We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Corral at Breckenridge
Nearby Hotels
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
US$149
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
US$152
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Thunder Lodge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
US$299
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Breckenridge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
US$173
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wedgewood Lodge(Breckenridge)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Lodge on Peak 7(Breckenridge)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
35
9
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
9
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom bathmaintenance issuesbeds were comfortablethe kitchenunitslopesequipmenthikefurnishingsmarriott
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2013

It's always scary making a reservation for your entire family at a place you've only seen online, but I am so glad we chose The Corral. The unit we stayed in (304E. 3bed/3bath +loft) was great for our group of 9. It was fully stocked with kitchen equipment, which made it easy to cook for our group. Each of the 3 bedrooms were clean, and had plenty of space. Having a washer & dryer in the unit was priceless!! The hot tub on the deck was a bonus, and just what we needed at the end of a ski day. We were all a little nervous about the distance to the slopes, but it ended up not being a bad walk at all (8 min with gear on). We dined at the Breckenridge Brewery which is just a short walk down the road, and walked to main street to do shopping many times during the week. The shuttle across the street was convenient, but we enjoyed the short walk to town.
I cannot say enough good things about the staff, Iris & Mike. They were so helpful from the time we booked, to the time we checked out. They truly made our vacation an enjoyable one, and we look forward to seeing them again in the future when we stay at The Corral!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaitlin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

For Christmas break we traveled to Breckenridge Colorado. We stayed at the Corral Condominiums in a 2bdrm/2bath condo. We rented the condo directly from The Corral. The staff were so helpful and kind. Specifically, Iris and Jonathan went out of their way to make our vacation wonderful. The condo was very comfortable and clean. We had beautiful views of the ski slopes from all windows. It was an easy walk into town. Though you could walk to and from the slopes we found it easier to drive to one of the lots and park. You can pay about $10 to park right at the lifts to Peak 9 or you could park for free by the Gondola. The Gondola ride up to Peak 7 or Peak 8 is very pretty. It was a very relaxing trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Spent a week in a two bedroom. Close to main street & river walk. Condo 209W needed new pillows and cookware. Didn't have AC - needs fans. Hot during mid day. Wifi was free. Full size kitchen, two full baths. Nice decorations. Slept with windows open for comfort. Many nighttime drunks walk through complex being loud - nightly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hamlet20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Arrived after 5pm on Friday, so no one there to check in with, but the package was ready for me and a big surprise to find a garage door opener for our use! Big roomy condo with all the amenities, even a hot tub on the balcony. A few things hit us though... the condo could have been cleaner. The second bathroom toilet hadn't been cleaned, and the night stand in the MBR had long black hairs on it, plus the rug needed vacuuming. Plus the ice maker in the fridge didn't work, and there were no trays to make ice. The complex didn't have an ice maker either. The last thing that bugged us was that we couldn't lock the windows in the MBR, and there was a walk way right outside. We didn't feel safe with the windows open do to the traffic right outside, so the MBR was very warm at night! The office wasn't manned Saturday either due to a board meeting, but I was able to find a lady who got us a fan to use on Saturday, which helped cool the room a bit the last night. Finally, we booked the condo because of the personal hot tub for each unit, but the one we had was barely large enough for two people, and the room sleeps 6. Half the jets didn't work either. This unit has the potential to be a 4.5 under the right circumstances.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigC320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My friends and I spent 3 nights in a 3/3 condo and it was an amazing experience. The condos have been well kept, the front desk is helpful, and the location is a five minute walk to town. The beds were comfortable, the bathrooms were clean, and the washer and dryer is a big plus. Along with 3 bedrooms, they also have two sofa beds, so imagine how many people could share this place.

I recommend this to anyone who is looking for a comfortable, spacious, and upscale place to stay while skiing and touring Breckenridge.

Also, if you dont' feel like taking a walk, there is a delivery service for food and drinks, try it!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xichic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews