We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and cozy.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Goldcamp II #C-68

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Relaxing and cozy.”
Reviewed 21 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We loved the location; off the main drag and quiet, yet town is totally accessible. It was cozy and the design allows for lots of private time if you need it (like teenagers do). The details of furniture and linens and kitchen equipment was superior. We had just about everything we needed and were able to spend some quality family time together.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The coziness
Liked least: It was smaller than it looks online.
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“We felt right at home with our family.”
Reviewed 23 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

We appreciated the friendliness of our host when we checked in. He was friendly, helpful and offered some great tips for our stay in Breckenridge.

The condo was quite comfortable and accommodated our family well. The furnishings were attractive and we loved the full kitchen. We enjoyed watching several movies that were provided. It would have been nice to have cable in both the living room and bedrooms. We were only able to access cable in the master bedroom. The lighting was a little dim in the bedrooms. (I guess that's a plus or minus, depending on how you look at it!) I thought the condo could have been cleaner upon our arrival. We could have used a second bath with three teenagers! We used the hot tub once in Building G but the water temperature was way too hot for all of us.

We were a little farther from the base of the ski area than I thought, but the shuttle buses worked well for us.

Overall, the location and accommodations were fine.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great place, nice and cozy ski condo.”
Reviewed 2 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Great place to stay, would definitely book here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Epic”
Reviewed 10 February 2011 for a stay in February 2011

The condo was very modern, clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The location to the ski slopes is great. The only issue was that the VCR was missing a cable cord to the TV so our child could not watch the VCR movies in the guest bedroom.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Reviewed 3 February 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WI
Reviewed 27 January 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Repeat”
Reviewed 8 December 2010 for a stay in December 2010

We were pleasantly surprised with the condo and how convenient it was to everything -- Our guy weekend turned out great; We would definitely rent this same property again next year. Thanks!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing