, and recognize the issues that you encountered during your trip. I have been working with my housekeeping team to conduct a more thorough training process and we are already seeing improvements. With regards to the incident you witnessed while in the restaurant I would like to extend my most sincere apologies. I have alerted my food and beverage team of this situation and we are working diligently to resolve it as to make sure a similar scenario doe not affect our future guests. Again, the issues you experienced should never have occurred, but the management team appreciates your comments and we are working on improving these aspects of the DoubleTree in Breckenridge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Toilet was running all night. Had to get on two different elevators to get to hotel room. Friendly staff, but we did not receive the trademark doubletree cookie upon check in. Very disappointed. Clean hotel, good price

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guest,
I'm sorry that our team could not resolve issue you encountered. I have been working with my Chief Engineer in fixing the situation that you mentioned during your trip. It also seems that there is a bit of retraining needed at the front desk during the check in process. I sincerely apologize that we did not deliver our trademark cookie as it is an aspect of every stay that I take great pride in. Thank you again for your comments, the whole team hopes to see you at the DoubleTree in Breckenridge again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Breckenridge
Residence Inn Breckenridge
#9 of 23 in Breckenridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Address: 550 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424 (Formerly Great Divide Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Breckenridge is a true mountain experience offering views of the majestic Rocky Mountains. Our full service hotel is directly across the street from Peak 9 of the world renowned Breckenridge ski resort. The chair lift is within walking distance from the hotel. We are also only a 10-minute walk to historical Main Street where you can find a variety of shops, dining options and exciting Gold Rush history! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge
Great Divide Hotel
Great Divide Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing