We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Retreat at the Corral”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Corral at Breckenridge
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Retreat at the Corral”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

The best Corral experience yet! I have been staying at the Corral for over 10 years because you can walk to the lifts and town.

On this trip we stayed in unit 307W which is a spacious 3BR 3BA + loft. This spacious condo has tremendous views of the mountain. The condo is beautifully decorated, very comfortable and pleasantly equipped with modern HD TVs, stainless steel appliances, an upgraded fully stocked kitchen and very comfortable beds.

We booked this trip with Carlos with Destination Breckenridge, Carlos made sure everything was perfect for our family vacation.

We look forward to future stays this summer. I highly recommend 307W and Carlos with Destination Breckenridge.

Room Tip: 307W has excellent mountain views. Unit is clearly well maintained!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rambling_man_fla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    9
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
25
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

I stayed with friends for a few days at an apartment they rented out. It felt like I was at home - the place is really comfortable with everything you could ever want in terms of equipment and home comforts. There was even a jacuzzi, which I made the most of during my short stay.

The place was wry near the Main Street and only a bus ride from the main ski resort.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2013

A big group of friends (7 of us) decided to converge in Breckenridge, CO to go skiing for a long weekend. We decided to stay at The Corral and that was a great choice for a bunch of reasons.

1) it is just a short walk to the ski slopes
2) the staff was extremely accommodating and helpful
3) we stayed in a truly fabulous condo (with a hot tub looking out on the mountains!)

Our condo (#308W) was very homey with a fully stocked kitchen (pots, pans, even a grapefruit knife!). The decorations were fantastic, and it felt like we were in upscale home where all the details had been taken care of. We were able to make dinners all together a couple of nights which was really fun after a long day of skiing.

In short, it was a great experience and we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The room we had - 308W - was really nicely put together. You will NOT be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gigi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

The corral has a great location 2 blocks or less from town, nice cozy apartments. The website images are not good and it kinda looked like a dude ranch to me at first but it actually was a good surprise when we got there. Staff is super helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: The 3 bedrooms are very nice and i liked the south side of building better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAlfaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Iris and Mike made our week so enjoyable. Groceries in, done. Need a kids sled, done. Need extra sheets, done. Crockpot, done. Fix a toilet, done. Need a pediatric doctor, done. The location was perfect, walk to slopes, walk to town. We will be coming back here. I love the idea of staying in a condo with staff onsite to handle any situation that arises and to give advice.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanben711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

It's always scary making a reservation for your entire family at a place you've only seen online, but I am so glad we chose The Corral. The unit we stayed in (304E. 3bed/3bath +loft) was great for our group of 9. It was fully stocked with kitchen equipment, which made it easy to cook for our group. Each of the 3 bedrooms were clean, and had plenty of space. Having a washer & dryer in the unit was priceless!! The hot tub on the deck was a bonus, and just what we needed at the end of a ski day. We were all a little nervous about the distance to the slopes, but it ended up not being a bad walk at all (8 min with gear on). We dined at the Breckenridge Brewery which is just a short walk down the road, and walked to main street to do shopping many times during the week. The shuttle across the street was convenient, but we enjoyed the short walk to town.
I cannot say enough good things about the staff, Iris & Mike. They were so helpful from the time we booked, to the time we checked out. They truly made our vacation an enjoyable one, and we look forward to seeing them again in the future when we stay at The Corral!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

For Christmas break we traveled to Breckenridge Colorado. We stayed at the Corral Condominiums in a 2bdrm/2bath condo. We rented the condo directly from The Corral. The staff were so helpful and kind. Specifically, Iris and Jonathan went out of their way to make our vacation wonderful. The condo was very comfortable and clean. We had beautiful views of the ski slopes from all windows. It was an easy walk into town. Though you could walk to and from the slopes we found it easier to drive to one of the lots and park. You can pay about $10 to park right at the lifts to Peak 9 or you could park for free by the Gondola. The Gondola ride up to Peak 7 or Peak 8 is very pretty. It was a very relaxing trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.2 mi away
Main Street Station
Main Street Station
#17 of 23 in Breckenridge
117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.5 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park Avenue Lofts
Park Avenue Lofts
#28 of 68 in Breckenridge
45 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pine Ridge Condominiums
Pine Ridge Condominiums
#2 of 68 in Breckenridge
377 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wildwood Suites Condominiums
Wildwood Suites Condominiums
#13 of 68 in Breckenridge
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Corral at Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Corral at Breckenridge

Property: The Corral at Breckenridge
Address: 84 Broken Lance Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Corral at Breckenridge 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Corral in beautiful Breckenridge, Colorado! We offer deluxe condominiums with tasteful Western decor, just steps from Main Street and the ski slopes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Corral at Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Corral At Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge
Corral Breckenridge
Corral Condominiums Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing