We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect fit”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Alpine Vista

Five bedroom Alpine Vista, winter exterior view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Five bedroom Alpine Vista, winter exterior view
Living room with dining in background Dining with living room in background
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Five bedroom Alpine Vista, winter exterior view
Living room with dining in background
Dining with living room in background
Winter hot tub view
Master bedroom with private deck
Mountain views from living room
Kitchen with views and bar seating
Summer view from hot tub and deck
Views from driveway- same view as from great room
Entry foyer
Living with dining and kitchen in background
Living room with gas fireplace
Living room with gorgeous mountain views
Kitchen with views of private deck
Kitchen with adjacent office area
Office off of kitchen and den
Den off of living room and adjacent to bunk room
Den with adjacent office area
Main floor bunk room with twin-twin and twin-full bunks
Main floor powder room- adjacent to bunk room
Top floor master bedroom with king bed and private balcony
Master bedroom
Master bath with double vanity and walk in closet
Master bath with jetted tub and stream shower
Top floor queen guest bedroom with en-suite full bathroom
Top floor queen guest bedroom with en-suite full bathroom
En-suite full bath
Top floor twin bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Twin room en-suite full bath
Garden level king guest room with adjacent full bathroom
Adjacent full bath
Laundry room
Mud room at garage entry
Upper Deck View
Hot Tub and Grill
Deck with dog run
Lower Deck View
Winter upper deck view
Dog run winter view
Front Winter View
Five-Bedroom Breckenridge Vacation Rental, summer exterior view
Informational binder and partner discount coupons
Some of the many games
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lwurzer
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“Perfect fit”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Our family really enjoyed our stay at Alpine Vista. Kitchen layout was great, plenty of room, had 3 male moose wander through the back yard one morning which was neat. Everything was new and clean. Will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Hi lwurzer! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it! How wonderful you got to see some of the amazing wildlife we have here in the Breckenridge area! Providing a nice and clean home is one of our top priorities and we are glad you appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you family back next year!

Thank you,
The Book Breck Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A fantastic rental deep in the heart of the rockies!”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our Book Breck experience began with a short drive up the small county roads towards the property. The house is around 10 minutes from the nearby town of Breckenridge, and was simple to find with a GPS (Book Breck, the company who rent the property, actually have an app with the exact location neatly displayed). At this stage, it was apparent that the recommendation of 4x4s was certainly appropriate, the road the house is on had a compact layer of snow on it, as well as a somewhat steep grade, meaning smaller vehicles would likely struggle.

We parked up on the spacious drive, before walking up the steps to the front door. I whipped up the Book Breck app on my phone before navigating to the key code, which gave us access to the secure key lock box for the property. This is a really smart idea, just make sure to connect to the property's WiFi or make a note of the code before you travel, as the app may require a data connection to operate!

A moment later we were in, greeted by an open hallway and well proportioned living space. The home is comfortably furnished with a good level of decor, but it doesn't feel cluttered or busy. The kitchen-diner area is a beautiful area to hang out and grab a bite to eat. My only gripe with the kitchen was the dishwasher, which was temperamental and often left us with slightly dirty dishes! It's well laid out and the kitchen comes stocked with a great amount of starting foods and an expansive selection of appliances and kitchenwares for the renters to use.

The lounge is a lovely space, with a great TV and a good cable system with hundreds of channels and on demand TV for chilling out in the evenings. On the subject of tech, there's a great, high speed internet connection to keep you connected to the outside world. The sofas are super comfy and the gas fire is a nice touch.

The house has five bedrooms, with ample space for at least twelve people to stay. The beds are all pretty comfy, although we were very disappointed with the linen in a couple of the rooms, it was old, ripped and somewhat uncomfortable, although not so bad as to warrant major complaint. Changing this linen for some newer stuff, however, would really improve these rooms!

The house has a two car garage downstairs, which was super handy for parking the cars during heavy dumps of snow. Outside on the deck is a great grill and hot tub, both of which came in handy during our stay and were used frequently. The hot tub was cleaned twice during our visit, and it's nice to know it's kept clean and hygienic!

In conclusion, the property is an amazing place to stay and a really functional living space for a large group (we were a group of eight). It's not in the centre of town, but it's easy to see past that as soon as you arrive, as you'll discover just how beautiful the house is. I would certainly return, and whole-heartedly recommend the rental for anyone thinking of a stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Hi Adam! Thank you so much for taking time to write such a thorough review of Alpine Vista! We will be addressing the dishwasher and linen issues asap! Since we only manage and inspect the properties and do not stay in or clean them ourselves, there are sometimes issues like these that we are not aware of until a guest tells us, so thank you for letting us know! We are so glad your group was able to enjoy all of the amenities that the home has to offer, and yes, our hot tubs are checked and cleaned very often! Alpine Vista is a great location for groups who want to be in a peaceful and scenic location but not too far from town and it sounds like your group enjoyed the setting very well. Thank you all for being great guests and we hope to welcome you all back on a return trip to Breckenridge! Book Breck Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotshotho...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing house with great hosts”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great experience with this house. The booking was quick and easy, and the hosts were available whenever I needed to reach them or had questions. The app provided was also very helpful. The house itself was perfect. Plenty of space for us and the dog. The deck and dog run area were great as well. We will definitely be booking through Book Breck Lodging again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
Thank you for the great review! We are always so happy to know that guests appreciate our service and rental properties. We look forward to welcoming you all back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great vacation rental just outside of Breck!”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We loved the house, easily the nicest place we have stay at in the mountains! We had 3 couples for a long weekend and everyone had a really good time at this house. We liked that each bedroom had its own bathroom which makes getting ready as a group much easier. House is well furnished and works great for fairly large groups. The common spaces (Kitchen, Family Room, Patio, etc) were all big enough for our entire group to be together comfortably. Kitchen was stocked with all the pots, pans, cups, plates, etc. that we needed and then some! The Book Breck team even stopped by to drop off a few nice cards during our stay. Very nice personalized touch!

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in December 2012

The house was perfect, location exactly what we like (in the mountains but not too far from town), breathtaking view! All the amenities we needed as well!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver
Reviewed 19 January 2012 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“short week of luxury”
Reviewed 9 January 2012 for a stay in July 2011

We would prefer to stay a month. . . but 5 days was pricy but nice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing