We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great style, service needs work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great style, service needs work”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The hotel is handsome, with great style, design, furniture, and fabrics from lobby to rooms. I compliment the hotel on choosing quality wood scultpure and art in the lobbies. Our room was delightful, soothing dark colors, great bed and bath, excellent amenities and we appreciated the wine and treat for our anniversary. So quiet in mid summer that bar and breakfast room seemed deserted. Room for improvement: breakfast restaurant service amateurish; front desk service mixed and not welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Styleandcraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    60
    13
    9
    3
See reviews for
215
71
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

One Ski Hill is as nice a hotel that I have ever stayed at a ski resort!! I would put this hotel in the same class as any big name, 5 star, ski resort hotel!! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean. Pools and hot tubs were great. Great room with pool table. Did not get a chance to bowl, but the lanes looked great. Will definitely be back in the winter!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

What a wonderful two night stay at the One Ski Hill Place. We renters a studio for my husband and I and it was perfect. The rooms are huge with a fireplace, and a huge kitchen that is stocked with any cooking item you need! Also washer and dryer for the room!!

The staff is super friendly and will do anything to make your stay great.

They have a pool table, private movie rooms, and a bowling ally.

We spoke to one couple and they said that this hotel was the only hotel in Breckenridge that had air conditioning in all the rooms! This was a life savor with temperatures reaching almost 90 during our stay.

Only thing I could comment on was how small the bathroom was, it was a single sink with no vanity space. Honestly if that's my only complain then you know this place was awesome!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mueller1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divide, Co.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We arrived at One Ski Hill Place the early afternoon of July 1st, 2 hours ahead of the 4pm check-in time. Valet service was quick, friendly and accommodating (we had a vehicle packed with bags, food, liquors and everything and anything needed for a 4 year old!) They very quickly emptied the vehicle, and all we had to do was stroll in to the lobby, and do a quick 5 minute check-in. Upstairs to room 8220 we went....WOW! Gorgeous 2 bed, 2 bath unit....FULLY stocked with everything and anything you'd need! Full kitchen....super big baths.....dining room...living room....WOW again. Gondola right next to the property for super easy access into town...Fun Park right outside the back doors of the property. We did a private 90 minute jeep tour, again, right outside the back door of the property (they are there waiting for you)....Lori, our guide, was super sweet, and oh so knowledgable about the area. Pools were fantastic, a big plus for us with the 4 year old. Comp Starbucks coffee every morning in the lobby area was super sweet for us adults! (Myself, my husband, my brother and his son) This hotel is top notch, super clean, very friendly, and oh so convenient to everything Breckenridge has to offer!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

We were here for a June wedding and boy, were we impressed! Fantastic bathroom, very upgraded kitchen (granite, stainless steal appliances, nice knives) And by the way we had a STUDIO sized place and it was perfect for my husband and me. We loved having our coffee on the balcony. To enjoy the scenery we took the peak 8 lift to the top of the mountain and played in old snow. Absolutely gorgeous.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Pros:
1. Excellent location with great access to gondola and Breckenridge summer fun park
2. Complimentary shuttle service provided when gondolas are not operational
3. Clean rooms with all the amenities of home and a full kitchen. Excellent and high quality appliances provided including a dishwasher
4. In house movie theatre that can be reserved for personal use
5. In house bowling alley
6. Nightly turn down service with Belgian chocolate!!!
7. Provision of all dishwashing soap, sponges etc
8. In room washer and dryer
9. Dining table! Need it...Love it
10. Steam Shower
11. Pool and hot tub
12. Complimentary coffee, hot chocolate and tea for guest in room and in lobby
13. Gym (albeit, small)
14. Great quality soaps and lotions
15. Everything you could need in an apartment is provided.

Cons:
1. Limited concierge service. This was the second time I stayed with my family/extended family at One-Ski Hill and each time I found the concierge service to be severely lacking. There is just no confidence in recommending anything to do in or around Breckenridge. The concierge services are inconsistent and when available they cannot be specific about any activity, event or place. If you plan to stay here, work out the details of your trip before you go and do not expect to get any recommendations about what to do. I must say that when I finally presented 2 very specific opportunities for a first time rafting trip someone at the front desk did pick one. The adventure company turned out to be fantastic for our first time white water rafting.

2. The rooms are dark. We had to turn on all the lights all the time as the rooms were just too dark.

3. Small Pool

4. Cold complimentary coffee in lobby

I would definitely stay at one ski hill place again. We had a 2 bedroom unit both times. With severe food allergies in our family and the need to cook all our meals, i could not ask for a better set up. We are also very picky and love luxurious rooms. The place more than met our needs.

One more thing: there is a Walmart in Frisco where you can pick up food to cook and other supplies. It is about 10 miles away from the hotel and on your way in if coming from Denver.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Fun park will be noisy during the day and I think they are also darker
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank K-Eight8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSHPandCPLManager, Front Office Manager at One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you K-Eight8 for your review of One Ski Hill Place. We appreciate giving such a detailed description on both the things you enjoy about our property and also what we can improve upon. Our goal is to always give our guests the best possible service.

I would love to get some more information about your experience with our concierge if you would like to speak to me directly. (970) 547-8807.

Thank you again,
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlett, IL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

One Ski Hill Place offered one "wow" after another! Our 1-bedroom unit was beautiful - first class all the way. Service was superb - can't say enough about the friendly, helpful, welcoming staff. Scenery outstanding. Getting into the "downtown" Breck area was a quick shot down the hill - and the payoff was plenty of peace and quiet in the room at night. We were truly sad to leave - we wished we could have stayed for another month at least!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KW_IL_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.9 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#11 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.1 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
1.2 mi away
Main Street Station
Main Street Station
#17 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort

Property: One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Address: 1521 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#7 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the base of Peak 8, these luxury ski-in/ski-out condominiums are just steps from 5 lifts including the BreckConnect Gondola, which easily transports you to Peak 7 and into the charming town of Breckenridge. One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, is a full service luxury lodge that offers 24 hour front desk services and onsite daily housekeeping, nightly turn down services, maintenance, bell, valet, seasonal ski valet, concierge, spa, and a seasonal bar and lounge. Where Luxury and Location Meet an ideal location in a perfect destination...One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, has an unrivaled location allowing you to experience the best of Breckenridge. You can walk out the door and access the lifts, a lively plaza and a whole mountain of adventure. Whatever you desire in a Colorado vacation, One Ski Hill Place in Breckenridge, Colorado has what you're looking for. With some of the best skiing in the western hemisphere, this historic gold mining town will put the "O!" In Colorado.Choose from any of the 76 restaurants and bars and take it easy after a perfect day on the slopes. From snowshoeing, to sledding, to ice skating, and even sleigh rides, Breckenridge has it all for any winter sports enthusiast.Relax with a massage treatment in the Rejuvenation Center and bask in the luxurious accommodations at One Ski Hill Place. No guest goes unnoticed! Each is treated with authentic world-class hospitality. Travel magazines everywhere agree: One Ski Hill Place in Breckenridge is where the memories of a lifetime are made. Visit Breckenridge's museum and Welcome Center and find yourself charmed as you travel back into the Old West.The greatest trial of any vacation at One Ski Hill Place is finding adequate time to fit in all the fun and excitement! Even in the summer, you'll find endless opportunities to explore and play in Breckenridge. Take a hot air balloon ride and you'll see people whitewater rafting, biking, hiking, fly fishing and rock climbing.From horseback riding to shopping in over 200 stores, you'll swear you found gold at One Ski Hill Place. Choose your luxury accommodations today at oneskihill.Cm and make your dream vacation a reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Ski Hill Place, a Rockresort
One Ski Hill Place, a Rock Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing