We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice for economical older unit”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kristen P
Denver, United States
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very nice for economical older unit”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Short version - good location, very clean, inviting comfortable living room, superbly well equipped kitchen. Not luxurious, but very nice for the price. Details - KITCHEN: Best equipped I've seen in a condo - included items not normally available (like a crock pot, baking pans, muffin tins, tea kettle, and egg beater - I think there was a blender, too, and the pots and pans were decent, unlike many condo units we have stayed in). This is one of the few condos we have stayed in where I could have cooked for our family for an extended time without difficulty. One burner on the stove doesn't work, but we didn't need 4. If we were staying longer, that would have been very frustrating. BEDROOM: sparsely furnished, small bed, and no decor - could use updating, but was comfortable enough, though the bed seemed very small. BATHROOM: small and 'older', but functional and quite clean. If I imagined it as a european inn, the decor (or lack thereof) would have seemed quaint. LIVING AREA: well appointed and inviting. Darker than what is shown in photo, but very comfortable for our family of 5. ENTRY: very nice - plenty of storage and hooks for helmets, boots, gloves, and jackets and a durable floor so we didn't have to worry about tracking in snow. SUPPLIES: More than adequate supplies of basics like dishwasher detergent, soaps, toilet paper, and paper towels, which was nice. We have been in many condos in the past where we had to purchase these items unexpectedly, and not having to deal with that was great. Lots of extra bedding in unit, too, for cold sleepers, and it was all clean and nice. STAFF: very helpful. Unit didn't have the number of towels they were supposed to have when we checked in, but a phone call was answered with the most prompt service I've ever experienced - had towels at our door within about 5 minutes of calling! QUIET: very quiet and peaceful. I'm not sure if that was due to the time we stayed (early season), or the unit itself, but it was very pleasant to not hear a single neighbor during our stay. LOCATION: great. Not ski-in, but close enough. We took the shuttle to the slopes (stops on the street just past the end of the driveway to the complex), but the walk to the snowflake lift isn't bad either. We didn't quite understand the shuttle, though - should have caught it on opposite side of street from where we did catch it, and should have caught a different shuttle - check out the shuttle route online before leaving for the day - the black and yellow routes stop there, but go different places and its easy to end up riding the long way. The snowflake lift is also an easy walk, even with skis/snowboards. We skied back to that and then walked to the unit at the end of the day, as its an easy walk downhill coming home (actually, the sidewalks were packed with fresh powder and most people just skied down them back to the entrance to the complex). WIFI: great! strong, consistent, fast signal, even with multiple users logged in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Kitchen, Living Room, Location, Quiet
Liked least: Bedroom (too bare, almost depressing lack of decor)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Sundowner, unit T6! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and time in Breckenridge. Sundowner is a popular option for those wanting a convenient location, in town and near the slopes, but who wish to keep their vacation costs down.. Perhaps to enjoy other activities such as dog sledding or snowmobiling during their visit! Thank you, again, so much for the detailed feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again during your next Rocky Mountain Getaway!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Well-Kept, Close to Slope, Unit with Fair amenities”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The staff was incredibly friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Nick, the gentleman we spoke with most often, was amazing - he was always so polite and efficient and spot-on with everything he did.

We were missing a parking permit when we checked our inventory list in the car driving to the unit - the staff brought a replacement permit before we even arrived at the unit! Also, we discovered our access card for the pool/hot tub/etc did not work and the staff obtained a new one for us quickly. All in all, great service/staff experience and I would definitely use Ski Country Resorts again!

The unit itself was very well-kept. The bedding was all in good condition. There was a set of kitchenware ample enough to cook and eat with. The unit also had Tupperware and basic pantry provisions.

The living room was a comfortable, if close, fit with the 2 futons, a coffee table, dresser, and kitchen table. The fireplace threw off a lot of heat! There were even some games in the pantry to play with.

The bedroom was comfortable, with ample drawer and closet space. The decor looked nice and relatively modern. The washer/dryer worked well and came in very useful as my only real complaint with the unit was the lack of bathroom linens.

There was a lack of towels, wash clothes, etc - for a unit that is said to sleep 6, having only 4 towels (2 threadbare), 2 wash clothes, 2 hand towels, and 1 floor rug is not enough unless you expect the tenant to constantly do wash. This, coupled with the fact that the hot tub/pool also requires a towel, meant we ran the washer/dryer almost non-stop.

Final note, the unit is ski-in to a shuttle stop or into a short walk down a slight hill. The ski-in run very flat and easy to miss the first time you look for it. Don't use that run except to come home to the unit. The lift is one shuttle stop from the unit and can be walked to, but you must walk up a hill with ski gear and no lodge to store boots in, so I recommend jumping the shuttle.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
Hello Nikki- Thank you for sharing your experience with us and being so detailed. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Another great Ski Country Property”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Ski Country has been our rental choice since our first trip to Breckenridge in 2002. Every property was well-maintained and the service has always been very professional and helpful. This condo was another five-star property. It was spacious, well-equipped and quiet. It is in a great location, within walking distance to the slopes, gondola and town. One correction to the description - there is a stacking washer/dryer in the unit so you won't have to walk over to the other building to do laundry.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2014
Hello Debbie- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and the rental unit. It sounds like you took full advantage of everything Ski Country and Breckenridge has to offer. I have corrected the description mistake you were so kind to point out. We appreciate your business as a loyal customer and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CO
Reviewed 30 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Mar 2011
Thank you for your review of our Sundowner I unit T6.

We sincerely apologize for the broken futon and hope you will be happy to know that it has been replaced since your departure.

We hope that you will visit Ski Country Resorts and Breckenridge again soon!

Please stay in touch with us on the internet at www.skicountry.com for upcoming lodging values!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Economy rental... great location, hot tub, but it's basic.”
Reviewed 30 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

The futon was destroyed, so we couldn't use it. And everything was pretty basic... but we were looking for something economical... so it served the purpose! Great location and the hot tub was nice and close.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2011
Hi Shannon:

Thank you for your review of our Sundowner I unit T6, we appreciate your comments.

We apologize for the condition of the futon and please know that this had been replaced. We are pleased that you enjoyed Breckenridge, your lodging location and the hot tub.

We hope you will come back again soon to Ski Country Resorts and Breckenridge. Please stay in touch with us on the web at www.skicountry.com for more great lodging values!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Reviewed 2 July 2009 for a stay in March 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing