We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprised & Delighted” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Westlake Village`, United States
1 review
“Surprised & Delighted”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

My boyfriend and I took a 4 night trip to Breckenridge and this hotel happened to be one of the best values while searching online. We never expected that the hotel would be so warm, inviting, clean and comfortable...right from the valets to the housekeeping crew. The location was ideal - across the street from the slopes and down the street from town. I would come back anytime to this lovely hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Breckenrige. Our DoubleTree team tries to go above and beyond in making every guest feel at home during their stay, and I'm glad you enjoyed meeting our team members. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    429
    267
    132
    88
See reviews for
490
496
58
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Came into Breckenridge, Co. for a wedding and had a great time. The location of the hotel was just short walking distance to main street and ski in/ski out. Staff was excellent, from valet, checking in, shuttle service and on premises restaurant was excellent too. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for joining us at the DoubleTree in Breckenridge. Every one of our team members seek to deliver exceptional service for every guest, and I'm glad you enjoyed our shuttle service. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

The ups:

Great location less than 100 yards from the slopes
Updated, spacious rooms
Friendly staff
Reasonable room rates

The downs:

The breakfast--as many others have mentioned--is simply inedible and is a disorganized mess. I received a note at check-in that as a Hilton Honors Diamond member, I was eligible for continental breakfast and moreover there would be an extra hot dish on the buffet. Well, I understand that the continental breakfast is what I'm supposed to get but this is the first Doubletree I've stayed in that didn't give me access to the full breakfast buffet. I guess judging from the other reviews, I probably didn't miss anything. As for the continental buffet, it was execrable. The eggs were an overcooked glop. There was no bread, only stale muffins and croissants. Coffee ran out mid-service. The room is crowded and not very pleasant. It was such a dismal experience, that we bought breakfast fixings in town and just got coffee and juice that we took back to our room on the second morning.

The elevators have been much discussed, but there's little that can be done about them. It is a shame that they've installed such slow machines, but that's what it is.

The hot tubs are really small and sad for such a big place. Don't even bother trying to take a soak after skiing, there's just no room.

Still, now that we're aware of the negatives, we'll be back back. We'll lower our expectations, bring our own breakfast fixings, plan for long elevator waits and use the hot tub at off hours.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gogogo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the DoubleTree in Breckenridge. Our management team has been working to improve the breakfast throughout the season. I apologize that this aspect of the hotel wasn't up to your expectations, but am happy to hear that you enjoyed your large room and interacting with the DoubleTree team throughout your trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apopka, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

From check in to check out, my wife and I couldn’t have been happier with the Hotel, Staff, and location. The staff was very accommodating with smiles and helpful suggestions. Our room was fresh and clean with tons of comfort.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review of the DoubleTree in Breckenridge! The entire DoubleTree team works very hard to make every guest feel special and I'm glad you and your wife had such an amazing trip. Please join us again the next time your visiting Breckenridge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Clean hotel. Roomy, fridge in room, large shower, prompt room service, pool, spa, gym, close to ski lift, concierge, ski valet, shuttle to shops downtown, and cookies anytime! I was pampered and loved it!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words about the DoubleTree in Breckenridge! I am very happy to hear that you had some time to relax during conference and will share your compliments with the rest of the DoubleTree team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Clean and well kept. Due to the hotel being built on a mountain, you may have to ride mutliple elevators staggered through the hotel to get to your room. Allow extra time coming and going. The room was really warm. They provide a fan and cracked window as a solution. Cooled after a couple days but was in 30s outside.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank lauramN2846EZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest,
The DoubleTree Breckenridge team appreciates the review of your recent ski trip. I apologize that the room was a bit warm, but am happy to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel. Thank you again for joining us at the DoubleTree in Breckenridge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississippi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

I know this hotel has taken a few licks in the reviews, but it checked in to it today and found the staff to be very good, the hotel is a little disjointed but clean and nice.

Yes, the elevators are a little slow, but overall this is a solid three star hotel. Don't let any negative reviews sway your opinion. This is a decent hotel that doesn't deserve the negative comments. I should know as I stay in hotels more than 150 nights in a year.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike-N-Mississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Our staff appreciates your compliments and was very happy to hear your review. The elevators are something I have been working with my engineering team to update so our guests won’t have to wait as long in getting to their rooms. Thank you again for joining us at the DoubleTree in Breckenridge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#7 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.2 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Address: 550 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424 (Formerly Great Divide Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Breckenridge is a true mountain experience offering views of the majestic Rocky Mountains. Our full service hotel is directly across the street from Peak 9 of the world renowned Breckenridge ski resort. The chair lift is within walking distance from the hotel. We are also only a 10-minute walk to historical Main Street where you can find a variety of shops, dining options and exciting Gold Rush history! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge
Great Divide Hotel
Great Divide Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing