We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fraud”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lift Condominiums
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We had a great time in Breckenridge, everything was ok, it is a very nice place, well located, nice pool, the apt was on a 2nd floor and no elevator, so you have to carry everything!!!!!!!
Mr Michael Sheik didn't return us our deposit, and we left the apartment the way we found it!!!!!!
be careful with this guy!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Yoyi692014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

The family room and kitchen were beautiful. We sat in front of the gas fireplace with the flip of a switch. The kitchen had everything we needed. We stayed in 108. The bunk room had a great updated bathroom and a laundry which was nice. The beds were a little uncomfortable but we were so exhausted after skiing that we slept anyway. The other 2 bathrooms need updating but I used the updated one. It looks like the unit is in the progress of some updating and 5 stars in the kitchen and family area. Recommend new beds, baths, bedding, towels, etc. and some new games with all the pieces. The unit was a little untidy and we loved the balcony but a few chairs and a clean area would have made it even better. We walked through the path the ski ( A 5-10 minute hike) and only 5 minutes to town. We would stay again.

Room Tip: I would recommend asking for pics of the rooms as it looks like some are renovated and others are on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skibreck, Owner at The Lift Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and found the condo had everything you needed including a well stocked kitchen and a private washer & dryer. Guests always love our location with just a short, easy walk to the Quicksilver chairlift & ski school and also just a block or so to all the action on Main Street. We hope you'll stay again soon as we'd love for you to see our new updates for the '14/'15 ski season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We recently - my boyfriend and I, stayed at The Lift Condo's. First and foremost the condo was amazing. Everything from the pictures was accurate. The living room was super comfortable, the kitchen more space than we needed and well equipped. The bathroom was very clean and tidy and there were plenty of towels provided. The bed was extremely comfortable. The write up does not include the fact that this condo is on the first floor and has very limited lighting - not views - however since it was SNOWING the entire time, the view meant little to us. We just needed a place to shower up and relax on the couch after a long day of shreddin'. Speaking of shreddin' it was a short walk to the lifts - we did a trial run when we first got there, 5 minute walk with full equipment on. I think the pricing was a steal and we thoroughly enjoyed our little friendly neighbor foxes who stopped by each night to say hello lol :) The overall comfort and cleanliness was superb.

The parking for this unit is not ideal. However the parking spot next to the door we noticed after two days was vacant and parked there. It is on a hill uncovered and the second parking spot is further from the building. Again, a minor thing - but not mentioned.

Also we did blow the breaker, having too many lights on and the blow dryer and dryer going. We called the front desk and they had someone sent over within the hour to fix this - and someone came by to fix the door lock - previous renters had complained I guess. The only thing I did not like is Summit Rentals company did not alert us that they would be sending someone over to fix the door. Kind of weird.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kendra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We recently stayed at the LIfts over New Years' Eve week. We had several preteen/teens at various skill levels that were both, boarders and skiers. The LIfts condo was close enough to the lifts (right beside Marriot) to allow the freedom to come and go from the Silver Chair lift without to much worry about the kids. The Lifts condos are also located right beside the area Columbine pool. It was only a few steps from our condo's door. You can walk from this condo into town very easily and without crossing busy streets. There is adequate parking so we never felt the need to go move our vehicle (which can be a huge pain in Breck). The condos were pretty quiet without noise from neighbors. The floor plan is also a thoughtful set up. With our big group, we never felt like we were in tight quarters. The kitchen/living is an open concept with a long bar for group sitting. Their is even a door between the bedrooms and the kitchen/living area to make sure light sleepers aren't disturbed. The condo we rented was recently updated as was the one across the landing. Our owner even allowed late checkout without charge (Score: extra day on the mountain!)

Heads up: the area pool is outdoor and heated with several hottubs inside as well. Alcohol is not allowed in these areas and this policy is enforced (although with in a very friendly manner).

The best shopping seems to be after you go through Marriot area to Main Street and go to your left (purple shade of buildings). Down this way you can find a french bakery with whipped-cream drinks. In same area, downstairs, is a store that sales tons of crazy hats.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

The Lift location was outstanding. But we stayed in 204b which was advertised as hotel room. Furniture was very cheap and old. Dishes consisted of 3mismatched plates, 2 glasses, and a few spoons. We were there on a holiday weekend, so very expensive. Not a condo we would rent again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bktorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

I just want to thank Mike and Joy for the great list of summer activities and a great place to stay. We only did a couple things on the list because we ran out of time. They are truly responsive hosts who cared about our experience. The unit we stayed in exceeded our expectations. The furnishings were top notch. This location is walking distance to restaurants, shops,entertainment centers and placeas of interest in town. We had a car but didn’t really use it. We will be back again. Thanks for the hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We rented this unit directly from the owners through VRBO. They were accommodating and a pleasure to work with. We have rented quite a few condos, cottages, and houses and the kitchen in this one was the most well furnished I have seen. Seasonings, sauces, spices, etc were all there and the cookware, dinnerware and utensils were top notch. There is also a small grill on the porch that worked well. Beds were comfortable and the place could have easily slept 10 in real beds plus at least 4 more in fold out beds. We only had 4 so we didn't even use the loft (note: steps to loft are rather steep and might not be good for young children or the physically challenged). Nice view of Breck and within easy walking distance of Main Street. I did a little fly fishing in the Blue river just a short walk from the Condo one morning before the family was up and did quite well. Communal hot tubs were nice (both inside and outside). Pool was a little cool for my kids taste but not too cold to keep them out of the water. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
4  Thank mu92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
1.2 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
365 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.4 mi away
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
696 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
784 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#17 of 23 in Breckenridge
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lift Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lift Condominiums

Address: 705 Snowberry Lane, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range: £173 - £449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lift Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lift Condominium Complex is conveniently located 250 yards from the Quicksilver Chairlift and only 100 yards from downtown. It is classified as walking distance to the lift and town. The amenities include an Outdoor Heated Pool and Indoor and Outdoor Hot Tubs. The two bedroom units have to assigned parking spots with a valid permit. Many of the units have been completely remodeled and have a stackable washer/dryer in the unit. Almost all units have a gas fireplace. There are 28 two bedroom units in the complex and 4 one bedroom units. The two bedroom units range from 1100 to 1500 SF. Most people love the open floor plan and flow of the Kitchen, Living room, and Dining room. The loft units all have views that face the Breckenridge Ski Area. Great for families and groups that need flexible bedding arrangements. The two bedroom units normally sleep 6 to 10 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Lift Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lift Condominiums Hotel Breckenridge
Lift Condominiums Breckenridge
Lift Condominiums Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing