We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best HGV”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Valdoro Mountain Lodge
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The units are relatively nice, though not very updated. Bathroom was not great, rather old and not too clean. The amenities are very limited. The pool is horrible, much worse than what you would expect at a Hampton inn. The staff, other than the concierges and one front desk young girl, were not friendly. No special recognition of being an elite member. One nice feature: you are within walking distance of all stores and bar and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank NATDELA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank\ you for your review. I'm sorry you found the rooms dated, but you may be happy to know that we just completed a room refurbishment so all of the rooms now have new room furnishings. I'm sorry the timing of this did not coincide prior to your arrival. Also, I'm sorry you did not find our staff to be friendly...I would be happy to discuss in more detail so I can take corrective action. please contact me at the resort any time. thanks again for the feedback.

J. Rafe Sykes
General Manager - Rocky Mountain Region
Hilton Grand Vacations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 827 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Non professional personel. Some are great, but the one that dealt with us was terrible. love the rooms, however, the new furniture included substandard beds. Very difficult to sleep on. Difficult to stay cool in rooms at any time of year w/o leaving your door open to hall and to outdoors. It is not a feeling of being secure and also opens up to loud noise from other guests.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Loran T. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for the review. I'm sorry that you had a bad experience with one of our team members and I would like to discuss in more detail so I can take corrective action. Please feel free to contact any of our managers at the resort any time. Also, I would like to hear more about your experience with the beds as this was one of the room features that remained unchanged from the previous specification in our recent refurbishment. Thanks again for the feedback.

J. Rafe Sykes
General Manager - Rocky Mountain Region
Hilton Grand Vacations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Valdoro Mountain Lodge. I highly recommend it to families, or anyone! Loads to do and the hotel is magnificent. Staff was very helpful and accomodating. Within walking distance to most downtown restaurants and activities. You won't regret choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Eddie D. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Spoiled by other Hilton properties. Although newly refurbished and attractive, the living room furniture was NOT comfortable. Too little staff to provide both shuttle and bellman services properly. Beds were very comfortable, location was great. Master bathroom lighting was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Chester D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thanks for your review. We appreciate your feedback on our newly refurbished rooms and apologize that you found the furniture to be uncomfortable. We will certainly monitor this and address as necessary with our team. Additionally, I’m sorry that you found our staffing levels inappropriate for the shuttle and bell services. I am discussing your feedback with our onsite team and we are exploring potential improvements. If you would like to discuss further, please don’t hesitate to contact me. Thanks again for your feedback.

J. Rafe Sykes
General Manager, Rocky Mountain Region

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed a week at Valdoro lodge and would go back again. Ski rental in the lobby and ski storage every night in the lobby as well. Everybody was helpful and courteous. Shuttle takes you where you want to go, slopes during the day and town at night. Great town, lots of restaurants and shops. Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suprtoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

So much to do in the summer in Breck. The Valdora resort is the best. Easy walk to Main Street, lots of good eats. Favorite restaurant is Oscars, a different take on Mexican food in this quaint little place on Main St/Breck.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Howard Hansen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We are both Hilton grand vacation members and Hilton Honors Gold members. So we stay at a lot of Hilton family hotels and HGVC club resorts. I would say that this is one of the best they have to offer. The newly remodeled rooms are fantastic. The staff was great as usual and its a great location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Robert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
630 reviews
0.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
365 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
696 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valdoro Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valdoro Mountain Lodge

Address: 500 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#1 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#1 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range: £113 - £930 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Valdoro Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valdoro Mountain Lodge is located in Breckenridge, Colorado at the base of peak 9, just two blocks from Main Street. Valdoro Mountain Lodge features one and two bedroom suites, with a gas fireplace and full kitchens. Two outdoor whirlpool spas are just steps from the spa and fitness center. A game room for children, a relaxing sauna, and many other activities await you in the splendor of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Valdoro Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdoro Mountain Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Hotel Breckenridge
Valdoro Mountain Hotel
Hilton Hotels Breckenridge
Valdoro Mountain Lodge Breckenridge Co
Valdoro Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing