We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Ski Vacation”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Family Ski Vacation”
Reviewed 14 April 2011 for a stay in March 2011

The check in process went well and the representative was friendly. At the end of our stay we contacted the front desk and spoke with a representative who was very rude. Due to this experience I will think twice before booking another stay with ski country resorts. The home was very nice, comfortable, and clean. We couldn't have asked for a better location then Trails End. It had all the amenities we needed and more. The location and cleanliness of trails end was great but on one occasion we experienced very poor customer service from a ski country resorts representative.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2011
Thank you for your review of our Trails End unit 510, we appreciate your comments and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Trails End.

We apologize for any poor customer service thay you received from Ski Country and hope that you will give us another chance and visit us again soon. We have many really nice properties to choose from anytime of year!

Please stay in touch with us at www.skicountry.com for more great lodging specials.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CO
Reviewed 26 January 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jan 2011
Thank you for your awesome review of Trails End unit 510!

Trails End continues to be the leader in ski in/out locations in Breckenridge, season after season.

We look forward to your return visit to Breckenridge and Ski Country Resorts premier properties.

Please visit us on the web at www.skicountry.com.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed 12 August 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maple Grove MN
Reviewed 2 August 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Aug 2010
Dear Diane, Thank you for you comments regarding Trails End 510. In your comments you noted that the dining room chairs are in need of replacement. Please be advised that your comments are taken seriously. As of 8/31 five new bar stool chairs have been replaced and new glassware has been added. We look forward to your return to Trails End 510. Please call us when you are planning your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderful family friendly unit.”
Reviewed 31 July 2010 for a stay in July 2010

The 2 Bdrm unit 510 was wonderful. It was spacious, clean, and nicely decorated. The kitchen was well stocked. The balcony had a gas grill ( a super plus for families), and chairs. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this to anyone. The proximity to downtown was another great plus, and during ski season it is considered a ski in-ski out unit due to the lift that is within walking distance.

Thanks so much.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“GREAT LOCATION FOR SKI-IN AND SKI-OUT”
Reviewed 17 March 2010 for a stay in March 2010

WE WERE VERY PLEASED B/C IT WAS EVIDENT THAT OUR CONDO HAD RECENTLY BEEN REMODELED - THE LAST TIME THAT WE STAYED THERE, OUR CONDO WAS LOOKING A BIT DATED. THE ONLY HITCH WAS THAT WE GOT STUCK IN THE ELEVATOR ON ONE OF THE DAYS THAT WE WERE THERE, SO THAT WAS A BIT ALARMING, BUT ALL'S WELL THAT ENDS WELL! THE BEST FEATURE IS THE PROXIMITY TO THE LIFTS!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“so disappointing”
Reviewed 3 March 2010 for a stay in February 2010

good location. great layout.wonderful underground parking.in desperate need of an update. the furniture needs to go to good will, inluding beds & pillows. hot water heater turned so far down we only got 2 warm showers(for 4 people!)after 4 hrs, 2 calls, maintenance promptly fixed the problem. grill had seafood remains/odor on it.tv wall mounted in weird way.info/brochures old.soap dish chipped. shower curtain missing hooks.poor signage or none to ski-out entrance. hot tub uninviting.when booking, sales staff was enthusiastic, informative & upbeat. front desk folks were disgrunteled & unfriendly(this we observed/overheard).our disappointments were not handled satisfactorily. fortunately, the mountains never disappoint.aps

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location, layout
Liked least: In dire need of update
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2010
Thank you for taking the time to document the details of your lodging experience with Ski Country Resorts and Trail’s End Condominium 510.Our records indicate that we received your call for hot water between 8 – 8:30 a.m. and it was promptly remedied by 9:45 a.m. Our request log indicated that a second call laws received and a request for additional toilet paper was completed. Unfortunately we didn’t learn of the other deficiencies until the day of your departure. We have addressed those issues for the next guest’s enjoyment. At Ski Country we take each guest comment good or bad seriously. With respect to Trail’s End 510 this is the first negative comment received, in fact we’ve received with praise towards the condominium and the staff at Ski Country. Ski Country has issued the guest a partial refund and an invitation to return to Breckenridge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing