We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Truly Impressive”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

One Ski Hill Place had everything that was important to us. We had a three bedroom, three bath condo that housed the six of us, plus we entertained family which at times brought the number to 10.

It was quiet even though they were at capacity when we were there, it was beautiful, it was comfortable from bed to sofa to dining room table. We had a gorgeous view. We parked our car and didn't touch it again until we left. Between the gondola and the shuttle service a car was unnecessary.

The one draw back, the prices for dining in the Living Room in my opinion were excessive for what they were. I figured one dined there for convenience and paid the price accordingly. The Grill was pricey as well.

We loved the private bowling alley, didn't use the pool, biked from Breck to Frisco - amazing.

The truly impressive part was the service. We had a few annoying problems that, I swear, were resolved in five minutes or less. How did they do that?

When you stay in a 1.5M condo you have certain expectations and the resort delivered.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrchardParkTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    60
    13
    9
    3
See reviews for
216
71
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa,Ok
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Our room was lovely with a beautiful view. The front dest, valet, & concierge staff were friendly and helpful. The location and amenities were great. I am all for biodegradable products, but the toilet paper disintegrated way too early, I would prefer gas station tp over this! On our last full day here, after showering I put on one of the carefully folded and tied robes. A few minutes later I kept smelling something foul. It was the robe, heavy b.o. smell. Horrified I quickly took it off only to realize it was now transferred to my damp skin. I had to reshower and wonder what else was made to appear clean without being cleaned. If not for this, I would have given the hotel 5 stars.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skydive435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSHPandCPLManager, Front Office Manager at One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Thank you skydive435 for you review of One Ski Hill Place. I assure you that our cleaning and inspection processes are extremely thorough, but I apologize for the incident with the robe. Our housekeeping manager has re-reviewed our strenuous cleaning processes with our staff as to insure an incident like yours does not happen again. Our goal is to always create a 5 Star experience for our guests and owners and it is unacceptable that your experience was not. Again thank you for your honest review and we hope that if you are ever in Breckenridge again you will allow us a chance to earn that last star!

Sincerely,
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The hotel is handsome, with great style, design, furniture, and fabrics from lobby to rooms. I compliment the hotel on choosing quality wood scultpure and art in the lobbies. Our room was delightful, soothing dark colors, great bed and bath, excellent amenities and we appreciated the wine and treat for our anniversary. So quiet in mid summer that bar and breakfast room seemed deserted. Room for improvement: breakfast restaurant service amateurish; front desk service mixed and not welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Styleandcraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

One Ski Hill is as nice a hotel that I have ever stayed at a ski resort!! I would put this hotel in the same class as any big name, 5 star, ski resort hotel!! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean. Pools and hot tubs were great. Great room with pool table. Did not get a chance to bowl, but the lanes looked great. Will definitely be back in the winter!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

What a wonderful two night stay at the One Ski Hill Place. We renters a studio for my husband and I and it was perfect. The rooms are huge with a fireplace, and a huge kitchen that is stocked with any cooking item you need! Also washer and dryer for the room!!

The staff is super friendly and will do anything to make your stay great.

They have a pool table, private movie rooms, and a bowling ally.

We spoke to one couple and they said that this hotel was the only hotel in Breckenridge that had air conditioning in all the rooms! This was a life savor with temperatures reaching almost 90 during our stay.

Only thing I could comment on was how small the bathroom was, it was a single sink with no vanity space. Honestly if that's my only complain then you know this place was awesome!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mueller1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divide, Co.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We arrived at One Ski Hill Place the early afternoon of July 1st, 2 hours ahead of the 4pm check-in time. Valet service was quick, friendly and accommodating (we had a vehicle packed with bags, food, liquors and everything and anything needed for a 4 year old!) They very quickly emptied the vehicle, and all we had to do was stroll in to the lobby, and do a quick 5 minute check-in. Upstairs to room 8220 we went....WOW! Gorgeous 2 bed, 2 bath unit....FULLY stocked with everything and anything you'd need! Full kitchen....super big baths.....dining room...living room....WOW again. Gondola right next to the property for super easy access into town...Fun Park right outside the back doors of the property. We did a private 90 minute jeep tour, again, right outside the back door of the property (they are there waiting for you)....Lori, our guide, was super sweet, and oh so knowledgable about the area. Pools were fantastic, a big plus for us with the 4 year old. Comp Starbucks coffee every morning in the lobby area was super sweet for us adults! (Myself, my husband, my brother and his son) This hotel is top notch, super clean, very friendly, and oh so convenient to everything Breckenridge has to offer!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

We were here for a June wedding and boy, were we impressed! Fantastic bathroom, very upgraded kitchen (granite, stainless steal appliances, nice knives) And by the way we had a STUDIO sized place and it was perfect for my husband and me. We loved having our coffee on the balcony. To enjoy the scenery we took the peak 8 lift to the top of the mountain and played in old snow. Absolutely gorgeous.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.9 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#11 of 23 in Breckenridge
676 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.9 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
559 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Breckenridge
Residence Inn Breckenridge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort

Property: One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Address: 1521 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#7 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the base of Peak 8, these luxury ski-in/ski-out condominiums are just steps from 5 lifts including the BreckConnect Gondola, which easily transports you to Peak 7 and into the charming town of Breckenridge. One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, is a full service luxury lodge that offers 24 hour front desk services and onsite daily housekeeping, nightly turn down services, maintenance, bell, valet, seasonal ski valet, concierge, spa, and a seasonal bar and lounge. Where Luxury and Location Meet an ideal location in a perfect destination...One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, has an unrivaled location allowing you to experience the best of Breckenridge. You can walk out the door and access the lifts, a lively plaza and a whole mountain of adventure. Whatever you desire in a Colorado vacation, One Ski Hill Place in Breckenridge, Colorado has what you're looking for. With some of the best skiing in the western hemisphere, this historic gold mining town will put the "O!" In Colorado.Choose from any of the 76 restaurants and bars and take it easy after a perfect day on the slopes. From snowshoeing, to sledding, to ice skating, and even sleigh rides, Breckenridge has it all for any winter sports enthusiast.Relax with a massage treatment in the Rejuvenation Center and bask in the luxurious accommodations at One Ski Hill Place. No guest goes unnoticed! Each is treated with authentic world-class hospitality. Travel magazines everywhere agree: One Ski Hill Place in Breckenridge is where the memories of a lifetime are made. Visit Breckenridge's museum and Welcome Center and find yourself charmed as you travel back into the Old West.The greatest trial of any vacation at One Ski Hill Place is finding adequate time to fit in all the fun and excitement! Even in the summer, you'll find endless opportunities to explore and play in Breckenridge. Take a hot air balloon ride and you'll see people whitewater rafting, biking, hiking, fly fishing and rock climbing.From horseback riding to shopping in over 200 stores, you'll swear you found gold at One Ski Hill Place. Choose your luxury accommodations today at oneskihill.Cm and make your dream vacation a reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Ski Hill Place, a Rockresort
One Ski Hill Place, a Rock Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing