We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a good experience.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Naples, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not a good experience.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Trouble from the start. They had us booked for 2 rooms instead of 1, and blamed it on AARP?! It took 45 min. to check in, didn't tell us no AC or Heat, no cookies. Gone from the room until 4:00 pm, room not cleaned in that time. We asked for towels and said they didn't need to clean the room. Got a call from housekeeping saying they didn't clean because we had do not disturb sign on door -- WE DID NOT!!! No copy of bill provided at check-out. The only good service we got was from the valets/shuttle drivers. The hotel was very poorly managed. We will not return nor recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent trip to the DoubleTree in Breckenridge. I apologize for how long it took to check you in and for some of the inconvenient situations you encountered throughout your stay. I have alerted my Front Desk Managers and my Director of Housekeeping in regards to your issues and we are working to retrain our staff so the errors do not occur in the future. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    429
    269
    132
    88
See reviews for
490
498
58
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and I could not have been more pleased with our selection. It was hard to know where to stay in Breckenridge given that we weren't familiar with the area but I'm so glad we decided to stay here. It's just a short walk to Main St. (maybe 7 minutes? but keep in mind it's downhill going and uphill coming back! That said, there is a hotel shuttle too!)

The hotel was quite large but still managed to feel cozy. Everything was spotless and the staff was very nice and accommodating and always greeted us with a smile. We had a room overlooking the mountain with a balcony (that overlooked the hot tubs actually) and while it was nice to be able to sit outside, people's voices definitely rose from the hot tub area so I would request a room with a balcony not located quite so close to the hot tubs.

We had two queens in our room which were very comfy and there was small wetbar which was nice and a fridge. Although we were only there for two nights we're thinking of staying longer for our next trip because it's a good location and has plenty of room for a family.

I honestly have no complaints about this hotel so if you were as confused as I was about where to stay, do yourself a favor and book the Double Tree - you won't be disappointed.

Green Features: It was nice to have a garbage can that had one side for recycling and the other side for trash - nicely done Double Tree!
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DC/VATravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind remarks. Our DoubleTree Breckenridge team works extremely hard to deliver an experience of a lifetime for all of our guests and we're glad you had so much fun during your trip! Thank you again for your courteous comments, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buena Vista, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The rooms were clean and the staff was great, beautiful area and very nice motel. The only issue I have is motels that advertise one price, then when you are paying, they tell you 'oh there is also a $20 resort fee." I think all motels should have to add this into the price when they advertise their room cost. Room was also right by the elevator but luckily people weren't going up and down it all night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for commenting about your recent trip to the DoubleTree in Breckenridge. I am sorry that we did not communicate the resort charge to you well enough in advance, we work very hard to make sure that our guests are not surprised with any taxes or charges at our property. I was glad to hear how much you enjoyed working with our team throughout your visit, we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The weather during the day was beautiful but got chilly at night. The room temp was comfortable and easy to control. The room was very clean, with comfortable beds. The staff was very polite and very knowledgeable about the area. Elevators were a bit slow and quite confusing above the 6th floor, but overall, I would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for joining us during your recent trip to Breckenridge! The whole DoubleTree team was ecstatic to read your review and hear how much you enjoyed your stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed your room and working with our staff. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Co
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

While the staff at the front desk and the valet and drivers are all fine, the hotel lacks a manager.
No one is responsible for much around here...
For the money, you really should seek another hotel. I will never stay here again.
From the restaurant not being open when it was scheduled to, to the lack of room cleaning. It's like this place is not open for business, nor wants it.

Room Tip: Don't expect the restaurant or the house keeping to actually be open or do there job.
See more room tips
Green Features: Front desk did try to help out but no one really cares around here.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eddiekd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing the DoubleTree in Breckenridge. I apologize that our housekeeping team and restaurant staff were not as well informed during your stay, but since your visit I have been working with the Director of Housekeeping and my Director of Food & Beverage to solve some of these issues. Thank you again for visiting with us, our team hopes to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nicely decorated and appointed in an ideal location. Our spacious room has a slight view of the mountains(don't look down to the cigarette butt filled roof). We were able to walk everywhere in town from our hotel. Free valet is included which is perfect for driving to our favorite hikes in the area. We also took the complimentary shuttle to the hotel's sister property which includes an outdoor pool. The only fail was our inclusion of breakfast. After finishing our check in we asked where to go for breakfast. Good thing we asked because the front desk staff had neglected to give us our vouchers. Although the food is good there is no one running the understaffed restaurant. The second day we arrived at 7(supposed to open at 630) the doors were locked. The front desk had no idea what was happening 10 feet away. We finally got breakfast at 745. The ambient music came on at 8(15 minutes after the screaming child finally settled down). All in all I do recommend the hotel. Get breakfast included if you're a late riser.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bdiddy303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing the DoubleTree in Breckenridge. I'm sorry that our restaurant was not up to par for your breakfast package, but we have recently adjusted the hours of our outlets to better serve our guests. I'm very happy to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel decor and location of our property. Our team looks forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otis, CO
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Fairly easy walk to main street. Large rooms with outlets on both nightstand lamps and on desk. Staff very friendly and eager to please. Shuttle available. Conference rooms spacious and chairs comfortable.

Room Tip: Any room is bound to be a good one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank i911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review about the DoubleTree in Breckenridge! Our team was very happy to hear your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#7 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.2 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Address: 550 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424 (Formerly Great Divide Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Breckenridge is a true mountain experience offering views of the majestic Rocky Mountains. Our full service hotel is directly across the street from Peak 9 of the world renowned Breckenridge ski resort. The chair lift is within walking distance from the hotel. We are also only a 10-minute walk to historical Main Street where you can find a variety of shops, dining options and exciting Gold Rush history! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge
Great Divide Hotel
Great Divide Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing