We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again stay at The Village Hotel.”
Review of The Village Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Village Hotel
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Henderson, Colorado
1 review
“Never again stay at The Village Hotel.”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The room was dirty and so dusty it was hard to sleep. When we raised the blinds, you could see all the dust fall off. There was no water pressure at all and made for an aweful shower that left soap in my hair. The mattress was lumpy and horrible. We tossed and turned all night. When the air kicked on, so much dust flew around. Our throats hurt by morning. The staff were very friendly, and a great location, but it had all the presence of a low grade motel. Dirty carpet that was loose on the floor. I am so sore that I would have spent the money to get another hotel if we were in breckenridge another night. Such a disappointment for our wedding anneversary weekend.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kakee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F, Front Office Manager at The Village Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Village Hotel! I would like to sincerely apologize for the lapses in service that you experienced while you were here. I have passed along your feedback in regards to the cleanliness and engineering issues to our Chief Engineer and our Executive Housekeeper. I assure you they have already taken corrective actions to ensure these issues don't happen again.

We appreciate your positive comments regarding our friendly staff. If you plan on returning to Breckenridge in the future, please reach out to me directly so we can do everything in our power to make sure these issues don't happen again.

Best Regards,

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    75
    41
    27
    20
See reviews for
59
84
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Breckenridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Good place to stay, if you are looking at staying close to Main St. and slopes. Had air turned way down; however, heat was blowing...? Other than that, pretty basic room and reasonable price. Would consider staying again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F, Front Office Manager at The Village Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Village Hotel! We appreciate your positive comments in regards to our outstanding location in Breckenridge. I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced with your AC unit. Our chief engineer has been made aware of your comments and will absolutely take corrective action to ensure this issue doesn't happen again in the future. We hope to see you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We've stayed at the Village Hotel at Breckenridge several times, and it never disappoints. The location couldn't be better. You're right in the middle of the slopes and the downtown area of Breckenridge. Once you valet your car you don't need to get it out unless you're going to the grocery store. The beds were great. Hot tubs and pools are a great way to unwind after a long day on the slopes. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F, Front Office Manager at The Village Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Village Hotel! We agree with you that our location is unbeatable in Breckenridge. Your positive remarks regarding our beds and hot tub area are greatly appreciated and go a long way to justifying the hard work we put in to providing our guests with as relaxing of an experience as possible. Thanks again, and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We booked this through Hotwire and were left with no recourse for any of our issues. First, we were given a room with a full-size bed and handicapped bathroom. (I should note we stayed during mud season and there was practically no one here.) When we initially asked for a new room, we were told no other rooms were cleaned. Then, when we went back, the person at the desk said he just couldn't help us. So that was frustrating. We also weren't allowed to park in the garage in the building where we stayed. That would have been ok if the two level garage weren't completely empty when we walked through to get to the elevator. I understand that properties all have policies to best manage their space, but what a huge customer service opportunity missed. I will actively tell people to avoid this location. The only reason this gets two stars is because the location relative to downtown is excellent.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Archer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F, Front Office Manager at The Village Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Village Hotel. I would like to sincerely apologize for the lapses in service that you experienced when you were staying here. We absolutely should have made a greater effort to resolve your issues when you were here and I assure you that is not our normal way of operating.

At our property, parking is quite a complex operation. Due to the high volume we receive throughout the season, we have been forced to designate certain garages as valet only. I understand how that could be frustrating when it is the closest location to your building. Next time you are coming out, please try and give us a call at the front desk and we will do everything in our power to assure these issues are resolved.

Sincerely,

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Breckenridge hotels

Jerome, MI
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Sadly only had one night here but it was great. Location is within walking distance to the slopes and to everything downtown! Room was spacious and had a super comfortable bed. Bathroom was a bit small but I'm 6'2 and managed just fine. Staff was wonderful and always courteous. The bar on the first floor had a great selection of local beers and a great bartender. Can't wait to visit Breck again and I know exactly where i'm going to stay. Oh.. and make sure to tell the valet you are planning on coming back and they will give you a returning customer discount card that is a nice little score!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F, Front Office Manager at The Village Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Village at Breckenridge! We couldn't be happier that you had a great time!

We feel that our staff's dedication to guest service is something that seperates us from other properties in the area, and your comments go a long way to justifying that. Your comments about our Park Avenue Pub are also greatly appreciated. We have put a lot of time into redesigning the Pub to have one of the best local drink selections in town, and that is awesome that you enjoyed that aspect of it!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Ski towns always have a certain feel about them, a homely, kind, laid back kind of feeling and this was exactly that. This hotel was the icing on the already excellent cake. Friendly staff, great location and views of the mountain are spectacular. This came highly recommended and I see why.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuballs13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F, Front Office Manager at The Village Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Village Hotel! We agree with you that one of Breckenridge's greatest strengths is its outstanding atmosphere. We try as hard as we can to embrace that here at the Village Hotel by providing outstanding guest service. We hope to see you back at The Village Hotel soon!

Sincerely,

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breckenridge
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The Village at Breckenridge is a perfect location for accessability to both the lifts and town. Staff are courteous and extremely helpful. Facilities are beautifully maintained and clean. Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F, Front Office Manager at The Village Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at The Village Hotel! Your kind comments about our staff and grounds go a long way to justifying the dedication that we have to guest service and the maintenance of our property. Come back and see us soon!

Sincerely,

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.5 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#11 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Breckenridge
Residence Inn Breckenridge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village Hotel

Property: The Village Hotel
Address: 535 South Park Lane, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village Hotel offers all non-smoking accommodations at the base of Breckenridge Ski Resort, adjacent to the Peak 9 Quicksilver Super 6 chair lift. The Village's buildings, from lodging units to taverns and shops, surround a central gazebo and pedestrian plaza. The property includes a ski school, sports equipment rentals/gear shops, an indoor/outdoor heated pool, whirlpools, and an exercise room. Dining options include Breckenridge Cattle and Fish Company, Cafe Breck, The Park Avenue Pub, and The Maggie. The hotel offers Starbucks coffee in the mornings in the lobby, 24-hour guest assistance, a medical center, business center, and gift shops. Standard rooms located inside the Village Hotel feature Starbucks coffee service, telephone, voicemail, satellite TV, clock radio and a mini-fridge. Condo units feature the same amenities, as well as fully equipped kitchens with fireplaces and balconies in the larger suites. Newly renovated hotel rooms offer telephone, voicemail, LCD flat screen TV, and mini fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing