We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect mountain getaway!”

Review of Gold King Retreat

Open concept great room with bar, mini gran piano, kitchen and dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open concept great room with bar, mini gran piano, kitchen and dining area
Master Suite with fireplace, private sitting room and private patio Theatre Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Open concept great room with bar, mini gran piano, kitchen and dining area
Master Suite with fireplace, private sitting room and private patio
Theatre Room
Billiards Room
Private hot tub
Front patio with grassy lawn
Great Room with 5-foot high fireplace
Main floor full bar
Kitchen with counter dining adjacent to formal dining area
Great room with mini grand piano
Dining Room with views of back garden and national forest
Hot tub in fenced in back yard
Main floor game room with card table and TV
Main floor powder room
Master Suite
Master Suite sitting room with see-through fireplace
Master Bathroom with steam shower
Master Suite private pario
Master Suite sitting room with private patio access
Office with views of national forrest
Mini master 1 with king bed
Mini master 1 en-suite Bathroom
Mini master 2 with king bed
Mini master 2 en-suite Bathroom
Mini master 2
Mini master 3 with two queen beds
Mini master 3 en-suite Bathroom
Mini master 4 with queen bed and en-suite bathroom
Mini master 4 en-suite Bathroom
Garden level queen beds and private access to front yard
Garden level bedroom with two queen beds and two bunk beds
Garden level bedroom bunk beds
Garden level full shared bathroom
Hot Tubw ith bar and seating
Six Bedroom Breckenridge Vacation Rental
Front patio with seating for 12
Front patio off great room enterance
Exterior Winter View
Exterior Driveway View
Mini master 2
Mini master 3 with two queen beds
Garden level queen beds
Master Suite private patio with access from bedroom and sitting room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emily W
1 review
“Perfect mountain getaway!”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Nothing but positive things to say about this house! The location was perfect, a close distance to town but still tucked away. Our group ended up staying in most nights because the house was incredible and so cozy. The perfect getaway for our group of friends! The rooms were all great and the kitchen was huge and great for cooking. The hot tub was amazing too. Can’t wait to hopefully return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2018
Emily,

We are thrilled that you loved your stay at Gold King Retreat and all of the amenities! We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Book Breck
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayden R
1 review
“Gold king way - great place for big groups”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This place was amazing - great house, common areas, and location. The vip shuttle that came with the house was great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2018
Hi Jayden,
Thank you for your review of Gold King Retreat. We love to hear that you had an amazing time enjoying this magnificent home, as well as the location and shuttle! We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Book Breck
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
1 review
“Awesome Weekend!!”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We enjoyed a wonderful long weekend with friends and couldn’t have chosen a better place to stay! The house was incredible- there was plenty of space for everyone and the amenities were great! Would definitely stay here again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2018
We love hearing our guests love the amenities!

Book Breck
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cecoggin9
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Amazing House!”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The house is incredible! Stayed here with 5 other couples for a ski vacation and loved having such a huge place to stay in! Would definitely recommend staying here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2018
Claire,
Thank you for your review. We are glad that Gold King Retreat accommodated your group for a memorable ski vacation. We hope to welcome you back in the future!
Kind Regards,
Book Breck
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie B
1 review
“Awesome ski vacation!”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This house is incredible! Truly breathtaking. Beautiful property, plenty of room, amazing amenities, tucked away privacy. Our group had a great time enjoying the hot tub, pool table, home theater, and poker table! The free shuttle service was a huge perk and very easy to coordinate! Highly recommend and can’t wait to hopefully come back in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2018
Leslie,
Thank you for your review! We as so pleased that you loved Gold King Retreat along with the extra amenities and perks that come with this home. We would love to welcome you back for another stay!
Cheers,
Book Breck
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reganniel...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Incredible House and property”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a couples weekend trip at this house and it was perfect. The house is amazing, everything was handled well, and we had zero issues with the house. We will be coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2018
Zero issues! Our constant goal!

Book Breck
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cp42893
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in the perfect place”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The house is gorgeous and we had plenty of room for our group of 12 adults. We really enjoyed the private shuttle into town and the hot tub. We had a perfect long weekend trip here and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2018
Caroline,
Thank you for your review of our Gold King Retreat home! We are so happy your group had a great stay and welcome you back in the future!
Kindly,
Book Breck
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing