We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Valdoro Mountain Lodge
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2010

This is a fantastic place!!!. It is smaller compared to the Marriort and Grand Timber Lodge and therefore much more personal. The staff are great and extreamly frendly without being intrusive. We have stayed here several times in both summer and winter. For sking you can walk to the lift or take the shuttle which lets you off a few feet from the lift. You dont have to have a car, but if you do, the heated garage is something you will learn to realy appreciate. Overall, dont think this is a better place in Breckenridge.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelsalotTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (809)
There are newer reviews for Valdoro Mountain Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

743 - 749 of 809 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2010

We had a disappointing stay at Valdoro in October 2010. This is probably a good location for skiers in the winter. It's proximity to the amenties of Breckenridge is great. However, it's association with Hilton Grand Vacation Club and amenities expected from a HGVC resort were lacking. There were no planned activites even though we were told the resort was full when we checked in. We were not told about any of the resort facilities at check in other than the fact that the pool was closed and the spa was running a special. The gift ship had very limited selection and no food items - it was also closed the first two days were were there. Again, very unusual for a HGVC resort. The rooms are very well insulated and stay warm with just the fireplace - which was nice as our plan was to relax for a few days. It was actually too warm during from time to time, but we couldn't keep our window open becasue the employees used the area outside our room for a break area and smoked outside our window. A phone call to the manager regarding this practice went unanswered. The resort does offer a shuttle that will drive you to various locations within Breckenridge.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disneygoof1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

Very nice place to stay. The beds are awesome. The Kitchen is awesome. We had 3 bedrooms, a couch in the Living area that made a bed and two very large bathrooms with giant showers and jet tubs. They also have hot tubs there and a swimming pool. There are grills if you want to good some steaks outside. I was a wonderful and pleasant place to stay. We all really did like it. I would recommend it to anyone. They also had a shuddle to take you to town if you didn't want to walk or drive. Very good service.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
1  Thank yellowroseoftx52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

My Husband and I were in Breckenridge for a business meeting with my company. We had our meetings via internet and in the common area of our Boss' room, i.e. dining room table and couch. We had 2 three bedroom rooms and they were wonderful. Spacious, clean, fully functioning kitchen (just add food), bathrooms were spa-like, and the furniture felt very new and comfortable. The meetings were around lunch time, so we had the rest of the time to ourselves. We walked around town (everything within walking distance even thought they have a free shuttle) and explored, but we always came back to the resort around 4pm. There isn't a restaurant, but there is a bar/lounge. They have a complentary pool, quarter fooseball table, tons of books, chess, and a few flat panel TV's that can be watched from couches or the bar. We went for the 2-for-1 happy hour and to hang out with Doug. Doug was there every evening (Thursday-Sunday from 4-10pm because it was the off season). Him and his boss Gina were awesome! We talked, laughed, and ended up staying pretty late one night. After the lounge closed, Doug took ua out on the town and we got to hang out with the locals. We thoroughly enjoyed the company and the chance to see how the people of "Breck" party after they work all day making sure us tourist have a great time.

To Summarize, the accomodations are excellent, the location is great, the ammenities are substantial, but most of all, the staff members are genuinely friendly and truly committed to your best interest.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rceba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

I am a HGVC member. I really enjoyed my stay at Valdoro Mountain lodge. Spacious 2 bedroom apartment, centrally located. Even though I did not have a room with a view (all rooms to the back of the hotel face the mountain side where there are other aparments buildings and a road) I had the frequent visiting of a beautiful red fox and ravens during early mornings and late afternoons.
We bought the groceries at Safeway in Frisco and all cooking utensils were at the apartment. (we went to other supermarket right in Breckenridge, City Market, and cashier was a little rude plus the fact that I did not find it as squeaky clean as Safeway.
The masseurs at Valdoro were excellent! They also provide transportation to the town if you need it.
Fall is a quiet, beautiful time to visit the town. Breckenridge was our base to visit Pikes Peak, Top of the Rockies Scenic Byway (Leadville, Freedom Pass, Aspen ),Rocky Mountain National Park.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccoqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

We stayed here August 26 - Sept 1 (6 nights). I was under the impression that after the third day we would have housekeeping, but were disappointed to find out that complimentary housekeeping comes after the third day on a 7 night stay. 6 nights or 7 nights....what's the difference? The linens should have been changed and towels should have been changed after the 3rd day. Four nights, okay....I would have dealt with it. We ran out of towels, soap and shampoo. They did replenish these for no charge, but were told a fee was normally charged if we didn't stay at least 7 nights. I thought this was petty, and if Valdoro Mountain Lodge just provided these services after the third day, everything would have been perfect. We did have a complimentary cleaning service provided after the 4th day, because we complained.....BUT, received a phone call the morning of stating we would be charged for this service. We declined the service and washed our own towels and linens. Beyond this, everything and everybody was great.

One more thing, this place is NOT pet friendly. I have two very small Yorkshire Terriers who are family and are NO problem whatsoever. Not destructive, are housebroken, and as a responsible pet owner I do not allow them to bark. I always pick up after them, and never leave them unkenneled when we're away from the room. It would have been no problem to have taken them with us, but unfortunately we had to board them at home because of the "No pet policy"

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsKippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

I would echo all the great things that have been written about this Hilton Grand Vacations property. It's easy walking distance to the restaurants and shops downtown, and the shuttle is convenient and accommodating. If you can book a spa special and massage with Jake, he is fantastic.

I was not initially aware of the FREE Summit Stage bus, which runs about every 30 minutes from the Gondola. It goes into Frisco, and with transfer you can go to the Prime Outlets at Silverthorne, or into Dillon. Frisco has even more restaurants/galleries/shops, and it's so quaint. Crossing Rt. 9 fro Main Street is the Marina, where you can get the water taxi across the reservoir to Dillon. It's $18 RT/adult and $8/under 12, and it's a relaxing 30 minutes across and 30 minutes back, with lovely views.

Take the gondola (free) and then the chair lift ($) to the top of Peak 8. It's a beautiful vista and a fun hike or bike ride down. There's also a large Farmers Market in downtown Breck on Fridays.

This is a great vacation!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank OuttaHereASAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
610 reviews
0.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
691 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
769 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valdoro Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valdoro Mountain Lodge

Address: 500 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#1 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#1 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range: £111 - £908 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Valdoro Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valdoro Mountain Lodge is located in Breckenridge, Colorado at the base of peak 9, just two blocks from Main Street. Valdoro Mountain Lodge features one and two bedroom suites, with a gas fireplace and full kitchens. Two outdoor whirlpool spas are just steps from the spa and fitness center. A game room for children, a relaxing sauna, and many other activities await you in the splendor of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Valdoro Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdoro Mountain Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Hotel Breckenridge
Valdoro Mountain Hotel
Hilton Hotels Breckenridge
Valdoro Mountain Lodge Breckenridge Co
Valdoro Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing