We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location for Buffalo Run Conference!”
Review of Grand Timber Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Timber Lodge
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Up in Breck for a conference... Got a good nightly rate. Had a studio which was well equipped with everything I could have needed for 40 hours; Comfy bed, coffee, condiments, refrigerator for prior nights leftovers, and the great lotions and potions that Breckenridge Grand Vacations stocks... (NOTE: they have cut the size in 1/2, much to my dismay). The big downside for me - the one bedroom I was "locked off" with, had about 4 kids, that were loud and banging into the walls most of the night. Not too soundproof... Other than that, all else was great. Great walk to Beaver Run, and to downtown... Always good to know there is a shuttle in the event of too much dinner!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Casbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Hi Casbay,

Thank you for taking the time to share you most recent Grand Timber Lodge experience. The staff and management at Grand Timber Lodge would like to deeply apologize for the disruption which occurred during your recent stay with us. We do our best to make sure that all guests are following the quite hour policy, but are sorry you were still disrupted during your stay . We hope to see you again in the near future and create some more great memories for you and your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (839)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

545 - 551 of 842 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

Loved the location! Didn't spend much time there, but it was very comfortable. Parking is great and we loved the access to the shuttle. The hot tubs are in great shape and we enjoyed that in the evening. No hard sell on the lodge - thank you!!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Papiomary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Hi Papiomary,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! ! Thank you also for sharing your positive experiences about our sales teams. We never want to make our owners or guests feel pressured to tour or purchase, and we are pleased to hear you did not feel this was the case. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to the resort again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We exchanged our timeshare for this resort and found it appealing convenient, comfortable and well-kept. Just a walk away from downtown Breckenridge, a quaint Victorian town. Service and check-in was smooth and efficient and surprisingly there was no pressure to attend any time-share sales pitches.
The pool and spa were great too!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisette951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Hi Lisette951,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your first stay in Breckenridge! This is a beautiful town with so much adventure to offer, and we are happy to be a part of your first taste of it all. We hope that you will come stay with us again for any future trips to Breckenridge and that we can provide you with another great vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We have exchanged our home resort many times for off season locations, next to the Austrian alps this is our favorite location and the unit is great, great beds, TVs, steam room and hot tubs,spacious clean quiet, nice layout and underground parking. If you like the Rockies in the fall, this is a fine choice. We hope to come back.

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Hi David E,

We are delighted to hear that you found so much value with exchanging into the Grand Timber Lodge! We appreciate all the kind words you had to say about our lodge, amenities and staff. We pride ourselves on creating memorable vacations for our guests and are happy that this was the case.

We hope to see you again in the future and help you enjoy even more of the wonderful sights Breckenridge as to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We've made many II exchanges with our timeshare. This was one of the best experiences.

Check-in was a breeze. Fast, friendly and efficient. They offered the opportunity to visit the Lodge on Peak 7 but no pressure to attend (they offered $100 on-site allowance or a $75 Visa card if you wanted to see the sister property).

The full one bedroom was very nice. The kitchen was very well stocked with appliances. The bed was awesome. Very comfortable and the linens were wonderful.

We were very impressed with the landscaping. Well manicured lawns and beautiful flowers everywhere tucked into a wonderful mountain setting (not a concrete jungle like some condos we've seen in Summit County).

The pools were also very nice. One area had a smaller indoor/outdoor pool with two small hot tubs, the other area had two huge hot tubs (the size of swimming pools) along with indoor/outdoor swimming pool. In the same area there were shuffle board courts, a children's play area, and a fire pit.... all very nice and clean. There was also a restaurant, gym, and spa in this area but we didn't use them (they all looked very nice).

The shuttle service worked great. They pick up at the main lodge every few minutes and take you anywhere you want to go in Breckenridge. They have a phone number on your room key to call when your ready for a ride back to the lodge.

The only improvement we can suggest is that several (3 out of 4 near building 3) of the gas BBQ grills need repair (the ignitors were missing). We found the one that did work and our dinner in the mountain was great.

I read the reviews prior to going (some good, some not so good). All we can say is that we had a great time and we will be back again. In fact, we've already exchanged in again for next year!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Hi Scott C,

Thank you for reviewing Grand Timber Lodge! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with your Interval international trade value.

Our amenities are truly unmatched with indoor/outdoor pools and hot tubs, a playground, a day spa, an exercise room and fitness classes, and a restaurant on property. We are glad you enjoyed taking advantage of these amenities during your stay. The free shuttle is an excellent amenity that Grand Timber Lodge offers that allows guests to take advantage of all that Breckenridge has to offer. We strive to make every owner and guest feel like treasured guests in our home by providing spacious, fully stocked units with numerous amenities.

Thanks again for taking the time to review Grand Timber Lodge. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Family( wife,2 boys) and myself traveled to Breck in Aug and stayed 7 days @ The Grand Timber Lodge. The accommodation was great although we did not get the room facing the peaks, which I had requested in advance. But over all the staff was very nice and responsive. The property is very well maintained and hot tubs/pools add up to the fun. For those visiting Breck must visit Relish-a restaurant on Main street. It is quite good. Also if you are driving down from Denver, please note that there is a Costco in Arvada(on the way), where you can stock on Liquor/wine of your choice lest you would have to buy it at a higher price locally. Families must try white water rafting at Browns canyon. It is such an experience. If you are driving do also visit Aspen, another unique and beautiful place. On the way back from Denver you can visit RedRocks amphitheater- you have seen nothing like it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NSaharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Hi NSaharya,

We love hearing from guests who have truly enjoyed their stay at the Grand Timber Lodge! Our staff strives to create great vacations for our guest and we are delighted to know that you had an amazing experience.

Thanks again for taking the time to review Grand Timber Lodge. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Grand Timber Lodge has it all - a free shuttle to and from town, great accommodations, fun on-site facilities such as hot tubs, indoor/outdoor pools, multiple grills for each building, a spa, and a small restaurant. Their staff is friendly and knowledgeable and they work to accommodate you whenever possible. We stay here whenever we can.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indogirlco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Hi Indogirlco,

Thank you for taking the time to share you most recent experience. Grand Timber Lodge is in a prime location and has unmatched amenities. We are glad you enjoyed taking advantage of these amenities during your stay.

Our company passion statement is “Always great vacations!” We are glad we have exceeded this expectation. Thank you for your wonderful review and all your support.

We look forward to having you as our guest for years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
697 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
786 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
368 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Timber Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Timber Lodge

Address: 75 Snowflake Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Best Value Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range: £167 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Timber Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Timber Lodge is a luxury ski-in/out condominium resort offering the largest amenities package in Breckenridge. Our exquisitely appointed luxury condominiums are conveniently located between Peaks 8 and 9 at the world-famous Breckenridge Ski Resort. You will also enjoy our close proximity to Breckenridge’s Main Street, indoor/outdoor swimming pools and hot tubs, a fitness center, complimentary shuttle bus, pampering spa and salon services, an on-site ski/bike concierge, a bar and restaurant and much more. At Grand Timber Lodge, you’ll find everything you need for a Grand vacation: A lovely and private wooded setting, excellent amenities, all of the comforts and convenience of home, and a staff eager to make your vacation simply perfect! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Grand Timber Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Timber Hotel Breckenridge
Grand Timber Breckenridge
Grand Timber Lodge Breckenridge Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing