We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED IT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Valdoro Mountain Lodge
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2007

My husband, toddler and I stayed at the Valdoro Dec.1st-8th. It was our first visit, and we were not disapointed! We had 2 2bedroom units, as my sister and her family decided to join us! They were spacious, clean and very well appointed.

The location was great, and the staff went out of their way to be helpful and were just so friendly! On one occassion the ski valet ran to my room to grab something that i forgot so that i wouldn't have to take off my ski boots!

Having the ski valet was great too! all your stuff stays in their secured area, and then you just put it on, hop in the valdoro shuttle, and they whisk you to the Beaver lift!

Mi Casa was a great place to eat, but Kenosha was great place with really great prices--- and amazing chilli cheese fries! Also the crepe cart is absolutely fab and delicious too!

I ended up finding a great babysitter who had a son a year older than my son--so this worked out great! We really had a fabulous time, and hope to return again next year!

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Conniedj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

815 - 821 of 845 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2007

This hotel/condo is amazing. The bedrooms were big (1 bedroom-king sized bed, 2 bedroom-2 double. The service was wonderful. Never miss a wake-up call. TV's in all rooms. Spacious views and wonderful kitchen. Marvelous designing. PERFECT hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank breckloverCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2006

My boyfriend and I got hooked up with a studio at the Valdoro Mountain Lodge after my parents were unable to use it. We were really impressed from the get go. We landed in Denver and heard of a storm in the rockies which closed down the main highway, I-70. We called the lodge and were quickly given a back route that we could take. It worked, although it was much longer, it got us to our destination.
We loved our studio, the kitchens were very large, as were the bathrooms. The only downfall is that the beds in studios flip up against the wall so as to provide more space during the day. That made the bed not too comfortable. Other than that, the room had nice amenities and was very cozy. It did get very dry at night so the rooms are equipped with a humidfier. Make sure to use it! It helps a lot.
Overall, the hotel was great. Nice, helpful staff with a pretty cool lounge and hot tub area. Also, it's perfect location between Breckenridge slopes and town.

Stayed: November 2006
7  Thank 77cali_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2006

Our family of four (2 adults, 2 kids age 10 and 12) visited the Valdoro for a week in late September. September is a beautiful time to visit Breckenridge with the changing aspens to the unpredictable weather. As Floridians we were thrilled to enjoy 3 days of freshly fallen snow before it melted and returned to fall glory. This is also considered “value” season in Breckenridge and many restaurants offer 2 for 1 meal deals which can be found advertised in their local newspaper (delivered free to your unit each morning).

There are many reasons we gave the Valdoro a solid “9” in our rating:

Location: The Valdoro is conveniently located in the quaint town of Breckenridge. We enjoyed a short 2 block walk to Main Street where the majority of shops and restaurants were located. Actually, the design of the town is set up perfectly for walking but if you don’t wish to break a sweat there are plenty of free shuttles to drive you around town. The Valdoro also offers a local shuttle free for guests. Even though the resort is so close to town the setting is still rustic and surrounded by trees and wonderful views (best views are at the front of the lodge). A good grocery store is only a few blocks away. Breckenridge is a great central location to enjoy Vail, Denver, Leadville, RMNP and other mountain activities.

Amenities: Valdoro offers a very cozy lobby with a fireplace and seating as well as a computer station with free internet access. WiFi access is also available in units for a daily ($9.95) or weekly ($49.95) fee with speeds that were very acceptable. There is also a nicely equipped fitness center, arcade/kids center and gameroom. We spent some time in the gameroom which offered a great variety of cozy seating, stone fireplace, plasma tv, pool, checkers/chess, boardgames, dartboard and bar (which was open for service each night). Valdoro also offers concierge onsite to recommend activities (we used it very minimally). A small gift shop is onsite with toiletries, groceries, magazines, and postcards. Supposedly there was a shared pool but it was unavailable the week we were there (no big deal to us). The parking garage was heated and required keycard access. Bell service was available for a fee. There is also a spa onsite with a wonderful reputation and some great specials during off season.

Units: We enjoyed a 2BR/2BA unit which was the perfect layout for our family. The unit consisted of a large master bedroom with a king size bed and VERY large master bath with shower, Jacuzzi tub and large vanity (only one sink). The second bedroom had two twin beds and had a VERY large bathroom across the hall with the stackable washer/dryer, large Jacuzzi tub/shower and double vanity. The kitchen was small with little preparation area and a small table for 4. The living room had a gas fireplace, sleeper sofa and two chairs as well as a desk/chair. There was a balcony with two chairs and a small table. The unit had very luxurious appointments with a stone fireplace, ss appliances, granite counters, marble bathrooms, etc. Towels and bathrobes were in each room/bath and were soft and thick. Valdoro provides free and unlimited Aveda bath products (shampoo/conditioner/lotion) and laundry detergent and softener sheets. The kitchen was very well equipped for our needs (only breakfast/lunch). The beds and linens were very soft and comfortable…a pleasure to get in to each night. All rooms had ceiling fans. We were in a top floor, end unit but never heard a peep from our next door neighbors. Housekeeping provided a mid week touchup service. We really appreciated the two humidifiers provided in our unit.

Service was always with a smile and very congenial. We truly felt like pampered guests while staying at this wonderful resort and look forward to visiting again someday!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank J9sling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2006

We had a family reunion there, the Resort was as I expected, nice and comfortable. Almost nobody, since we hit the mod season, but culdn't get other room with nice view, since they were remodeling.
As member of Fiestamericana Vacation Club, I was expecting a great service, but the staff was very cold.
At the third day I ask for a clean of our room, and they told me that since we are not staying the full week, nobody will clean it, or change the towells or sheets (we were 6 nights, 7 days).
I had to leave my trash outside the door to be pick.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank perico01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2006

My family and I stayed at Valdoro for a week in the middle of May 2006. Almost everything about Valdoro was top notch. The staff members were very friendly and helpful, the accommodations were comfortable, quiet and classy, and the location was very convenient to the main part of Breckenridge.

The only negative thing was the design of the condo itself. We had a two bedroom that fit our needs quite well for the most part, but the dining area seemed very small compared to other vacation condos. Consequently, we felt a little cramped while eating. It seems that they could have designed the place better by taking space away from the bathrooms and making a bigger dining area, perhaps with a bigger table. The bathrooms were really huge and seemed to have a lot of wasted space.

Don't let one negative keep you from staying here, however. Overall Valdoro was a wonderful place to stay and I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank wesbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Glendale Heights, IL
13
Reviewed 6 June 2006

Staff was very helpful, the room was amazing, and the Hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
663 reviews
1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
794 reviews
0.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.5 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
700 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valdoro Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valdoro Mountain Lodge

Address: 500 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#1 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#1 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range: £290 - £769 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Valdoro Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valdoro Mountain Lodge is located in Breckenridge, Colorado at the base of peak 9, just two blocks from Main Street. Valdoro Mountain Lodge features one and two bedroom suites, with a gas fireplace and full kitchens. Two outdoor whirlpool spas are just steps from the spa and fitness center. A game room for children, a relaxing sauna, and many other activities await you in the splendor of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Valdoro Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdoro Mountain Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Hotel Breckenridge
Valdoro Mountain Hotel
Hilton Hotels Breckenridge
Valdoro Lodge
Valdoro Mountain Lodge Breckenridge Co

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing