We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never stay in unit 107”
Review of Sawmill Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sawmill Creek
fort myers, florida
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Never stay in unit 107”
Reviewed 12 March 2010

the unit we booked was already taken. The management gave us #107 instead. This unit should not be rented.
Unit was dirty and totally outdated: bedding was worn out with holes in blankets!!!, washer and dryer from the past century, vent and outlets in bathroom was not working right, rugs stuck to the ground, were never moved to be cleaned, crumbs in the sleeping sofa.
We stayed last year in unit # 202 and had a very pleasant experience.
Overall the location and amenities are great but be sure to know what unit you are in.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank hcroch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    19
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
25
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
charlotte,nc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2010

I thought this would be a nice place to stay due to the fact that we paid over 1400.00 for five days. We stayed in unit 308 at sawmill creek. We arrived on sunday and from the get go had to listed to running, jumping, crying kids (falling from running) . We called great western the management company and they said they would call the persons above us. I am not sure if they did because we were awaken at 6 am. with the running and jumping and Banging! Yes,,, 6 am!!! We called again and actually every day. I asked to be moved and was told I would have to pay an additional 275.00 WHAT I have to pay for peace and quiet on my vacation??? they were no help at all. Do not stay here, not just for that, now the unit.... There is mold and mildew in the shower of the first bedroom, the carpet is OLD and dirty. When we arrived the sofa and love seat looked as if they found it on the side of the road. It was wore out. It was changed on thursday,, the day before we left. It shoud have been changed a long time ago. I called Mike Scott at

Mike Scott
Sales Manager, Summit County
[--], [--](Fax)
[--]
www.RockyMountainVacationRentals.com
and left him a message. He NEVER called me back. I do not recommend using him as his customer service SUCKS. Overall it was a nice vacation as long as we were NOT in the condo. The 6am wake up and the noise and banging and jumping and running lasted until 10:30 pm. It was aweful. Do not stay here!! I will never stay at that location again. Next time I will get a hotel where they will do something about rude guests. It was something that could have been fixed, there only offer was for us to pay to move!!! Feel free to email me, I have three friends that can verify this review. deb63self@gmail.com

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deb63self
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2009

The location is excellent. It is one block to the main street shopping area and one block to the shuttle to the Peak 8 fun park. The rooms were clean and priced competitively. The rental company-- Great Western Lodging-- seemed on the ball and staff were often on site even though the main office was off site. The only real complaint was that the floors were very squeaky. It was easy to hear the people staying above us. We purchased a fan for each room, not realizing that some are in the closet. We used this as white noise.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anmjg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2007

We booked last minute at Sawmill Creek condos for 2 nights in August. We had a very comfortable condo - right size for two small families (4 adults, 2 kids) - it was clean and had a fun/nice "rustic" decor. Everything was in good condition, except for perhaps one of the showers (door would not completely shut, and the tile needed some work), but the beds were very comfortable and the furniture was all nice.

It is right across the street from Main street - and parking was easy as it was the summer time. The minor annoyances: there was a lot of road noise and the condo we stayed in was relatively dark. Also, the Great Western Lodging was not the most "on the ball" of rental agencies.

Many condos require at least a 3 night stay - and the price was very good for Sawmill, cheaper than a hotel if you need two rooms. We would stay here again.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank mangymutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 August 2004

great location. walk to everything in town. ski lift was just a short shuttle ride, and we could ski down to our condo.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 June 2004

We were happily surprised by these condos. The location is ideal for everything. It is one block from all the action in Breckenridge AND on the ski run. The place we stayed was cute and all the furnishings were new. We loved it!

  • Stayed June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.7 mi away
Main Street Station
Main Street Station
#17 of 23 in Breckenridge
115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
678 reviews
1.2 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Corral at Breckenridge
The Corral at Breckenridge
#23 of 69 in Breckenridge
47 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pine Ridge Condominiums
Pine Ridge Condominiums
#2 of 69 in Breckenridge
369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Main Street Junction
Main Street Junction
#26 of 69 in Breckenridge
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawmill Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawmill Creek

Property: Sawmill Creek
Address: 105 South Park Avenue, Check-In at 322B North Main Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 69 Speciality Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sawmill Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sawmill Creek Condominiums is located right on the Four O'clock Ski Run for great Ski-In/Shuttle-Out access in the winter or hiking & biking access in the summer! Plus, right on the bus route for a quick 5 minute ride to the Snowflake Chairlift, as well as only a block to Main Street Breckenridge, walking distance to all the shops and restaurants! The units at Sawmill Creek all feature a full kitchen, fireplace in the living room, washer/dryer, private balcony, free wireless internet, elevator access and 2 on-site hot tubs. The Two Bedrooms units are each about 1150 square feet, very spacious. Then the Two Bed + Loft units are even larger at about 1500 square feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sawmill Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawmill Creek Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing