We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, no frills ski hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Village Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Village Hotel
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Dctraveler86
1 review
“Convenient, no frills ski hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

The location of the hotel is unbeatable. Some of the facilities are a bit dated, but it's a great deal considering it's ski-in/ski-out. The staff I interacted with were all exceptional -- much closer to what I would expect from a world-class 5 star hotel than from a dated 3.5 star. I would strongly recommend to anyone who's going to Breck for the epic skiing and not necessarily for the fanciest hotel on the block.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dctraveler86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia P, Front Office Manager at The Village Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing a review on our tripadvisor page! We truly appreciate the feedback and are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again this season! Thank you for your kind words in regards to our staff as well.

Sincerely,
Ginny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    75
    41
    27
    20
See reviews for
59
84
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Breckenridge
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

The room was clean and nice on arrival. Housekeeping is NOT daily, and despite my call for service, I had to talk to a maintenance man to find out why my room was dirty and unstocked on the second day.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia P, Front Office Manager at The Village Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our tripadvisor page. We truly appreciate the feedback and will be sure to bring up your housekeeping issues with this team directly.

I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay at our property!

Sincerely,
Ginny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breckenridge
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

The Village @ Breck provides an outstanding service at a reasonable price with a really convenient location, it has a great proximity to the quicksilver lift (peak 9) and is also close to Breck's Main street , were you can find the best restaurants (Swiss Heaven, Le Petit Paris, etc) and shopping area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andres D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia P, Front Office Manager at The Village Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for writing a review on our tripadvisor page! It is great to see how much you enjoyed the property. It is the perfect place to stay to enjoy all that Breckenridge has to offer! It's currently snowing here - time to make the next trip before the season ends!

Sincerely,
Ginny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Although close to all activities the value of this property is poor. Hotel staff has poor customer care skills and lack the polish of a hotel of this nature. Hire some experienced staff.
Close to the slopes and town activities so if you can put up with disappointment and poor service this is the place. The room was nice, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia P, Front Office Manager at The Village Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am sorry to see that you were disappointed in your stay at our property. It is uncommon to see such unfavorable comments in regards to our staff. We will certainly discuss your concerns with the staff here on property in order to improve. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your time here in Breck.

Sincerely,
Ginny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Breckenridge hotels

Breckenridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

very friendly staff. We ended up having to stay another night because of inclement weather and even though we booked through a outsourced site they honored the discounted rate on the second night and even moved some people around so we could stay in our same room. valet guys were great with our skiis, snowboard and vehicle! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia P, Front Office Manager at The Village Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing a review on our tripadvisor page! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us (and all the snow I hope!). Hope to see you again this season!

Best,
Ginny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Great location at bottom of peak 9 in Breckenridge, but the hotel staff is very young and inexperienced. They do not exude professionalism and seemed immature and not trained very well. The room had seen better days: thermostat didn't work until we got it fixed, broken dresser drawer. Hot tubs had grit on the bottom. Finally, I was injured by the parking garage door coming down on my head and the incident was poorly handled.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia P, Front Office Manager at The Village Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to our property. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay and found the staff unprofessional. We will certainly be addressing your staff concerns as well as the housekeeping and engineering concerns with our management team here.

Sincerely,
Ginny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

We had the displeasure of spending my birthday weekend at the Village Hotel in Breckenridge; We lasted one night. First off, one of the two outdated elevators were broken for at least 3 days prior to MLK b-day weekend. took 30 minutes at one point and waiting on a line of people to get down the elevator. There are engineering issues with the rooms, the bathroom door wouldn't allow enough space to use the bathroom with the door shut. Sprinkler system was making banging sounds all night every hour. Air conditioner unit is 1 foot from bed; Girlfriend got sick due to air blowing on her head all night. Bedsheets had blood stains. I Called to complain and they said that all the rooms were booked,even though we checked in early and there were rooms available. Questionable staff likes to pretend that they are the hotel manager; One kid 18 years old tried to pass himself off as the hotel manager. They told me that they are not refunding the remainder of our bill when we threatened to leave. I had to go and play "what's my line" with the front desk staff in order to find a manager to get the refund prior to checking out early.
If you are going to be staying in Breckenridge, stay at a name brand hotel, Vail resorts are not upgrading this property until they start losing money and have prolonged vacancy in this building. Imust mention again that there was dried up blood on the sheets and the room looked like it needed a deep cleaning. Also, what hotel does not have blackout curtains in this day and age.

Room Tip: Rooms in the east building are sub-par. Bar is loud above east building ground floor. dont touch any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank greenie420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia P, Front Office Manager at The Village Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am so sorry about the stay you had with us over the weekend. I actually spoke with you directly during your stay. As I offered we would love to have you back as a guest in the future. I hope we can gain back your trust the next time you visit us.

I apologize about the issues with the elevators. It was unacceptable but, unfortunately we were waiting for the technicians to come out and they did later that Saturday afternoon.

Once again feel free to reach out to me directly.
Sincerely,
Ginny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.5 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Breckenridge
Residence Inn Breckenridge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village Hotel

Property: The Village Hotel
Address: 535 South Park Lane, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village Hotel offers all non-smoking accommodations at the base of Breckenridge Ski Resort, adjacent to the Peak 9 Quicksilver Super 6 chair lift. The Village's buildings, from lodging units to taverns and shops, surround a central gazebo and pedestrian plaza. The property includes a ski school, sports equipment rentals/gear shops, an indoor/outdoor heated pool, whirlpools, and an exercise room. Dining options include Breckenridge Cattle and Fish Company, Cafe Breck, The Park Avenue Pub, and The Maggie. The hotel offers Starbucks coffee in the mornings in the lobby, 24-hour guest assistance, a medical center, business center, and gift shops. Standard rooms located inside the Village Hotel feature Starbucks coffee service, telephone, voicemail, satellite TV, clock radio and a mini-fridge. Condo units feature the same amenities, as well as fully equipped kitchens with fireplaces and balconies in the larger suites. Newly renovated hotel rooms offer telephone, voicemail, LCD flat screen TV, and mini fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing