We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect ski destination resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We were looking for a ski in/ski out condo and this was great! Nate, the charming ski valet made getting to the slopes easy. He brought our skis to/from the rental shop to our personal ski locker and had them outside waiting each morning. Wendy, our concierge got us all our dinner reservations and even contacted us re a road closure when she knew we were doing a side trip. Great beds, friendly helpful staff. Only thing I would change are the shower heads but if that's all I can complain about then I'd say it was darn close to perfect.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sandiegoshome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

One Ski Hill Place is probably the best ski hotel I ever stayed. I would say it should be ranked as one of the Top 10 in the US!
One Ski Hill Place offers all the convenience of a luxury hotel along with the privacy of a private apartment. We stayed in a 4 bedroom apartment, being 3 suits, a great dining room and living room and a fantastic kitchen fully equipped.
The hotel offers awesome pools for kids and adults, the wifi is free all around the property and the staff, in general, is friendly and extremely helpful, with small things like "valet for your skies" from the lockers to the mountain makes this an unique hotel. The fact that One Ski Hill is inside peak 8 in Breckenridge is just one more Up for this hotel - you're ready to ski in less than two minutes! An incredible stay at beautiful Breckenridge, Co!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank BrazilAca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This place is the place I have been wanting to find for many years. The atmosphere and the feeling of being in a spectacular lodge setting was wonderful. We all made the comment of how warm and cozy, yet spacious our condo was and how we could actually live in a place like this. My family is a little spoiled and we all like very nice places to stay while traveling and One Ski Hill Place was everything plus more than what we expected from this trip. The skiing and the congola ride to the beautiful town of Breckenridge was also perfect. Wonderful places to eat at the resort and in town. The night life at the resort was very layed back and relaxing just like I like it but there was plenty of places in town for all ages to enjoy.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor in a two bedroom condo in the center of the building. Great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tammy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Our family headed back to One Ski Hill Place at Breckenridge again in January 2014, a year after our first visit. It remains exceptional, from the efficient friendly check-in to the comfiest beds away from home to the best ski valets in the business. Nate and Brock, the ski valets deserve a special mention - two guys who couldn't be more pleasant or more helpful. Getting ourselves sorted for the day and our kids to ski school on time - their help made the mornings fun and quick!

Great fun to have a bowl in the lanes in the basement again. Housekeeping kept the rooms beautifully and nothing was any trouble - a quick phone call and you always had what you needed. The chef form the kitchen at The Living Room even sent up a pint of marinara sauce when I realized I'd forgotten a key ingredient at the store and couldn't finish preparing dinner for the family without it!

A top quality ski destination with staff to match. I know we'll be back again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We just got back from an awesome family vacation at One Skill Hill. The location, staff and amenities were awesome. We were traveling with our just shy of four year old daughter and this was her first ski/snow adventure.

I would have given this resort 5 stars, but felt the housekeeping was inconsistent with the price point of the lodge, which I will detail below.

Location: We felt that the location was great. It was right at the base of peak 8 with many lifts right outside the door. Ski school was right there, the nursery and ski rentals. It is about a 10 minute into town base. The shuttle was convenient and we used it even though we did have a car. The heated garage is a nice touch.

The Lodge: Fantastic! Warm and fuzzy! Many nice touches, double sided fireplace, baby grand piano, coffee and tea set up in the morning. The front desk and bell hop staff were always accommodating and very professional.
Nate and Brock in the ski valet great! Nate always went out of his way to take care of us. He also learned our names and habits early on and was a nice added bonus....very accommodating.

Our condo: we booked a one bedroom with 2 bathrooms overlooking Keystone. It was fine and quiet. Other reviews mention being slope side and being loud because of the snowmaking/grooming, etc and others like being slopeside because they can see the slopes... Not an issue for us. Being mountains side was just fine. Our unit was 8314, perfect for us and our daughter. There was a Murphy bed as well as a pull out couch. The space was completely adequate. The two full bathrooms, one with a soaking tub were great. Double vanities in the master, single vanity in the other bathroom, a nice lay out. Washer and dryer were very convenient. They supply Tide, nice. The kitchen was completely stocked with Bosch appliances, Cuisinart cookware and appliances, and double sink. There is plenty of cookware and Pyrex bakeware to have many meals at home. We ate home almost all days. We called for take out Mexican one night and they were too busy to deliver. Okay, we ordered room service. We ordered room service from the children's menu for all of us! And it was fine and inexpensive! The kitchen was stocked with dish detergent, dish washing detergent, paper towels, and new sponge. Starbucks coffee packets, teas, sugars and creamers were also stocked.
The bathrooms were stocked with all toiletries. They also supply bottled water, which is nice. The water coming out of the tap is heavily chlorinated, so the bottled is a nice touch. Robes and slippers are provided. The robe came in handy for the pools. Leave your coverup at home.
Which brings me to the daily maid service. We both felt that the housekeeping was inconsistent. Yes, they did a good job cleaning the unit, but restocking was inconsistent. It is not a deal breaker, but believe that it should be noted since you are spending several hundred if not thousands a night for the place. I had to call almost every day for coffee packets, water, detergent and cotton packs and q tips. If you take away 8 empty bottles, wouldn't you replace them with 8 bottles? All of the regular packets of coffee are gone, where are the new ones?

Pools: One for swimming, one for the little ones to wade in and two nice sized hot tubs. Plenty of towels. The hot tubs were at a great temp, but felt the other pools were chilly.

We never used the fitness center, but looked adequate. I took advantage of a 80 minute hot stone. It was good, I have had better and for 210 with tip, felt that the spa area was noisy. The spa rooms border a hallway for the condos, so you can hear people chatting in the hallway.

Ski school: What a fantastic experience for me and my daughter. I booked 3 days of an ultimate 4 package for me and my daughter. We both ended up with private lessons for all 3 days! The ski school is right outside the back of the property. You check in and your child is whisked away by one of the wonderful staff. She loved it time outside and time inside, lunch with her teacher. Win win for everyone! My experience was fantastic. My teacher was a seasoned pro with a lot of patience. By the end of day 3, I was going down the greens at peak nine quite confidently. My teacher also told me that he has never had a full ultimate 4, usually around 2....definitely worth the extra money.

Overall, a great ski vacation! Be sure to check out Alpine Adventures for dog sledding!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
7  Thank Bailey2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSHPandCPLManager, Front Office Manager at One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thank you Bailey2004 for your review, I am glad that for the most part you really enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention that the restocking of amenities in your unit was a bit inconsistent with your daily housekeeping. Our housekeeping managers have been made aware and are addressing this with our staff.

Thank you again, we hope to have you back soon!

Sincerely,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I've had the pleasure at staying at many of the top hotels at ski resorts across the Country, and I'm pleased to say that One Ski Hill Place ranks with the elite. From the desk staff, to Nate the ski concierge, to the cleaning service, the staff was professional and courteous. The location can not be beat, just steps to the lifts, the real lifts, and steps to the kids ski school. For families, it is ideal.
The outdoor hot tub was a pleasure, the private media rooms to watch movies as a family were also a treat. There are a handful a places that I recommend to friends and family, and One Ski Hill Place is now on that list.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Fabulous mountain resort. Great location with attentive staff. Great for families...ski school just out the back door. Super easy for skiing with kids! The rooms are very comfortable and the beds are great. Housekeeping staff very polite. The ski valet guys are great...especially after an exhausting day on the slopes.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jtr4929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.9 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
699 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
794 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
662 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.1 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#18 of 23 in Breckenridge
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort

Address: 1521 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#7 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#7 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range: £278 - £1,002 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the base of Peak 8, these luxury ski-in/ski-out condominiums are just steps from 5 lifts including the BreckConnect Gondola, which easily transports you to Peak 7 and into the charming town of Breckenridge. One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, is a full service luxury lodge that offers 24 hour front desk services and onsite daily housekeeping, nightly turn down services, maintenance, bell, valet, seasonal ski valet, concierge, spa, and a seasonal bar and lounge. Where Luxury and Location Meet an ideal location in a perfect destination...One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, has an unrivaled location allowing you to experience the best of Breckenridge. You can walk out the door and access the lifts, a lively plaza and a whole mountain of adventure. Whatever you desire in a Colorado vacation, One Ski Hill Place in Breckenridge, Colorado has what you're looking for. With some of the best skiing in the western hemisphere, this historic gold mining town will put the "O!" In Colorado.Choose from any of the 76 restaurants and bars and take it easy after a perfect day on the slopes. From snowshoeing, to sledding, to ice skating, and even sleigh rides, Breckenridge has it all for any winter sports enthusiast.Relax with a massage treatment in the Rejuvenation Center and bask in the luxurious accommodations at One Ski Hill Place. No guest goes unnoticed! Each is treated with authentic world-class hospitality. Travel magazines everywhere agree: One Ski Hill Place in Breckenridge is where the memories of a lifetime are made. Visit Breckenridge's museum and Welcome Center and find yourself charmed as you travel back into the Old West.The greatest trial of any vacation at One Ski Hill Place is finding adequate time to fit in all the fun and excitement! Even in the summer, you'll find endless opportunities to explore and play in Breckenridge. Take a hot air balloon ride and you'll see people whitewater rafting, biking, hiking, fly fishing and rock climbing.From horseback riding to shopping in over 200 stores, you'll swear you found gold at One Ski Hill Place. Choose your luxury accommodations today at oneskihill.Cm and make your dream vacation a reality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Ski Hill Place, a Rockresort
One Ski Hill Place, a Rock Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing