We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valdoro Mountain Lodge, Breckenridge, CO”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Valdoro Mountain Lodge
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My husband, three daughters, grand-daughter and grand-son just got back from Breckenridge, CO. We stayed at the Valdoro Mt. Lodge and had a wonderful time. They were able to accommodate us with a three bedroom unit. The facilities are terrific and we especially enjoyed the fireplace as the evenings were very cool (40's). We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Gene W. N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thanks for the review, we are thrilled you enjoyed the Lodge with your family!

J. Rafe Sykes
General Manager, Rocky Mountain Region

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 832 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Hotel stuck us in an unacceptable unit that also overlooked the roof of the entry. Mgmt said they had no alternative rooms available so we asked to be let out of the remainder of the stay. The manager said she couldnt help and blamed the problem on "corporate". She was the worst kind of buck passer, saying they "only fulfill orders from corporate" and have no control over room charges etc. Worse, she said we booked through Trip Advisor and told us we would have to deal with them rather than Hilton.

Trouble is, we booked directly thru Hilton. I showed her my res to prove it and she said it didnt matter, her "system" said we went thru TA and we could take it up with them.

We opted to leave anyway and the only reason this stay wasnt a total disaster is we were lucky enough to have been checked out by Gina Weeks who was outstanding. She actually made some effort to look into our trouble and check the reservation. She was able to get our remaining night charges waived.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank F C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you found the reserved unit unacceptable and that our manager was not helpful in resolving the matter. Thank you also for the nice words about our Resort Manager Gina. Should you wish to discuss in more detail, please contact me at the resort anytime. Again, thank you for the review.

J. Rafe Sykes
General Manager, Rocky Mountain Region
rsykes@hgvc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I have stayed @ the Valdoro a couple of times, but was happy to see the drapes, carpet and furniture was all replaced as well as the kitchen table. I like the counter style table with high chairs - much more comfortable than the old table/chairs. My friends were impressed and one of them tried the sofa sleeper and said it slept great.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thanks for your feedback, we’re glad you enjoyed the new furniture and décor.

J. Rafe Sykes
General Manager, Rocky Mountain Region

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The Valdoro resort was a wonderful place to stay for our whole family. It was convenient to the quaint downtown and had many comfortable amenities at the Lodge. It was close to many hiking trails and to the gondola, which took us up the mountain to the Adventure Park.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Bobby Van E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thanks for your review, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay.

J. Rafe Sykes
General Manager, Rocky Mountain Region

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is our 5th year of staying at the Valdoro Resort. We have always received excellent service from the front desk to all the staff members. Our requests were handled graciously and quickly. We wll be scheduling our stay next year in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank johnag2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thanks for your review, we always enjoy seeing our guests come back. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit!

J. Rafe Sykes
General Manager, Rocky Mountain Region

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

MY 8 year old son and I took a trip here for a week for father and son time and this place was a perfect jumping off point for everything that we did! We would stay here again in a heartbeat. The arcade gave him his freedom away from dad at some points and made me feel better knowing he was down the hall from me for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Butch J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for the kind review and staying at Valdoro Mountain Lodge.

J. Rafe Sykes
General Manager, Rocky Mountain Region

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Valdoro Mountain Lodge, a Hilton Resort, is in a perfect location to enjoy everything Breckenridge has to offer. A quick walk down the ski slope side of the mountain takes you to a town full of great restaurants and family fun alongside a flowing river and beautiful sights. Flowers abound, creating the feel of a European Village in sparkling, cool weather most of the summer. Very family friendly!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
638 reviews
1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
786 reviews
0.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
697 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valdoro Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valdoro Mountain Lodge

Address: 500 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#1 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#1 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range: £350 - £642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Valdoro Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valdoro Mountain Lodge is located in Breckenridge, Colorado at the base of peak 9, just two blocks from Main Street. Valdoro Mountain Lodge features one and two bedroom suites, with a gas fireplace and full kitchens. Two outdoor whirlpool spas are just steps from the spa and fitness center. A game room for children, a relaxing sauna, and many other activities await you in the splendor of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Valdoro Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdoro Mountain Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Hotel Breckenridge
Valdoro Mountain Hotel
Hilton Hotels Breckenridge
Valdoro Mountain Lodge Breckenridge Co
Valdoro Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing