We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location ecellent to ski Breckenridge area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Valdoro Mountain Lodge
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Homely lodge with fantastic service for skiing.Ski/boot hire on site with demo packages avaiable, excellent ski valets who bus and pick up from slopes.Convenient ski and boot storage on site too.Walk to town restaurants,spa and shops from lodge. Perfect location to ski Breck and other resorts and at the end of the day relax in hot tub/pool or chill out in the comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank STJALUBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 845 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

The Valdero is the best location in town to stay. You can walk to everything..... The facility is in everyway all that you need and want. It is a home away from home! Very clean and the beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank 661davidbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We have visited the area at least twice a year for the past two years and found this resort is our favorite. It's close to the main shopping areas and the shuttle service is awesome! The staff is wonderful and the amenities are outstanding. It'a an excellent place to stay for couples or a family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Reginald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel was in the right place, not too far from the town, but just enough off of main street. The staff bent over backwards to meet our needs. Skiing was the best in Keystone during April. Highly recommend for those not wanting to go south for Spring Break!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank AGDG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This was my families first trip to Breck, and will will be returning soon. Not only was the hotel staff excellent to work with, but everyone in town we dealt with in every shop we went into were so polite and helpful. We can not get over how polite and happy everyone was, we can't wait to go back,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Aaron J. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

4 friends going to Breck for some skiing. We loved it. The amenities were great, beautiful room and views. The front desk staff could've been friendlier, but the front desk staff doesn't decide how much fun we have--we did.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Breckenridge is a great place to ski, but the lift tickets are way too expensive! Valdoro Mountain Lodge is a great place to stay. Convenient to slopes and shuttle is very friendly. On site ski rentals is very convenient and priced fairly. All the staff is pleasant to deal with.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Frank W. N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
662 reviews
1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
794 reviews
0.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.5 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
700 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valdoro Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valdoro Mountain Lodge

Address: 500 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#1 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#1 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range: £290 - £769 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Valdoro Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valdoro Mountain Lodge is located in Breckenridge, Colorado at the base of peak 9, just two blocks from Main Street. Valdoro Mountain Lodge features one and two bedroom suites, with a gas fireplace and full kitchens. Two outdoor whirlpool spas are just steps from the spa and fitness center. A game room for children, a relaxing sauna, and many other activities await you in the splendor of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Valdoro Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdoro Mountain Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Hotel Breckenridge
Valdoro Mountain Hotel
Hilton Hotels Breckenridge
Valdoro Lodge
Valdoro Mountain Lodge Breckenridge Co

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing