We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Lodge on Peak 7
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great place. Walk outside the mountain-side doors and you are taking a walk up the Peak 7 runs- there are trails crisscrossing the mountains for a casual trek you can take your parents on, with an easy 10 minute amble to the base of Peak 8, or you can head straight up for a cardio crush! GLP7 is dog-friendly -who does that?- and makes it super easy to get your dog in and out. It's family friendly with the indoor-outdoor pool, slide, and several hot tubs, many grills to entertain guests poolside, 4 movie theaters you can reserve, a game room, a workout room, a play structure, and the expensive-but-available paid activities on Peak 8 can make it so easy to keep your family busy for a week in the summer. Front desk is on top of it, customer service is an obvious priority and we are so grateful we can travel with our dog. Great place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FGWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany K, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Hello FGWK,
Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities we have to offer. We too loved that Grand Lodge is pet friendly! It is always nice to be able to bring the other family member along. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 667 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

Beautiful place. The rooms were very clean. I exchanged through interval with 3 different units and they were able to put together a 3 bedroom for us. It is away from Town but the Gondala ride to town is really nice. It is right outside the property. You can take the Gondala to the Peak 8 park and that was very convenient. This was out 3rd time to Breck and I will definitely want to stay here again. You can't beat the views of the Mountains!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel4fun321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany K, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hello Travel4fun321,
Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful exchange experience. We too love the gondola and are pleased to hear that you found it helpful to get in and out of town. Thank you again for your kind review and we look forward to seeing your again on your next trip to Breckenridge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just returned home from a week stay. It is with mixed emotions that I write this review. We exchanged this week with interval. This shouldn't matter but I believe it makes a difference. I put my room requests in with interval weeks in advance & also called the property several times to make sure they had my requests in the computer. I was told the day before arrival that my requests had been granted & also told what my building & room number would be. Upon arrival, the person checking me in said that he showed no such requests & I couldn't be moved because they were completely full. I also booked a timeshare presentation appoint. before arrival & the morning we showed up at 8:30 a.m. for our tour the office was closed. I understand mistakes but at no time did they admit they made a mistake & say they were sorry. Because of my complaints, they gave us a $50 gift card but not the $100 that was promised. The property itself is fantastic! It's such a shame the staff couldn't be more accommodating.

Room Tip: If you check in on Sunday, they will put you in the north building. This is too far away from everyt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samelimama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany K, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Hello samelimama,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback for Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We first and foremost want to apologize for the mix up with your room. Our policy is that we never guarantee room request, but that we do our best to accommodate them. It sounds like there was some poor communication on our end with fully explaining those policies. We do pride ourselves on being the best in the business with customer service and are very disappointed that this standard was not met with you. We will be reaching out to our reservations team to go over these policies again and make sure that this does not happen again. We do however, want to assure you that there is no difference on how we treat our exchange guests vs. our owners. A room request is treated the same for anyone staying at our resorts and we do always work our hardest to accommodate this request.

Thank you again for sharing this feedback so we can further educated our team and improve all guest experiences. We hope that in the future you will consider giving us a chance to show you the experience we strive to create.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

From check-in to check-out, we were very pleased with our stay. Staff is very attentive, room was clean, property nicely appointed. Free gondola into town is very fun and helpful. Did not eat at restaurant on site, but it looked nice. Pool area was nice (has gas fire pit going day and night). We would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We chose room facing town vs facing pool/ski run. You can't go wrong either way, but we felt our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LANCE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany K, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear LANCE H,
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! We truly appreciate all the kind words you have to say about our resort, amenities and staff. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to the resort again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We recently spent a week at Grand Lodge on Peak 7 and we were very impressed. We loved that the pools were all heated to a nice warm temperature as it was a little chilly that week. The staff was very accomodating - we are a new Army family and on two separate occasions the staff provided paper and envelopes so that we could write to our son who is at boot camp. We used the theater room one night and it was great. The only drawback I found was that some of the activities were a little pricey. All in all it was a wonderful experience and I would love to come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany K, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hello Renee M,
We are so delighted to hear that you had a wonderful trip! It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the amenities on site and had a great time. We do apologize that you found the on site activities to be a little too expensive. I have passed on your concern on to our activities department and hopefully we will be able to add some additional options for all price ranges. Thank you for the review and we hope that you will come stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed with my teenage son & daughter in a studio villa the week after school was out. The property is lovely, nicely decorated, cozy, and for the most part, quiet. We never heard our neighbors and only occasionally heard kids running in the halls. We booked a night in the theater room when we arrived without a problem, and loved their DVD rental service which gets you unlimited rentals from their kiosk for $10 for the week. My son has autism and the staff was great with him, even celebrating with him when he got the high score on an arcade game in the game room and went to the front desk to tell them about it. My kids loved the pool & hot tubs, enjoyed the game room, and we all enjoyed hiking near the property in the evenings. We had a lovely view of the mountain from the bedroom window.

The only thing I didn't like was the size of their studio villa. It was very small, it really would be better for a couple and even then it's a bit cramped. The kitchenette had a stove top, microwave, dishwasher, & mini fridge but no oven. There is also no place to sit to eat, we had to sit on the sofa holding our plates. Thankfully, Breckenridge is beautiful anytime of year and we spent most of our time outdoors and enjoying the restaurants on Main St, but next time I'll get the two bedroom for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryAnne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany K, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hello Eastlakelane,
Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We are thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We are glad you were able to take advantage of the DVD NOW machines and the family fun center. We pride ourselves on being a family friendly resort and are pleased to hear that you found this to be the case. We do apologize that you found the suite to be too small. It is best for a travel party of 2, but can sleep up to 4 if needed. We would recommend a 1 bedroom which is 2 times the square footage of the suite and has a full kitchen and kitchen table for your next visit. Thank you again for taking the time to review us and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We went for a family vacation with our daughter the week of Memorial Day. We had a GREAT time! She loved the pools. We spent at least 2 hours every day swimming and playing. We rented the movie theater one night and what a great experience. The staff was great - had lots of movies for rent and were very helpful in helping us find spots for dinner, shopping etc. Breckenridge is such a gorgeous town. The only downside is that we were there in their 'off' season so the summer rides weren't open yet and all the winter activities were over. ALso, many restaurants were closed for their off season.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany K, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Hello Jessica B,
Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time and that you daughter loved the pools! We hope that you and your family will come back and try out a different season in Breckenridge with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.4 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
377 reviews
1 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
681 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.3 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.9 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#11 of 23 in Breckenridge
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Lodge on Peak 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lodge on Peak 7

Address: 1979 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Lodge on Peak 7 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy sophisticated luxury and uncompromising comfort at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. Our spacious residences offer refined elegance in a convenient location, just steps from the Independence Superchair at the base of Breckenridge Ski Resort's Peak 7 and along the Breck Connect Gondola route. The resort features an on-site restaurant, Soothe Spa, private movie theaters, a family fun center arcade and much more! Our concierge service can help you experience all the adventures the Rocky Mountains have to offer. Relax and rejuvenate in our indoor grotto, outdoor hot tubs, refreshing indoor/outdoor swimming pools, and state of the art fitness facilities. At the Grand Lodge on Peak 7, you'll find everything you need for a great vacation; a convenient and exciting location, excellent amenities, all of the comforts and convenience of home, and a staff eager to make your vacation simply GRAND! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Grand Lodge on Peak 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Lodge On Peak 7 Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing