We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Valdoro Mountain Lodge
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“great stay”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My daughter and I had a great "girl" getaway. We had a wonderful afternoon at the spa, enjoyed the hot tub. It is easy to walk to restaurants and shopping. We love the riverwalk as well. The scenery is spectacular.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    138
    29
    11
    9
See reviews for
422
219
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed for the Memorial Day weekend to celebrate a graduation. We enjoyed the close walk to town, never even took the shuttle, besides the numerous offers by the friendly staff to ride the shuttle to town. The front desk staff was especially friendly and had good recommendations for dining in town. We stayed on the fifth floor, facing the village, in a 2 bedroom unit that was very spacious. The pool was great for the first day, but then the heater was broken the next 2 days. The hot tubs were perfect. The fitness room and steam room were good. The kids liked the arcade and the members lounge was very relaxing. The kitchen was stocked with the pots, plateware and silverware we needed since we brought food for the weekend. We really didn't have to ask the front desk for anything!

Room Tip: We liked being on the 5th floor, facing the village.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msab21_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
186 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Came in late May during what is referred to as 'Mud Season'. Some scenic passes were still closed and some activities were not yet open for the Summer Season. Nevertheless we were there for some R & R and the Valdoro did not disappoint. Friendly staff and accommodation that had everything needed to spend a comfortable few days. East short walk of about 5 minutes to Main Street. Resort does not have a restaurant or grocery store but a well-appointed supermarket is 5 minutes by car and the kitchen has every possible equipment necessary. Parking is underground with elevators directly to each floor. Resort has bike rental and ski rental. All in all a very good resort.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spike1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Valdoro and Breckenridge are beautiful and fun to get away to. The views of the snow covered mountains are great and hiking and biking in the spring -summer- fall are always fun. Winter skiing is the best!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank RobertA860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
329 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We had two three-bedroom units that provided enough chairs, dishes and bedrooms for our growing family. The lounge was very accommodating for our family to gather and play games and pool. There were many places that were closed for the off-season but we still enjoyed walking and looking through the shops that were open.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2013

A beautiful relaxing resort nestled into the mountains overlooking the town of Breckenridge. We came after peak season, and while the place was quiet the staff was attentive to all our needs. Our room was fantastic with a large kitchen living area which opened up to the deck. We utilized the deck area equipped with a grill and hot tub each day. The kitchen had everything you could ask for and more. The game room and owners lounge where very nice. All in all a wonderful experiance and we will certainly visit this lodge resort in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front have a great view of the town, sunrise, and sunset....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2013

There is a reason that one letter means quality- a capital H. For me personally if i can go into a place and just relax, rest, and rejuvenate that is a vacation for me. The 3 R's are always met an this quality hotel, thank you. Even the shortest stay i come out of this place feeling like a new person. The staff make you feel at home, the locations are great.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
560 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#11 of 23 in Breckenridge
677 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
735 reviews
0.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valdoro Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valdoro Mountain Lodge

Property: Valdoro Mountain Lodge
Address: 500 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#1 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#1 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Valdoro Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valdoro Mountain Lodge is located in Breckenridge, Colorado at the base of peak 9, just two blocks from Main Street. Valdoro Mountain Lodge features one and two bedroom suites, with a gas fireplace and full kitchens. Two outdoor whirlpool spas are just steps from the spa and fitness center. A game room for children, a relaxing sauna, and many other activities await you in the splendor of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Valdoro Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdoro Mountain Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Hotel Breckenridge
Valdoro Mountain Hotel
Hilton Hotels Breckenridge
Valdoro Mountain Lodge Breckenridge Co
Valdoro Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing