We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing”
Review of Grand Timber Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Timber Lodge
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed at Grand Timber Lodge from 16th June until 23rd June with our son and his wife. We were given a one bedroom apartment with a connecting door to a studio. The studio was fine and had a kitchen with everything we needed, the bathroom was a very good size with a large shower. When we arrived there were only two chairs on the balcony, but I rang reception and asked for two more and they arrived within minutes so we could all enjoy the balcony and the views. The weather was very good most of the time. There was a free shuttle service which took us into town, the town is lovely with lots of shops and restaurants, although the air is very thin and it made it difficult to breath sometimes. We shopped at Safeway and Walmart in Frisco, Frisco is a lovely town too. We went to Vail about 40 miles away which is also a ski resort and is very pretty. The downside of the stay was on the Wednesday a family of three kids moved in upstairs and it was like a family of elephants with clogs on, this was at 8 pm at night just when were settling down for a quiet evening. I rang reception to complain about the noise but it still continued until they left on the Friday. We specifically asked for a top floor room when we checked in but were told there were none available (we asked because we've had experience of families upstairs before and the noise they create) One word of warning, the restaurant on site charges 18 per cent gratuity on tables of 4 or more, outrageous. We didn't know this before our meal otherwise we wouldn't have gone in there. Overall the stay was very good and I would recommend this resort

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank queeniew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany K, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Hello queeniew,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Grand Timber Lodge. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the room size and layout as well as the shuttle service into town. We agree that the air up here can be a bit thin and does take some getting used to. We always recommend lots of water and oxygen pods if needed. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Breckenridge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (839)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

499 - 505 of 842 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

Great place to stay and enjoy a cool summer. The room was very clean and the staff very helpful. One of the best resorts available during the summer. 2 bedroom fits 8 people although we only had 6 in our party it was very spacious could see 8 fitting in with no complaints. Would definitely return!

Room Tip: Just go and enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany K, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Hello Jason G,
Thank you for your review of Grand Timber Lodge. We are pleased to hear that you found to units spacious and clean. We hope that you had a wonderful stay and would love to see you again for future stays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Our experience with the Lodge was excellent from start to finish. Our online booking was easy and they provided excellent explanations of the choices. Our check-in was quick and informative. Our room was amazing. When you stay - check out spa robes from the concierge for trips to the many hot tubs and pools on site. They offer activities on site, they can help you find/book activities off site. It is a brief walk to Downtown area restaurants, shops, park areas. There are ski trails to hike from the Lodge. A wonderful, relaxing environment. Great for families.

Room Tip: We have three children reserved a two bedroom condo. The "suite" room for the kids had pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany K, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Hello Janel M,
Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Timber Lodge. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities we have to offer. We too love how close Grand Timber is to town and all the restaurants. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you and your family in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Did a swap with Intervalworld for this time share. On a 1-10 scale would give a 7.5. Everyone we dealt with were friendly and nice. Had two bedroom unit - spacious - had all the amenities. I think there is always cycles with renovations etc... I thought some areas could use a spruce up but that's not to say anything was not satisfactory, but have stayed at many Marriott timeshares and it would be nice to see this place keep pace. I had never been to Colorado - so knew people that stayed here + in Breckenridge. It was a good sort of central place to explore from but if I did the trip again I might try for a place in Aspen or Vail. Liked both of those towns a little more.

Room Tip: I would prefer upper unit if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westsidebernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany K, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear westsidebernie,
Thank you for your review of Grand Timber Lodge. We always appreciate hearing feedback about areas that we can improve to provide the best vacations possible. We are currently in the process of updating our property, and the updates include: new carpeting, bedding, beds, tables, paint, chairs, sofas, appliances, etc. This will be a process that will take about 3 years and we are in our second year of updates. Thank you again for taking the time to review Grand Timber Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We exchanged into this timeshare through Interval International and we had a great time. The 2 bedroom unit was very spacious and clean. The area is just wonderful and we loved the biking trails as well as the quaint downtown of Breckenridge. We did a little hiking, but found that disappointing only because the trails were still very muddy and often still covered with snow. Not Grand Timbers fault, however. The free shuttle into town is a nice thing to have, although I wish t went a little farther than just the town limits. The grounds were clean and the pools and hot tubs were very nice. The pools were a little on the small side but the hot tubs were great. I was disappointed in the exercise room as it was fairly small, but again I came mainly for the wonderful outdoor activities in the Colorado mountains. The resort has daily activities that I am sure families with younger children will appreciate. Bring a variety of clothing options, as the early June morning and evening temperatures are quite chilly, but the sun warms the area up pretty fast

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany K, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hello dmluvstotravel,
Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Timber Lodge. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we have to offer. Breckenridge is a fun town to explore and has a large variety to offer in terms of shops and restaurants. The trails conditions do change from year to year based on the snow amount we received. With the huge season this year the trails are still pretty snowy and wet. We always recommend heading down a little lower to Silverthorne area for some dry day hikes if the Breck trails aren't yet ready. Thank you again for taking the time to review Grand Timber and we hope that you will consider us again for you next trip to Breckenridge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Beautiful place with very well stocked kitchen and plenty of space. Outdoor pools and hot tubs are the best. Van service into town is so convenient and the town itself is great fun. Lots of great restaurants and quaint shops to experience. Went the first week of June this year and the weather was perfect, not a drop of rain and the temperatures were perfect. The staff is always helpful and friendly. Only disadvantage at this time of year was the lack of flowers downtown and the gondola still being closed.

Room Tip: Top floor has less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy_D695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany K, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Hello Nancy_D695,
Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Timber Lodge. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the outdoor aquatics and shuttle into town! We do agree that Breckenridge has lots to offer in town we are glad that you were able to take advantage of that. The gondola runs from mid-June to early September and we would love to let you know of any other events going on during your next stay. We hope that you will come stay with us again when you make your back to Breckenridge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Really fun place. The service was excellent and very helpful! We got a studio (the smallest room size available), and it comfortably lodged 3 people. The hot tub was a wonderful addition. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank kluthi1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany K, Public Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Grand Timber Lodge. We love to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay and plan on returning! We hope to continue providing you and your family with great vacations for years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
697 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
786 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
368 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Timber Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Timber Lodge

Address: 75 Snowflake Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Best Value Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range: £167 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Timber Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Timber Lodge is a luxury ski-in/out condominium resort offering the largest amenities package in Breckenridge. Our exquisitely appointed luxury condominiums are conveniently located between Peaks 8 and 9 at the world-famous Breckenridge Ski Resort. You will also enjoy our close proximity to Breckenridge’s Main Street, indoor/outdoor swimming pools and hot tubs, a fitness center, complimentary shuttle bus, pampering spa and salon services, an on-site ski/bike concierge, a bar and restaurant and much more. At Grand Timber Lodge, you’ll find everything you need for a Grand vacation: A lovely and private wooded setting, excellent amenities, all of the comforts and convenience of home, and a staff eager to make your vacation simply perfect! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Grand Timber Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Timber Hotel Breckenridge
Grand Timber Breckenridge
Grand Timber Lodge Breckenridge Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing