We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for families”
Review of Grand Timber Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Timber Lodge
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This was our 2nd stay here. Clean, spacious, great location and great amenities. The ski in and ski out is fairly easy. The shuttle service is fantastic, fast and friendly. The food at the restaurant is probably my only complaint, just average. However, the prices were good and service excellent. Pool, hot tubs, sauna....all clean and well maintained. We used the spa this year for manicures and pedicures, the treatments were very average for the price. Wish we could get a room with a view, asked both years but none available, even in advance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MegEll71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleBGV, Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thank you for your kind review of Grand Timber Lodge! We are pleased that you chose to stay with us again, and that you had an enjoyable time. The location of our property and our fine amenities are what make our property so special! We are glad that you found the service to be excellent, but do apologize if you found the Lodgepole Restaurant and Grand Victorian Day Spa to be average. It is our goal to provide you with a great experience at every opportunity. We are excited to inform you that our spa will be undergoing a complete facelift this spring. We would invite you to schedule another service with us next time you visit! Again, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Grand Timber Lodge! We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

501 - 507 of 829 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

We found the Grand Timber Lodge through our timesharing week. I traded away our home week for this property. Overall, we had a great time and the Lodge was perfect. We had a two bedroom unit and we had 7 people in our group. There was ample room for everyone, and the room was well equipped. The property was classified as ski-in and ski-out. The ski out was not too bad, although better for skiers than snowboarders. (too many flat spots). The ski in works, but there is one obscure trail you need to find to get to the right place. If you miss, you end up walking a lot. The Lodge is walking distance to the town which is great. The pools and hot tubs are well located, clean and well maintained. The staff is very accomodating. One caution: we signed up for the time share tour in exhange for discounted lift tickets. The claim is 90 minutes maximum time. The reality is over 2 hours and we had to push to leave.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick T, Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Grand Timber Lodge worked well for your family ski vacation. There are few options for skiing in/out of the resort, so we do recommend that guests that have not stayed with us in the past review the ski in/out options with our Front Desk team or Concierge. Also, the amount of time spent during the sales presentation can vary based on the level of interest in the product and we do appreciate your feedback regarding your experience. We do hope that you will be our guest again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We have stayed here several times now for our annual Breckenridge ski week, and like it especially because we can ski in and out (when conditions are good) of the property, have a huge one-bedroom apartment with all facilities including dishwasher and washing machine/dryer and good kitchen. Beds are comfortable kings. We sometimes eat at Lodgepole Restaurant which doesn't have a huge choice but is more than adequate. Staff have always been friendly and helpful. We have not been pushed for the timeshare sales pitch.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick T, Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience at the Grand Timber Lodge with us! We are happy to hear that you continue to use Grand Timber for your annual ski trip to Breckenridge. It is our continued goal to provide you with a great vacation experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The staff at Grand Timber Lodge is very friendly and very helpful. They answered all my questions in a very cordial manner. They have shuttles that take you to the grocery store and Breckenridge Ski Resort, so you don't really need a car to this location. I would take a shuttle like Colorado Mountain Express from Denver rather than renting a car. There is also nordic skiing and snow shoeing at Breckenridge Nordic Center. The accomodations were A+. There are two pools, hot tubs, sauna, and work out area.

Room Tip: Know the number of people sharing a room. You can pull out the sofa for an extra bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandy777219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick T, Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with us. We value your feedback and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is for you and your family to have a great vacation with us and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Grand Timber Lodge. We hope that you will be our guest again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Our family has been staying here for twelve plus years for our ski vacation week (family member is an owner) and it's always been a pleasant stay. Our units were recently updated and the common areas are still well maintained. Staff have always been pleasant and helpful. The kids love the swimming pools, pool table, ect. There is a Christy sports on site which is very convenient for those that need rentals. Although we were here during a peak vacation week , it never seemed too crowded.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linglingma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick T, Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share you experience through your review of the Grand Timber Lodge. As a guest of 12 years, we are very pleased to hear that you continue to enjoy the resort and that our work to maintain the resort has been noticed by you over the years. We look forward to making your next visit a great vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This property is perfect if you love to ski in/ski out! We loved being right in the middle of two lifts (Snowflake and Beaver Run) both were super easy to get to.Christy's Sports is right there on property so renting your equipment is super convenient. Our one bedroom condo was HUGE and had everything we needed to make our week of skiing wonderful. We especially loved hanging out in one of many hot tubs on property after a long day on the slope soaking tired muscles in these awesome hot tubs was fabulous. The happy hour at Lodgepole Bar & Grill is great too.They would bring the drinks right out to you at the hot tub. Great service was found everywhere. We are ready to book for next year!

Room Tip: We stayed in BLD 3 and it was nice but I believe Bld 5 & 6 are better as they are located in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick T, Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Grand Timber Lodge with us. We are extremely happy to hear of the great vacation you enjoyed while visiting Breckenridge this winter. Our goal is to make our guests' and owners' vacation experience a memorable one. We look forward to being able to help you enjoy more great vacations at Grand Timber Lodge in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My husband bought me a timeshare here for me on my birthday some years ago. I think about 10. We were told that the rooms would be up dated ever 5 years. That has yet to be seen. The rooms and many parts of the resort really do need improvement. It is not a luxury resort any longer.
The stones around the hot tubs have been in disrepair every time we come up for the passed few years. I wish the management did care a lot more about the appearance of this place. The pillows really need to be replaced. They have a very used smell to them. Update!!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick T, Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Grand Timber Lodge. We apologize that you were disappointed in the ongoing maintenance of the property. Please be assured that the management at Grand Timber is very committed to ensuring that the property is maintaining its value. Over the past year, Grand Timber has made significant upgrades to many of the units and completely remodeled and upgraded the fitness center. This year, our update projects include completely redoing the outdoor pools and surrounding rock walls and decking as well as adding a children's water play feature. We look forward to sharing these ongoing improvements with you the next time you visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
696 reviews
0.8 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
784 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Timber Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Timber Lodge

Address: 75 Snowflake Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Breckenridge
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range: £129 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Timber Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Timber Lodge is a luxury ski-in/out condominium resort offering the largest amenities package in Breckenridge. Our exquisitely appointed luxury condominiums are conveniently located between Peaks 8 and 9 at the world-famous Breckenridge Ski Resort. You will also enjoy our close proximity to Breckenridge’s Main Street, indoor/outdoor swimming pools and hot tubs, a fitness center, complimentary shuttle bus, pampering spa and salon services, an on-site ski/bike concierge, a bar and restaurant and much more. At Grand Timber Lodge, you’ll find everything you need for a Grand vacation: A lovely and private wooded setting, excellent amenities, all of the comforts and convenience of home, and a staff eager to make your vacation simply perfect! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Grand Timber Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Timber Hotel Breckenridge
Grand Timber Breckenridge
Grand Timber Lodge Breckenridge Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing