We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice unit but bad attitude at reception”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice unit but bad attitude at reception”
Reviewed 16 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

This was not a seamless vacation. The front desk agent (Angela) had mistakenly give us the wrong unit. We waited two days and half to switch units. The worst part is tha no one contact us before I contact "Barb" It took me all my patience to extrip the name of the manager from angela, then fortunately hit Barb on the reservation line. She quickly address positively the issue... You should train your employee to address critical issues. This situation is now a case in my Resort/Lodging class in Hospitality & Tourism Mangement at Virginia Tech: Communication in adverse situation? What should you do. In any case thanks to Barb for her quick turn around. Final words: Customers should not run after the solution, management should have contact customers right away on Sunday morning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Ski location and bedrooms
Liked least: Dining table (bench)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Comfortable condo within easy walking distance of lift and town”
Reviewed 13 February 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Very nice condo in terms of location and appointments. Kitchen was ell-equipped kitchen and bedrooms were nicely furnished. Newly remodeled bathrooms were beautiful and living room had plenty of seating, wireless Internet, flat TV and stereo. I would recommend a more comfortable dining table and chairs instead of benches.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City Mo
Reviewed 6 August 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed 4 March 2010 for a stay in February 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Master Bath
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Frat Party - The Next Day”
Reviewed 10 September 2009 for a stay in August 2009

When we walked into the Cedars 16 from the garage, the first view we got was what looked like barf on the steps going up to the main floor. Once up to the living room level, what looked like spilled drink stains continued around the living room in several places. It was pretty obvious that this condo was not properly cleaned between visitors. It was also evident to us that there had been adequate time between our rental and when the previous one had occurred for this clean-up to have been properly done. (The condo was available both the day before and the day after we left.) The real kicker was when we moved the coffee table in the living room to allow a trundle bed to be pulled out and my nearly one year old grandson reached down, picked up someone's old dirty sock, and put it in his mouth before we realized what he had found. We also found a dirty sponge under a bed. The condo rental people in their munificence, deducted only the $80 clean-up charge from our bill. They refused to do anything ($)more. Very disatisfied with the condo management on this. I do not recommend renting this condo until the owner is assured it is properly being cared for and renters be allowed a review before moving in with right of refund guaranteed or equivalent (or better) be made available if the condition of the unit is unsatisfactory. Among the litle things, the blinds were not very easy to pull up evenly. The strings were thin and did not function as a unit. The x-box/blue ray DVD wasn't hooked to anything so the complimentary DVDs available at the condo management office were of no use. The cable box was wired to the flat screen TV out of the front of the cabinet instead of the cables running in the wall. Don't know why the rube goldberg hook-up, but it certainly didn't look like it was set up as intended. Advertized pool/hot tub had been closed due to state order. Other than above - nice decor, great kitchen, washer & dryer, baths. Convenient to Great Divide Lodge Wedding.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Across from Wedding at Great Divide Lodge, Kitchen, Baths
Liked least: Poor cleanliness, Carpet stains, barf on steps, no DVD, No pool
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with teenagers Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 18 May 2009 for a stay in April 2009
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Modern & clean
Liked least: Wiring from TV visible
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Jersey
Reviewed 19 February 2009 for a stay in February 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
from
US$150
/ Night
Book Now
Talk to the Manager
18664918312
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing