We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The absolute BEST!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Valdoro Mountain Lodge
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Lockney, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The absolute BEST!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 1 July 2007

My family stayed here from June 23-June30th. We loved it! The staff goes out of their way to help you. Jamie the Conceirge is the best. We rented a car and rode around everywhere we could. The humidifiers they supply come in use every night. The best shrimp is at Bubba Gumps. The best mexican food is in Frisco at Carlos Miguels. Peak 8 is a blast for everyone of all ages. Fishing is really good. The grocery stores are well stocked. And if you want to go Gold Panning the most fun place is Country Boy Mines. My son and husband found some gold flakes. Whatever your likes Breckenridge has it for you. Shopping is fun, although some prices are very high. Be sure to drink plenty of water and use sunscreen. And a light jacket is recommended and a hat. Just go and have FUN!!!!

  • Liked — location of lodge
  • Disliked — they share a pool with several condos
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank cheallefromtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    599
    137
    29
    11
    9
See reviews for
422
218
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McMinnville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2007

We spent the week of May 5-12 at the Valdoro in Breckenridge.
The Valdoro is in a great location for walking in town. We
could walk to all the restaurants and the resort also offers
a free shuttle service around town. We used the shuttle service
one night when I was feeling the altitude. We had a condo
on the third floor and had a nice view from our balcony. We enjoyed watching the fox play in the woods. The staff was very
friendly and very helpful. We loved the parking garage-it
was easy to get in and out and we felt very safe leaving our
car. Our only complaint was the people above us had small
children who liked the run around early in the morning and
at night, but I certainly remember the days of young children and
could understand.

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank nlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2007

My husband, toddler and I stayed at the Valdoro Dec.1st-8th. It was our first visit, and we were not disapointed! We had 2 2bedroom units, as my sister and her family decided to join us! They were spacious, clean and very well appointed.

The location was great, and the staff went out of their way to be helpful and were just so friendly! On one occassion the ski valet ran to my room to grab something that i forgot so that i wouldn't have to take off my ski boots!

Having the ski valet was great too! all your stuff stays in their secured area, and then you just put it on, hop in the valdoro shuttle, and they whisk you to the Beaver lift!

Mi Casa was a great place to eat, but Kenosha was great place with really great prices--- and amazing chilli cheese fries! Also the crepe cart is absolutely fab and delicious too!

I ended up finding a great babysitter who had a son a year older than my son--so this worked out great! We really had a fabulous time, and hope to return again next year!

  • Stayed January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Conniedj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenexa, KS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2007

This hotel/condo is amazing. The bedrooms were big (1 bedroom-king sized bed, 2 bedroom-2 double. The service was wonderful. Never miss a wake-up call. TV's in all rooms. Spacious views and wonderful kitchen. Marvelous designing. PERFECT hotel.

  • Liked — Free Wireless Internet & Beaver Run (skiing mountain) was just 2 blocks away and the shuttle was complimetary and very nice and takes you everywhere.
  • Disliked — No comment
  • Tips/Secrets — NO COMMENT just have FUN
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank breckloverCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Coast, Calif.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2006

My boyfriend and I got hooked up with a studio at the Valdoro Mountain Lodge after my parents were unable to use it. We were really impressed from the get go. We landed in Denver and heard of a storm in the rockies which closed down the main highway, I-70. We called the lodge and were quickly given a back route that we could take. It worked, although it was much longer, it got us to our destination.
We loved our studio, the kitchens were very large, as were the bathrooms. The only downfall is that the beds in studios flip up against the wall so as to provide more space during the day. That made the bed not too comfortable. Other than that, the room had nice amenities and was very cozy. It did get very dry at night so the rooms are equipped with a humidfier. Make sure to use it! It helps a lot.
Overall, the hotel was great. Nice, helpful staff with a pretty cool lounge and hot tub area. Also, it's perfect location between Breckenridge slopes and town.

Stayed November 2006
Helpful?
7 Thank 77cali_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2006

Our family of four (2 adults, 2 kids age 10 and 12) visited the Valdoro for a week in late September. September is a beautiful time to visit Breckenridge with the changing aspens to the unpredictable weather. As Floridians we were thrilled to enjoy 3 days of freshly fallen snow before it melted and returned to fall glory. This is also considered “value” season in Breckenridge and many restaurants offer 2 for 1 meal deals which can be found advertised in their local newspaper (delivered free to your unit each morning).

There are many reasons we gave the Valdoro a solid “9” in our rating:

Location: The Valdoro is conveniently located in the quaint town of Breckenridge. We enjoyed a short 2 block walk to Main Street where the majority of shops and restaurants were located. Actually, the design of the town is set up perfectly for walking but if you don’t wish to break a sweat there are plenty of free shuttles to drive you around town. The Valdoro also offers a local shuttle free for guests. Even though the resort is so close to town the setting is still rustic and surrounded by trees and wonderful views (best views are at the front of the lodge). A good grocery store is only a few blocks away. Breckenridge is a great central location to enjoy Vail, Denver, Leadville, RMNP and other mountain activities.

Amenities: Valdoro offers a very cozy lobby with a fireplace and seating as well as a computer station with free internet access. WiFi access is also available in units for a daily ($9.95) or weekly ($49.95) fee with speeds that were very acceptable. There is also a nicely equipped fitness center, arcade/kids center and gameroom. We spent some time in the gameroom which offered a great variety of cozy seating, stone fireplace, plasma tv, pool, checkers/chess, boardgames, dartboard and bar (which was open for service each night). Valdoro also offers concierge onsite to recommend activities (we used it very minimally). A small gift shop is onsite with toiletries, groceries, magazines, and postcards. Supposedly there was a shared pool but it was unavailable the week we were there (no big deal to us). The parking garage was heated and required keycard access. Bell service was available for a fee. There is also a spa onsite with a wonderful reputation and some great specials during off season.

Units: We enjoyed a 2BR/2BA unit which was the perfect layout for our family. The unit consisted of a large master bedroom with a king size bed and VERY large master bath with shower, Jacuzzi tub and large vanity (only one sink). The second bedroom had two twin beds and had a VERY large bathroom across the hall with the stackable washer/dryer, large Jacuzzi tub/shower and double vanity. The kitchen was small with little preparation area and a small table for 4. The living room had a gas fireplace, sleeper sofa and two chairs as well as a desk/chair. There was a balcony with two chairs and a small table. The unit had very luxurious appointments with a stone fireplace, ss appliances, granite counters, marble bathrooms, etc. Towels and bathrobes were in each room/bath and were soft and thick. Valdoro provides free and unlimited Aveda bath products (shampoo/conditioner/lotion) and laundry detergent and softener sheets. The kitchen was very well equipped for our needs (only breakfast/lunch). The beds and linens were very soft and comfortable…a pleasure to get in to each night. All rooms had ceiling fans. We were in a top floor, end unit but never heard a peep from our next door neighbors. Housekeeping provided a mid week touchup service. We really appreciated the two humidifiers provided in our unit.

Service was always with a smile and very congenial. We truly felt like pampered guests while staying at this wonderful resort and look forward to visiting again someday!

  • Liked — the location of the resort to Main St.
  • Disliked — uncomfortable living room chairs
  • Tips/Secrets — best views are in the front of the resort
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
10 Thank J9sling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose del Cabo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2006

We had a family reunion there, the Resort was as I expected, nice and comfortable. Almost nobody, since we hit the mod season, but culdn't get other room with nice view, since they were remodeling.
As member of Fiestamericana Vacation Club, I was expecting a great service, but the staff was very cold.
At the third day I ask for a clean of our room, and they told me that since we are not staying the full week, nobody will clean it, or change the towells or sheets (we were 6 nights, 7 days).
I had to leave my trash outside the door to be pick.

  • Liked — Nice room decoration
  • Stayed May 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank perico01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
574 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#11 of 23 in Breckenridge
680 reviews
0.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
745 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valdoro Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valdoro Mountain Lodge

Property: Valdoro Mountain Lodge
Address: 500 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#1 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#1 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Valdoro Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valdoro Mountain Lodge is located in Breckenridge, Colorado at the base of peak 9, just two blocks from Main Street. Valdoro Mountain Lodge features one and two bedroom suites, with a gas fireplace and full kitchens. Two outdoor whirlpool spas are just steps from the spa and fitness center. A game room for children, a relaxing sauna, and many other activities await you in the splendor of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Valdoro Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdoro Mountain Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Hotel Breckenridge
Valdoro Mountain Hotel
Hilton Hotels Breckenridge
Valdoro Mountain Lodge Breckenridge Co
Valdoro Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing