We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but need a new maid service! #202”
Review of Park Avenue Lofts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Avenue Lofts
Reviewed 6 July 2009

We were very pleased with the size and location of the condo. Outside noise was not a problem for us, but the maids hadn't done a very good job cleaning. The shower/tub was disgusting (still had hair in it from the last visitors) and the toilet could use a real good scrubbing. From in the kitchen, you could look into the bathroom and see the disgusting ring around the toilet. Other than that, it was an ok unit.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgt181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2009

Stayed in unit 307 in early Feb. 2009. It was a nice unit with two bedrooms, two baths and a full kitchen along with a private hot tub. We stayed for 5 nights and on night number two went to climb into the hot tub and it was disgusting. Slime on the water and in the tub, not to mention the smell. But to their credit, we called the front office and they had a guy there within ten minutes to correct the issue. He drained the entire tub, cleaned it and filled it back up and we were able to relax and enjoy it later that night and for the rest of the week. He apologized for the mistake and made good on getting it corrected.
The location is indeed a good one with a short walk to the base of Peak 9 as well as the main drag in Breckenridge.

The only reason I'm giving the review a 2/5 is because of how terrible the beds are in this unit. We stayed on the first floor in room 307 and our friends stayed upstairs. I don't know how their bed was but my wife and I absolutely HATED our bed. The slightest move and the bed would squeak waking us both up all night long. We never got a single full night of sleep because of this thing. For the amount they charge for these units, could they not afford at least a decent solid bed frame and a comfortable mattress? I went and slept on the couch one night during the week and it was much better than the bed. There was one night during the week that the squeaking was justified (sorry folks in 309) but other than that, the bed was the worst I have ever had to sleep on. I would probably still recommend this place, but would strongly warn anyone who likes a nice comfortable bed that they would be better off looking somewhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank djbrow3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2009

We stayed in PAL for a week with two different groups swapping out mid-week. Unit #304 is managed by ResortQuest (RQ), not Great Western Lodging (GWL) like the rest of the property.

Overall, the location made any negatives bearable. It's a short walk to the base of Peak 9 and Main Street is accessible via several routes. When you factor in the features of this condo unit (2BR/2BA, Private Hot Tub) and the fact that skiing, shopping, dining, and nightlife are a short walk away, it was perfect for a large group of skiers and non-skiers. The roof-top hot tub is worth the price of admission and has fabulous views of Peak 8.

Unit #304 is showing some signs of it's age. The caulking in the bathrooms needs to be redone and the hot tub was functional but without all of the jets. Normally, I wouldn't gripe about those things, but RQ charges about $100 more per night than comparable units managed by GWL. Also, perhaps I've become an electronics snob, but why a $600K condo has a 13 inch TV when flat panels can be had for the price of a two-night reservation, is beyond me.

However, I'd recommend this property to a friend for the pros listed above with the right set of caveats and expectations. I'd also stay at this property and unit again knowing the hot tub situation was resolved.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aflaguna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2009

We stayed at Park Ave lofts January 13-17. We booked through VRBO and stayed in condo 205. We had a great stay.

The condo was a single bedroom with queen bed and a sofabed(with an extra tempurpedic 2 inch foam top), which were both comfortable. The kitchen was well appointed with stainless appliances, granite, etc... The bath had a jacuzzi tub. The place was a perfect size for a family of 4.

The property has a hot tub facing a pond and the city, a small workout area, an underground heated garage and heated ski locker area. The property is in a great location between peak 9 and town. The closest lift is quicksilver lift, which is across the street about 150 yards.

The room faced town and some of the northern slopes of Breck. Restaurants were only a block away. There is a ski shop on the first floor of the property(you need to go outside to get there) if you were to need anything in a pinch. City market is only 3 blocks away for groceries, etc...

Some previous posters complained about noise, but I did not experience this, and I am sensitive to noises. I would imagine this would be more of a problem during warmer seasons.

The only thing I noticed is that the air in the place was super dry, so it could get uncomfortable to breath at night ( the whole family noticed it). I don't remember this being a problem at other places I've stayed in Colorado or Utah.

We got a great rate through VRBO. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank matwags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2009

We stayed 4 nights at Park Avenue Lofts recently for a ski trip. We booked through Great Western Lodging and they were a pleasure to to deal with. I highly recommend this place. We stayed in unit 309 which is the largest 1 bedroom there. It had large vaulted ceilings that made the place seem bigger than it was. Furnishings were well maintained and all up to date. The kitchen was fairly large with nice stainless stell appliances. Enjoyed the balcony overlooking the base area. Bedroom was large and bed was very comfy. Bathroom was also large with heated floors and jacuzi.

It's about a 4 minute walk to the lift - not bad at all. Town is right outside the door too so this place really is the best of both worlds with it's proximity to both. The hot tub was clean and plenty hot. We never saw anyone using it other than us. The underground parking was a nice thing to have too.

Only negatives would be that the hallway smelled bad, like a sweaty locker room. The ski lockers were nice, but oddly located. Having to go down to the parking garage, put on your boots and get your skis and then go back up to the main floor was a bit of a pain, but still not too bad.

Overall, we had a wonderful time in Breck and at the Park Avenue Lofts.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Clark_you_serious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2008

We stayed in # 306 which is a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit. It had a private hot tub on the balcony but we didn't have time to use it. Booked through Great Western Lodging (gwlodging.com). We're very happy with their service from the time we booked the trip until the end. We had to call them for a repair and they took care of it promptly. Our unit was spotless. Kitchen appliances appeared brand new, all stainless steel. We cooked several quick meals there and had all the cookware and kitchen utensils that we needed. Our unit has a washer and dryer so we did a couple of loads of laundry in the evening so we always had clean clothes and fresh towels. Park Avenue Lofts (PAL) has underground parking and spacious ski lockers in the basement. It is directly across the street from the ramp that leads to ski school, locker rental, medical clinic, food court, and Quicksilver lift at the base of Peak 9. The building has only 19 units so it's easy to get around, unlike some of the mega resorts where you have to do a lot of walking to get to your room. There are a couple of ski rental places right outside the door of PAL; we went with Blue River Sports - very happy with their cheap rates, courteous staff and fast service. There is a large supermarket (City Market which is also Kroger) about a 5 minute drive away that has just about anything that you may need so don't worry if you forgot to pack something. It also has a pharmacy so you can have prescriptions filled there too. We drove our car everywhere except once we tried the free shuttle and had bad experiences with it. We were going to catch the shuttle to Blue River Bistro for lunch but it came 25 minutes behind schedule, then on the way back we waited in the freezing cold for 30 minutes and the shuttle still wouldn't show up so we gave up! Anyway, hope you find this review helpful. We definitely recommend PAL.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Beachlover2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2008

We stayed in a 2 level 2 bedroom that faced Breckenridge mountain. The room was very nice and very clean. The hot tub was also clean and had a great view of the mountain and the snowstorms that were moving in. It is in walking distance to the town, about a block. The slopes are a 3-4 minute walk away. Overall it is a great place, but a little on the pricey side. We will be returning the next time we head to Breck.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank do2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Breckenridge
Residence Inn Breckenridge
#6 of 23 in Breckenridge
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Main Street Station
Main Street Station
#18 of 23 in Breckenridge
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Corral at Breckenridge
The Corral at Breckenridge
#26 of 68 in Breckenridge
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Water House on Main Street
Water House on Main Street
#7 of 68 in Breckenridge
49 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pine Ridge Condominiums
Pine Ridge Condominiums
#2 of 68 in Breckenridge
396 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trails End Condominiums
Trails End Condominiums
#10 of 68 in Breckenridge
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Avenue Lofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Lofts

Address: 500 S Main St, Check-In at 322B North Main Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424-8707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range: £159 - £513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Avenue Lofts 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These deluxe condos are in the heart of all the action in downtown Breckenridge, just 1/2 block from Main Street. However, they are only 150yds across the street through The Village courtyard and up to the Quicksilver Lift. This wonderful property was built in 2001 and offers 1-3 bedroom condominiums. Our guests enjoy the heated underground parking, outdoor hot tub, elevator access and wonderful town or mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Avenue Lofts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Lofts Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing