We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfy and convenient”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room Looking Toward Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room Looking Toward Dining Room
Dining Room & Deck with BBQ Dining Room--Sunny and Cheerful; Seats Eight People Comfortably.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Living Room Looking Toward Dining Room
Dining Room & Deck with BBQ
Dining Room--Sunny and Cheerful; Seats Eight People Comfortably.
Deck off Living/Dining Room
Sunny Dining Room
Living Room
Gas Fireplace
Living Room With Queen Sofa Bed
Living Room With Gas Fireplace; View of Pine Trees
Kitchen Counter
Spacious Kitchen
Kitchen Counter
The Bright, Colorful Kitchen Is Well-Equipped And Will Delight the Ambitious Cook
Master Bedroom; Queen Bed
Master Bedroom and Ensuite Bathroom
Master Bedroom With Queen Bed and Huge Walk In Closet
Snowy Deck off Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Master Bath
Second Bedroom; Queen Bed
Second Bedroom
Third Bedroom; Twin Beds
Third Bedroom With Twin Beds and Pine View
Second Full Bath
Second Bathroom
Second Full Bath
Half Bath in Hallway
Powderhorn Complex
Washer/Dryer in Unit
Exterior of Complex
Columbine Pool:
Summer Season: Memorial Day to Labor Day
Winter Season: 1st to Last Day Ski Season
Columbine Pool:
Outdoor heated pool, indoor & outdoor hot tubs.
Powderhorn Exterior
Designated Parking in Indoor Garage
Powderhorn Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cheryl K
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very comfy and convenient”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Myself and five friends rented this condo for 4 days. It was comfortable and cozy with the fireplace. The kitchen is quite large and we cooked almost all of our meals at the house. It is a very short walk to downtown Brek. It made our vacation very easy and fun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and big kitchen
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovetogok...
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Location for summer”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Powderhorn with plenty of room, average amenities, and convenient location to town. We were able to walk to shopping and restaurants (loved the Happy Hour at Hearthstone ), and it was an easy drive to hop on the highway to go to hiking trails or rafting areas. Hot tub was a little farther then we thought but maybe because it was a little cooler walk then we expected:) Thank you Sandra for such an easy exchange.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: hot tub access
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed 15 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Our stay was absolutely fantastic!!! We loved your cozy condo! I especially loved all the windows and the beautiful view. We huddled around the fire at night after cooking in your wonderful kitchen. We simply had the best time. My son in law has skied for 25 years and said it was the best ski conditions ever! We went snow shoeing one day while it snowed and it was breathtaking!

We definitely want to come back and enjoy your lovely condo again. Thanks for making it so special for us.

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Reviewed 10 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Perfect location; terrific unit!”
Reviewed 10 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

This was a return trip to stay at Sandra's place, which we found in terrific condition once again. It's a bright cheery unit with everything we needed to be comfy during our stay. We loved the location -- walk to Peak nine and then walk to town at night. No need to move the car! The hot tub is awesome after a day of skiing. We'll be back, I'm sure.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderful Getaway”
Reviewed 20 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Despite freezing temperatures outside, this condo was warm and welcoming, both on arrival and during our stay. The condo was spacious and well described on this website - although the walk to Quicksilver chairlift seemed slightly longer than 100yards. Having said that it was a convenient distance for almost ski in, ski out. Living room and bedrooms all comfortable. Cooking equipment was good - we ate in every night - but we missed a garlic press and non stick pans. Sandra was easy to work with and answered any questions we had promptly. We would definitely consider renting this condo again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Reviewed 14 October 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing