We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay with Large Group”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Elk Ridge 426 Townhome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Elk Ridge 426 Townhome
Bed 5 Queen
Bed 4 Queen
Private Hot Tub
Walk to lift (2/3 minute walk)
Private Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jeremy H
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay with Large Group”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in July with a large group of family (12 adults, 5 small children). We felt there was plenty of space. Sleeping arrangements were comfortable. There are 4 levels which can allow for privacy when applicable. The kitchen/dining room was spacious enough for family meals. We felt comfortable with the kitchen equipment supplied such as pots, pans, dishes, silverware, coffee maker, dishwasher. The technology was adequate that included TV, Internet, DVDs/Movies.

The hot tub on location was nice and felt great on those summer nights. The location was good. It was a short stroll from Main St. and the community pool. If walking is not preferred, there is a free bus stop right across the street.

Overall we loved our stay. Breckenridge was beautiful in the summer. Elk Ridge 426 was perfect for our large group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and ability to accommodate our large group
Liked least: Community pool could have been warmer and cleaner.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your great review. We are always pleased when our guests enjoy our home and always try and ensure they are not disappointed. Breckenridge is so beautiful in the summer as well as the winter and as you say our house is perfectly located also to enjoy both the town and the mountain. Hope to see you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY USA
Reviewed 24 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
macjod
nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, very clean, updated- overall very nice stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We rented this townhouse for a week. It was my husband, his daughter and future son-inlaw, and his other two daughters- 20 and 17. And then my two boys ages 15 and 12. It had plenty of bedrooms for all, the boys loved the room with the twin beds and the big flat screen on the wall for their play station. I didn't know they brought it along and wouldn't of wanted them to play all day, but it was great to have when the weather didnt cooperate 100%. My only complaint, which after looking around is common with all the rentals is the small deck. I realize its more of a ski town, so in the winter you don't use your deck much, but in the summer, it would of been nice to sit outside with the whole group. There was not any outdoor space to occupy close by. The kitchen was well stocked, it had a washer and dryer- although for the owners, the dryer must be going out, took about 2 hrs to dry a load of towels. All bathrooms were well stocked and it was nice having one on every floor (except the top bedroom) Location was good, we did drive most of the time, although you could of walked, about 5 blocks from the downtown area. We found a nice short scenic trail right at the end of the street by the ski lift. I do have to say one of the highlights of the stay was the bear that came and visited the garbage almost every night. Some may not appreciate that, but our 12 to 17 year olds stayed up almost everynight to watch for it from the top bedroom, they thought it was awesome. Obviously we didn't let anyone go out after midnight, which is when it usually showed up!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Convenient, well equipped and lovely vacation home”
Reviewed 8 July 2011 for a stay in April 2011

We found this property well suited our needs it was clean and well equipped and maintained. The location was great for the Beaver Run (easy by bus, but also walkable) and also down to the snowflake lift and ski rental). In fact we liked it so much we have already booked for next year. We have found the owners to be very helpful and pleasant.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location, well maintained, accommodation
Liked least: Could do with a kettle!
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2011
Many thanks for the review. We try our best and appreciate the repeat booking. Look forward to your trip next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Reviewed 1 December 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Dec 2010
Thanks for the great review.
We are very proud of our home and try our best to make the whole experience as comfortable and luxurious as possible. Many thanks !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joerg S
Genthin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lage zum Lift
Liked least: Hellhörige Räume
Travelling group: Großer Gruppe
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2014
This family clearly did not understand or read the comprehensive description of the property. We spent so much time helping them with their booking, but even then they seemed to prefer Aspen to Breckenridge. What this has got to do with rating the house is a mystery to me. Parking in all ski resorts is a premium especially during the winter season. We offer two spaces and can easily arrange additional parking. We are very proud of our home and guest enjoyment paramount, but please read the description or ask any questions you may have to avoid any confusion in future. Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing