We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Loved our time at gorgeous GoldenView Lodge!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Goldenview Chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Goldenview Chalet
Living Room Gourmet Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
14 reviews
Goldenview Chalet
Living Room
Gourmet Kitchen
Dining Room
Viking Range in the Kitchen
Lower sitting room reading nook with fireplace
Children's room, sleeps 4 with private bathroom and TV
Children's Bedroom
Wet Bar area in lower living room
Master Bedroom with stunning views
Master Bathroom with steam shower
Master Bathroom
Bedroom 4 with queen bed and shared bathroom
Bathroom for bedroom 3
Bedroom 5
Shared bathroom for Bedrooms 4 & 5
Stunning Views of the Ten Mile Range
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Loved our time at gorgeous GoldenView Lodge!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This vacation home is really special--beautiful interior with particularly great kids' room, master bedroom and kitchen. Loved walking into our bedroom and seeing the gorgeous view. It is a wonderful home for entertaining--spacious, open kitchen that leads into the hearth room. Warm and inviting with lots of windows. The architect clearly was focused on taking advantage of the incredible views. Also, really liked how the bedrooms were separated--master on one level; kids' room on another (close to the master, but down a level); and the rest of the rooms on the lowest level. We had a fantastic time, would definitely stay again, and highly recommend it.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pistehunt...
Harrogate
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this catered chalet with Americanskiholidays.com and though we were advised to book our own BA flights, the chalet was just so big and fantastic it made our holiday so much special.You dont really find anything like this in Europe and certainly not at the price we paid.It also helps when you have just superb food.The ownly downside was leaving!I can highly recommend this chalet and the skiing was superb too.We had a day out in Vail with a guide which was our best day ever on the slopes in 20 years.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The quality and size of the chalet and the chef
Liked least: Not ski in ski out
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wazzah
Hope Island, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We Loved our stay at Goldenview Lodge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Living in Australia and having never visited Colorado I did months of research into the local area, hotels and rental properties. We were going to spend 7 days and 7 nights including Christmas day at the property and we were a group of 8 so we wanted somewhere we could all be together but not on top of one another. We needed space, quality space.

Travelling with 3 children and my 80 year old mother we needed accomodation that we would enjoy spending time and relaxing in. With in the first minute of arriving at Goldenview and without seeing the entire house I knew I had chosen well and that we were going to have an amazing time.

Having built several million dollar plus homes in Australia I was impressed with Goldenviews build, features and fittings. A lot of thought has gone into this home and no expense has been spared, it's a brilliant home.

Having the two TV lounges on seperate floors was a big help as was the children having their own room complete with TV, video games and movies. We never heard from them and they loved every minute they were in the house.

Even though the house is spread over 3 levels its cozy and each room has something different to offer. Having the two laundry rooms on the two sleeping floors was very helpful.

The location of the house was great and it takes less than 5 minutes to drive down into the town of Breck. The free bus shuttle was literally 50m from our drive way if you didn't want to drive. The views were amazing from most rooms in the house and the kids spent hours playing outside in the snow while the adults lazed around the house.

We always enjoyed returning to the house after being out, its a great property and you couldn't go wrong by staying here. The kids room can comfortably sleep 4 kids in the super cool bunk beds, we were on the same level as our kids in the master, so two adults would accomodate this room. Down stairs on the bottom floor you have three bedrooms, one has an ensuite bathroom which would accomodate two adults and the other two bedrooms share a bathroom. Out of the two remaining bedrooms I would say only one is big enough for two adults and the other would be suitable for a teenager, one adult or a couple of very young children.

In our group we had 5 adults and 3 children aged between 8 and 12 and we didn't use one of the ground floor bedrooms at all and there was still room for another child in the kids room. Comfortably Goldenview would be able to accomodate 6 adults and 6 children.

We looked at other houses while we were in Breck and if we return there again someday I wouldn't hesitate to stay back at the Goldenview Lodge.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location and size.
Liked least: The amount of stairs. But that comes with a big house.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing