We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it!”
Review of Grand Timber Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Timber Lodge
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed there in the summer and had a wonderful time! We have larger than average family, so it's important to us to have convenient, free amenities on the property. The swimming pools, hot tubs and little playground are great. There's even a 'hot' tub: (very shallow and a safe, warm temperature) for the wee ones, as well as splash area! The temperature of the pools was very comfortable. Want to hike or bike? Just step out your door! We hardly used our vehicle the entire week, except for a grocery run (shuttle are available; we just opted to drive). Geocaching, fishing, gurgling brooks, and so much more! The restaurant on property is convenience, and there are games as well. We thought the rooms were very nice and tastefully furnished, and even the children sleeping on the hide-a-bed thought it was very comfortable.

When we travel to Breckenridge, Grand Timber Lodge is at the top of our list for places to stay. Thank you for a wonderful vacation stay in beautiful Breckenridge at Grand Timber Lodge.

Room Tip: We checked in on a Friday and had an awesome building - the room was spacious and in close proximity...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Hi B E,

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location of the property. We are pleased to hear that your children found the hide-a-bed to be comfortable and the splash area fun! Our amenities are truly unmatched with indoor/outdoor pools and hot tubs, a playground, a day spa, an exercise room and fitness classes, and a restaurant on property. We are glad you enjoyed taking advantage of these amenities during your stay.

Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

538 - 544 of 828 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

My husband and I , plus my daughter n her husband have had a wonderful week at Grand Timber Lodge ! After reading some of the negative reports I can only say , "Shame on you ! "
We encountered nothing but good things ! Awesome unit , beautifully equipped with everything being extremely clean , even all the cooking utensils n pans ! Now I'm a pretty picky person and I was very impressed ! It even has a crock pot in your kitchen !
Our king size bed was very comfortable , the pull out sofa was also good !
Great to have the barbecue grills to use , being gas it was very easy !
The hot tubs n pools are great , we had so much fun in them ! All very clean n nicely maintained !
It's such an added bonus to have the FREE shuttle bus which runs you in n out of town ! We found we loved to walk down the hill n take a shuttle back !
This resort is quiet n peaceful n we will definitely be returning ! We loved it !

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Hi Margaret R,

Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Timber Lodge. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We strive to wonderful vacations for our guests and are delighted to know that you had an amazing experience.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to create some more unforgettable memories for you and your family in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A bit jaded. Lobby is unimpressive. We were in a studio- the bed was very uncomfortable- sunken mattress-did not sleep the first night. They responded well and changed the mattress-a bit better but still very soft. No nightstand on one side of the bed and limited space to get on to the bed on that side. The studio has no balcony. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful- especially Matt.
My experience at the Grand Victorian Spa was less than grand with respect to customer service- I signed up for a 75 minute facial for $150 at 15% discount (a special I was offered) but although the treatment was great (no complaints on the quality of the facial-it was actually quite good and I have had many a good facial), but it only lasted 60 minutes- worth only $120. The steam room did not work in the ladies area- they offered me the men;s room steam. The place was jaded and dilapidated looking. When I addressed what I felt was not what I had been signed up for-the spa manger, Heidi, was unhelpful to say the least, after I finally got hold of her and she refused to believe me - hey I had my phone on me and knew the time I went in and out of the treatment- why would I complain since I had good quality- it was just not what it was sold as wrt time.
The front desk manager on duty Brad was not able to help me- he and Heidi thought I should be satisfied with being charged at a full price 60 min facial rate- forget the customer service, forget that I signed up for a ":grand" facial for 75 min at 15% discount ! Brad told me to callsomeone else-on vacation waste more time- I don't think so! Really poor customer service but I guess when its such an average place you are at you should not except "grand" treatment even if the spa is called Grand Victoria! Its not the money- they overcharged me about $25 but just the principle of spoiling someone's experience and not honoring what you sell.
Anyway I would not return to this place or recommend it to anyone unless they want an average motel type experience- it does not deserve an interval gold rating. And I have had had 10 years of Interval exchange experience on which I base this statement.

Room Tip: Building 6 and 5 better. we were in 8. The studio is a bad experience. Beds are soft and uncomfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R2D2Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Hi R2D2Chicago,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Grand Timber Lodge. Upon reading your feedback, I went ahead and spoke with both the General Manager of Grand Timber and the manager of Grand Victorian Day Spa.

After making contact with both employees, I was able to flesh out a few more details which may bring about some additional clarity. From what I gather when you called to book your spa treatment in August, at the time we were offering a 15% off discount for the Grand Victorian Ultimate facial. This special was only valid during the month of August for Thursday's and Friday's. Your appointment was booked for a Monday in September, however we agreed, at your request, to go ahead a honor the 15% off discount.

Vicki, your esthetician, who has been at GVDS for 5 years and never had a complaint about timing, confirmed with me that she did do the full 75 minutes but that she started you early because you arrived early.

We strive to make all guests feel as at home as possible and in times of contention, we look to find a solution which makes the most sense for all parties involved. In that spirit we did offer a further discount, which brought the cost down to our 60 minute facial price. It is unfortunate that we were not able to resolve this situation to your satisfaction.

Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We traded our 1 bedroom time share, got there and they had us in a studio. Said they were full. Bed was comfy, but room was outdated and cramped. Might have been OK if it was ski season and we were exhausted.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhoople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Hi dhoople,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Grand Timber Lodge. We apologize that you were under the impression you would be in a larger size unit. When utilizing timeshare exchange companies, we counsel our owners to thoroughly investigate what they will be receiving in trade.

Additionally, because we simply enter reservations passed on to us from exchange companies, the responsibility in ensuring the accuracy of said information, ultimately lies with the originating source.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the mountains!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We spent a week here (room 6102) on a timeshare trade. Overall, we liked the property and staff, who were friendly and helpful. The pool & hot tubs were great, and the on-site bar/restaurant was good. Lots of activities, and the shuttle to town is a great help, although you can walk into town in 15 minutes. The furniture in the room, especially the couch which wasn't very comfortable, could use some upgrading. We had a first floor room, and we could hear the people upstairs walking around their room. On check-out morning the cleaning staff really rushed us out of our room, starting to clean before we were completely out of the room. We'd come back to this property, but would want a top floor room.

Room Tip: Ask for a top-floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geodyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Hi Geodyssey,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Grand Timber Lodge and apologize greatly that you did not entirely enjoy your stay with us. Our company goal is to take personal responsibility to create great vacations, and we are very sorry that you did not experience the wonderful experience that we are accustomed to providing.

We always encourage guests and owners to come to us with comments and complaints, as we truly work to address all concerns. Our ongoing improvements to Grand Timber Lodge should attest to our attention to detail and responding to the feedback we receive.

We hope to see you again in the future and help you enjoy even more of the wonderful sights Breckenridge as to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We booked an Aug. trip here and choose the last week.
The lodge is expansive but not overwhelming. The front desk staff was always friendly and helpful.
The pools two heated and hot tubs all 5 of them were warm and welcoming.
We had a double room, Meaning an apartment with king bedroom (very comfortable bed) bathroom with deep Jacuzzi full kitchen living room and dining area. But at he'd to it is the second room, a queen bed pull out couch kitchenette and bathroom. Being we have teen boys the separation was great.
There's a FREE shuttle into anywhere in town and back. The drivers were a wealth of knowledge.
We loved out stay here and are already talking about a trip back during ski season.

Room Tip: Ay room would be great. But buildings 5 or 6 have a view of both the pool and the ski sloop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Hi Mary B,

Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Timber Lodge. Our amenities are truly unmatched with indoor/outdoor pools and hot tubs, a playground, a day spa, an exercise room and fitness classes, and a restaurant on property. We are glad you enjoyed taking advantage of these amenities during your stay. The free shuttle is an excellent amenity Grand Timber Lodge offers that allows guests to take advantage of all that Breckenridge has to offer.

Thank you again for taking the time to review Grand Timber Lodge. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Our first ever timeshare exchange and what a fantastic choice. 2 bed 2 bath apartment immaculate in every way. A warm welcome from the reception staff, very helpful concierge and a great team organising trips and events. Plenty of free parking, a great pool and a fabulous location. Even a free shuttle bus to town. Very impressed and many thanks to the GTL team.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Ian504171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Hi Ian504171,

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience at Grand Timber Lodge. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all of the amenities our property has to offer.

The staff at Grand Timber loves hearing from guests who have truly enjoyed their stay! Our company passion statement is “Always great vacations!” and we are glad to have exceeded this expectation. We pride ourselves on upholding the highest standard for everything from the customer service we provide, to the property itself and couldn't be happier our efforts have not gone unnoticed.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the mountains!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
696 reviews
0.8 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
784 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Timber Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Timber Lodge

Address: 75 Snowflake Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#1 Best Value Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range: £130 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Timber Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Timber Lodge is a luxury ski-in/out condominium resort offering the largest amenities package in Breckenridge. Our exquisitely appointed luxury condominiums are conveniently located between Peaks 8 and 9 at the world-famous Breckenridge Ski Resort. You will also enjoy our close proximity to Breckenridge’s Main Street, indoor/outdoor swimming pools and hot tubs, a fitness center, complimentary shuttle bus, pampering spa and salon services, an on-site ski/bike concierge, a bar and restaurant and much more. At Grand Timber Lodge, you’ll find everything you need for a Grand vacation: A lovely and private wooded setting, excellent amenities, all of the comforts and convenience of home, and a staff eager to make your vacation simply perfect! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Grand Timber Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Timber Hotel Breckenridge
Grand Timber Breckenridge
Grand Timber Lodge Breckenridge Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing