We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular mountain views!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hideaway Cabin

Winter view of Two-Bedroom Breckenridge Vacation Rental
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Winter view of Two-Bedroom Breckenridge Vacation Rental
Deck View of Quandary Peak Ten-Person Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Winter view of Two-Bedroom Breckenridge Vacation Rental
Deck View of Quandary Peak
Ten-Person Hot Tub
Living room
Living room
Ten person hot tub surrounded by forest
Upper level game room
Dining Room with lots of views!
Entryway to kitchen
Dining Room View
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
King and Twin-over-Twin Bunk Bedroom
Attached bathroom
Game Room View
Full-over-Full Bunk Bed Loft
Exterior Road View of Hideaway Cabing
Mt. Quandary View from Deck
Two-Bedroom Breckenridge Vacation Rental
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tentoes20...
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spectacular mountain views!”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great vacation get-a-way spot. spectacular mountain views, quiet and secluded. only 7 minutes to heart of Breck by car. House was well appointed, comfortable and well stocked with essentials (including cut firewood!). Definitely will come back; highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davis5zoo
Shawnee, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Awesome Accomodations!”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you have never been to Colorado in the summer then you don't know what you're missing. This was our first time visiting in the summer and we absolutely loved staying at the Hideaway Cabin. It was just a few miles south of downtown Breck which was an easy drive when we wanted to go in town, Yet afforded us the privacy and spectacular views of being on a mountain. There were houses on 2 sides of us (both far enough away that we felt we still had our own space) and the other 2 sides of the house faced wooded area.

The house is open; spacious; well equipped; and has a lovely, authentic cabin feel to it. They thought of every last detail, even providing information on hiking trails and a rewards card for the local grocery store (which did end up saving us money when we shopped-Thanks!). My kids loved the cabin and spent almost all their free time playing pool or ping pong. The hot tub was a great amenity after those long hikes and set right on the edge of the patio near the woods. Beautiful.

Since this cabin is pet friendly, we even got to bring our dogs with us. This was HUGE for us. It not only saved us the expense of having to board our dogs for a week, it made our vacation that much more enjoyable because they got to go almost everywhere with us. There were only 2 times all week they stayed in the kennel (which we brought with us) at the cabin: when we went zip-lining and when we visited Country Boy Mine. Otherwise, they were hiking with us, visiting Pikes Peak & Garden of the Gods (both well worth the 2 hr drive it took to get there) or shopping and eating out in downtown Breckenridge.

I would absolutely recommend this cabin to family and friends. We are already talking about when we can go back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it was a pet friendly, gorgeous home in a spectacular location that we could afford!
Liked least: Kitchen could use a griddle. And while I loved the views, I would have like a curtain in the master bedroom closet and in the second master bathoom window.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your review! It's so great to hear what a wonderful time a guest has and it sure sounds like you and your family made the most of your trip and the Hideaway Cabin! Nothing makes us happier than a great guest experience. We hope to welcome you all back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Million Dollar Views”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Hideaway Cabin in September 2013. The views are truly "million dollar views". The views from the front of the cabin are spectacular. The cabin is very large but the living area is cozy with the wood burning fireplace. Waking up to the mountains covered in snow was priceless! It was secluded and away from town but was only a short drive back to Breckenridge. We will definitely be back to the Hideaway Cabin!!

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South Elgin
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MO
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing