We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular”

Review of Charter Ridge #20

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
minuelegy
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed here with friends over Spring Break and had a blast. The house is well-located and transport was easy - you can get to town using the free Summit Stage bus which comes by about every half hour. And what a fabulous view! The vistas from every window are absolutely stunning! As for the rooms, they were very spacious and comfortable. The smallest beds in the house are full size. LOVED the hot tub and multiple televisions. The whole house was in brand new condition and you can even expect little shampoos and soaps just like a hotel. Overall, truly excellent experience and would recommend this house to everyone! Just the perfect place for a getaway.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buckley30...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“If I could live at this condo forever, I would!”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I have spend multiple weekends and vacations up here on charter ridge and i have never had a bad experience. I came up here once with a group of 9 friends for spring break and everyone loved it. There was plenty of room for each person to sleep comfortably, the hot tub was incredible, and the view from all 3 balconies was beautiful. It was also very helpful for us to get down to main street without having to drive down and park on our own since there is a bus stop just a 5 minute walk away. I hope to stay here again the next time I have a mountain vacation in Breckenridge!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie143F...
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
414 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Uncomfortable Sick House. Needs Repairs.”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The Charter Ridge management team was phenomenal. This review is not directed toward the management staff. This house has 3 levels. Upon arrival, a manager pointed out ceiling damage from water intrusion in the den on the 2nd level. We stayed out of the room, which was a shame because it had a large TV and video games, because of possible mildew. The second day, it was worse and looked like the ceiling would fall any minute. That evening, we found water damage on the 3rd level over a bathtub. Again, it looked as if the ceiling would fall any minute. There was also a 3-4 inch build up of ice on the front steps and which caused someone to fall, and a broken rocking chair which caused someone to almost fall into a window when rocking back. We reported these conditions and management said the Homeowner Association took care of the ice and they would have it taken care of. They promptly repaired the rocking chair, but no one was comfortable sitting in it. The next day, water intrusion appeared on the top level, over the kitchen and traveled into a recessed light fixture. We were afraid to put the kitchen lights on, reported it to management and they offered to move us. We agreed and after 2 nights in the house, moved to another one for the remaining 3 nights. While in this house, we all experienced tightness in our chests and felt the house was damp and creepy. The house has a great view and beautiful living area, but is in need of deep sub-surface cleansing and repair. Even if cleaned and repaired, we would not return to this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Beautiful View from Balcony
Liked least: Loss of use of den, water intrusion which worsened, sick house.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
Thanks for providing this review. As we spoke about many times during your stay, this was a VERY unusual condition that was due to two very warm days affecting early season snow and ice on the roof. I'm glad we were able to find you alternative accommodations and that you were able to keep enjoying your family.

The home has been repaired and there is not any sign of mildew since the leak was addressed so quickly. The small areas of drywall damage have also been repaired. The tightness you felt might have been the 10,500 ft altitude where this property is located.

I want to apologize again for your inconvenience and we hope to help you enjoy Breckenridge again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CO
Reviewed 21 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aurora
Reviewed 13 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great views!”
Reviewed 14 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The place is beautifully situated on the mountain away from the city traffic.
Nights are peaceful and the views are spectacular!
There were 8 of sleeping comfortably however not enough toilet paper and paper towels. Although the place has a spacious layout there was no TV in the main living room which made the space kind of useless. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this unit to anyone traveling with a large group or big family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Incredible view”
Reviewed 26 September 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Incredible view, tastefuly decorated, very comfortable. about 5 mile drive to slope, but easy drive.

Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing