We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Valdoro Mountain Lodge
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Perfect spot...5 minutes to Peak 9 (or take the free shuttle) maybe 7 minutes to Main Street. Very friendly and helpful staff. Underground/heated parking a huge plus, especially in the winter. Have been here many times and never been disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank gator959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (833)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

573 - 579 of 833 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013

My wife and I spent 5 nights in early December at Valdoro in a studio. The service was fantastic, the people were friendly and helpful. Nice location and the hotel shuttle came in handy with the temps in the 0-10 range in the evenings. The location is very convenient to both downtown and the base of peak 9. The Shuttle from the hotel to the lifts was quick and very convenient.

The Ski/Boot storage was very convenient, but might get a little crowded during busy times. The ski shop was well equipped for the forgotten item and the rental prices were reasonable.

Why not 5 stars? The studio is very small. We didn't have any issues with the temperature as others have but we did crack the window for sleeping. I would also have liked a bureau of some sort in the room. I left a suggestion to change out the bench at the end of the bed with something that opens on top or has drawers. Drying racks in the bathroom would be nice to hang damp clothes up after skiing. I would also like to see the shuttle run later than 11:00 pm, at least on Friday & Saturday nights.

I would also like to have had more games in the lounge but I understand the abuse they would take over time makes that difficult. The hot tubs and workout facilities were okay, nothing fantastic, but okay.

We didn't use the spa services but those that we spoke with enjoyed their experience.

If this is your first time going to Breck, expect to drink water like a fish to stay hydrated and don't expect to sleep very well. Even after a long day skiing, it's difficult to sleep at that altitude. On the 5th night I slept through the night.

We are considering going back in the summer to hike, bike, ... but the altitude may be a deterrent.

Valdoro does not have a restaurant, but the Doubletree next door does.

Things we did:
Snow shoeing - loved it, would do it again (ran into a family of moose). We went to the Nordic center on Ski Hill Rd. Steve was our guide and he did a great job.
Saloon tour - very interesting, wish we did it the first night to get to know the bars/saloons in town.
Happy hour at Blue River Bistro - "different than we're used to, would do it again."
Happy hour at Quandry Grill - (3 times) - Great Crab cakes, liked the Sliders, chicken fingers, wasn't a fan of the buffalo wings or potato skins.
Giampietros - Small - get there early - Very good (everything)
Fatty's french fries - awesome, pizza good too.
Daylight Donuts - get there early have a donut or two (or three)
Crown Cafe - we got a brownie sundae - WOW!

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor. Would do it again, only one flight of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ddb219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

As a member of the Hilton Grand Vacation Club we stay at various properties. The two bedroom option is perfect for us, our daughter and son-in-law and their two year son. The Valdoro Mtn. Lodge provided comfort, good location, and great service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Alton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The resort was nice with nice tubs in the room. The kitchen was thoroughly equip with everything you needed. The fireplace was a nice touch and views were amazing. The hot tub and spa was nice to experience and the service was great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Deidre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Staff was friendly and welcoming! Everyone was helpful with recommendations for food and entertainment. The free shuttle was great in the below zero temperatures. The room was clean and well equiped. We had everything we needed and more.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Kristopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This resort exceeded our expectations! From the resort to the staff it was fabulous. The resort was spotless...staff was very friendly and helpful. We went to ski and the location to the lift was the best....a few steps from our door!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I love this resort. Nice location in Breckenridge, great facility and staff are wonderful. The shuttle that will take you wherever you want to go and come pick you up when you want to come back is great, you can leave your car in the garage.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank dubyatwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
638 reviews
1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
786 reviews
0.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
697 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valdoro Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valdoro Mountain Lodge

Address: 500 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#1 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#1 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range: £351 - £644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Valdoro Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valdoro Mountain Lodge is located in Breckenridge, Colorado at the base of peak 9, just two blocks from Main Street. Valdoro Mountain Lodge features one and two bedroom suites, with a gas fireplace and full kitchens. Two outdoor whirlpool spas are just steps from the spa and fitness center. A game room for children, a relaxing sauna, and many other activities await you in the splendor of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Valdoro Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdoro Mountain Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Hotel Breckenridge
Valdoro Mountain Hotel
Hilton Hotels Breckenridge
Valdoro Mountain Lodge Breckenridge Co
Valdoro Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing