We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific place to stay, can't wait to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Valdoro Mountain Lodge
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Terrific place to stay, can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Stayed last week at the Valdoro in a two bedroom unit. Accomodated our family of five great. Master bedroom had comfortable king sized bed and giant bathroom with a large jacuzzi tub. Second bedroom had two twins and living room had a fold out queen sized sofabed. Granite counter tops in kitchens and baths with ample gear to cook all meals in condo. Large deck with private jacuzzi and dining table was used daily. We love the location of Valdoro, 5 minute walk to the quaint main street of Breck. For winter, 5 minute shuttle ride to lifts and ski school on Peak 9. Although we had a car, one isn't necessary as Valdoro provides a free shuttle to any where in town any time you need one. The drivers are great, even took us to the grocery store. There is a shop in the lodge to rent bikes and arrange bike trips in summer and to rent and store all ski gear in winter. The lounge has a full bar and a pool table. All of the staff was super friendly and made many recommendations which we used. Overall, a great vacation spot. Our entire family is looking forward to next year already.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sdg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    138
    29
    11
    9
See reviews for
422
219
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Our stay was in a two bedroom unit on the first floor during late July/early Aug. The unit was well appointed with up-to-date furnishings, well stocked kitchen with service for 6. Couch was comfortable, however chairs in the living area where not. A ceiling fan is your cooling source - however the lack of cooled air is not an issue as it cools down quickly at night. During winter the unit can be warmed by the gas fireplace and floor heating. The room has a nice Phillips flat screen and DVD to assist in entertainment options. The first floor view is nothing to speak of, although our unit was close to the gym/spa/hot tubs. The kitchen is small, but does feature a table for 4 and comfortable seating. Don't attempt to get more than one cook and one helper in the area though. Appliances are in good shape, although the dispoal is somewhat loud, not a big deal though, you get used to it.

Moving to the master bedroom. The room has a king bed which is comfortable, two night stands, wicker padded chair and adequate dresser/closet space. A ceiling fan is your cooling source in each of the bedrooms. The master bath has a whirlpool tub, stone/glass shower. It would be nice to have abit more counter space, however you can make do.

The guest bedroom was somewhat of a disappointment to our girls. It had twin beds (we knew this prior, but nothing like seeing to believe), but the in room flat screem compensated somewhat. The bath contains the laudry room, nice whirlpool tub/shower combo and good sharing counter space.

Overall the unit is comfortable, but smaller. Our location #115 was next to a welll used stairwell, I would not recommend this unit.

The location is very good to Main Street. You only walk two blocks to be in the center of great shops, food and a great walking path along the Blue River. The staff were very responsive and attentive during our stay. Check in was a breeze with an early afternoon arrival. We were not hounded to visit a sales center, in fact all we got were flyers left on the kitchen table at the mid-week refresh. On site there is a bike rental office, two great hot tubs, gym, spa, locker rooms with shower and steam room. They did offer tye dye and a nature walk, however we did not take advantage of these. Parking garage is a tight squeeze but doable. The added convience of a shuttle makes getting around easy if you don't want to move your car.

The resort is a great place to relax for a short getaway and quiet stay with the family.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank msknbrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston,TX
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Great two bedroom condo with full kitchen and outdoor grill. We ended up eating more meals here because it was very homey. Walking distance to Main St. and gondola to ski area (other activities during summer). Concierge wasn't very helpful, but everyone else on staff was helpful.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our view of the city from our 5th floor condo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texastraveller51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We were seeking a relaxing vacation, and that's what we got. The staff greeted us warmly, and we immediately felt at home. The villa was spacious and comfortable, and we welcomed each morning on our balcony facing the woods. Be sure to visit the member's lounge for the evening happy hours. Doug creates a great down home atmosphere, and will keep you coming back for more, plus he gives great tips for local off-the-beaten-path activities. To save money on food, we shopped for groceries at the Safeway in Frisco. At the deli counter, we met a very nice & interesting young man who moved to the area from Bulgaria. Breckenridge is not just for skiing! The view from a lift chair is also breath-taking in mid-summer. The evenings are so cool, even in July, that the gas fireplace comes in handy. Take the time to drive or bike the Dillon Dam Road. We have been HGV owners for 4 years, and Valdoro has become one of our favorite destinations.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Examiner76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, AR
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

They have great customer service. The guys in the ski shop were really helpful telling us the best places to go to buy ski boots, etc. The lodge was clean and well-maintained. The only improvement would be for them to put bigger trash cans in the kitchen. We were taking ours out 1-2 times a day bc it was overflowing.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartiLittleRock_AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minneapolis
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Valdoro was a great headquarters for our family's summer adventure in the Rockies. Room was spacious and comfy, staff was courteous and helpful, hotel had the right feel for a family--gracious and plenty of amenities without being too stuffy for a group of boys to relax.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motatious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Co
Level Contributor
99 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We traveled to Breckenridge with our daughter and her family, a total of 4 adults and 2 children. The 3 bedroom accommodation at Valdoro was absolutely perfect with its 2 masters, and 1 double twin room along with 2 master baths. Both master baths had nice jacuzzi soaking tubs as well as nice showers.Kitchen was very well equipped and all appliances worked very well. The dishwasher was even quiet! We used the washer and dryer as well. The property is very well maintained and clean. There is a good sized game/arcade room with ping pong (free) and air hockey, foosball and other video type games for small fees. The exercise room is large and well equipped. There are 3 or 4 rooms just off the exercise room for those who'd like a professional massage. Hot tubs are on premises and the heated pool is about a quarter of a block away. Nice pool and we wished it was connected to the property. Underground parking is a plus as well as on-property bike and ski storage. The front desk and concierge staff were very attentive to any of our needs. This is a Hilton Grand Vacations Club timeshare and we were NOT bombarded to attend a presentation. There is a free shuttle for hotel guests that will take you directly to wherever you'd like to go in town as well as pick you up. The hotel is also within a short walking distance to town but at an elevation of 9600' "what goes down, must come back up." The walk back is all uphill. This is a beautiful property and we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: If you are seeking a studio or 1 bedroom accommodation, be sure to call the hotel directly before ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mumsie2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
559 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#11 of 23 in Breckenridge
675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
734 reviews
0.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valdoro Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valdoro Mountain Lodge

Property: Valdoro Mountain Lodge
Address: 500 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#1 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#1 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Valdoro Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valdoro Mountain Lodge is located in Breckenridge, Colorado at the base of peak 9, just two blocks from Main Street. Valdoro Mountain Lodge features one and two bedroom suites, with a gas fireplace and full kitchens. Two outdoor whirlpool spas are just steps from the spa and fitness center. A game room for children, a relaxing sauna, and many other activities await you in the splendor of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Valdoro Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdoro Mountain Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Hotel Breckenridge
Valdoro Mountain Hotel
Hilton Hotels Breckenridge
Valdoro Mountain Lodge Breckenridge Co
Valdoro Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing