We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place to start and end a day on the...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
R7482KEjo...
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“The perfect place to start and end a day on the slopes.”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in April 2016

While my wife and I had gone skiing together several times in our lives, we had never taken our children. But we decided this year was the time to give it a shot. Our 8 year old was at an age when he could really learn, and our 4 year old was at an age when he'd at least enjoy the pizza at ski school. This place was great. Plenty of room for all of us (and then some). With three floors it was almost a waste not to have another family with us (almost). Everyone could spread out and the kids could be in a different part of the house doing their own thing. Every morning we'd wake up, have breakfast and then get dressed and jump on the 4 o'clock run from our back yard. Skiing to kick off the day couldn't have been any easier. And after enjoying a day on the slopes, you just ski your way right back home. And when you're traveling with people who all might want to head home at different times (like me vs my kids), everyone can head back when it's best for them. And once we got back, my kids would spend an hour in the hot tub. If you asked them, they would say that was their favorite part of the trip. Definitely going to be back here for a trip in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to the slopes.
Liked least: Had to drive into town.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your Breckenridge family getaway, spent at Tall Pines Townhome #97. We are delighted to hear that your first family ski getaway was such a success, in part, because of these ski in ski out accommodations! It also thrills us to hear that the kiddos enjoyed the private hot tub so much as well :) We hope that you have plans to make this a yearly tradition and hope that we will be hosting you at Tall Pines again next year! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve r
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Convenient, Beautiful, Perfect Ski-In / Ski-Out Location”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My family had a true winter vacation. My 3 children are early 20’s and a late teen and they just had a blast skiing at Breckenridge. For them to get up in the morning and throw on the skis and head out was great. No waiting in any lines, no driving them and gear anywhere. My wife and I had our coffee mugs in hand, waving to them off the porch as they headed out for the day. We made most meals in the kitchen. The kitchen has everything you need and it was so convenient for the kids to come in for lunch, rest a bit before heading out for the rest of the day. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable. I really liked having a garage, (never had to clean snow off my vehicle). In the evening the hot tub was the place to be; so relaxing.
I hope to return and make this an annual trip. I’d also love to use the property for a summer vacation. There’s just so much to do and see in the Breckenridge area and this “home away from home” is ideal for my family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience of it all, so stress free and relaxing.
Liked least: Having to come home a day early, do to work obligation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Hi Steve - thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at our Tall Pines Townhome at Four O'Clock. We are delighted to hear that this was a 'home away from home' for you and your family during your Winter Ski Trip to Breckenridge. This townhome truly does offer one of the best Ski In Ski Out locations in Breck, that in addition to a spacious private hot tub with views of the slopes and plenty of room to spread out inside... It's not wonder this is a popular choice for families and groups visiting Breckenridge! We are pleased to hear that you plan to stay with us again during your next Breckenridge Winter getaway and can't wait to host you! Thanks again for the amazing review and we'll see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry H
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Greatly exceeded our expectation”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This condo was great. Lot's of room, 3 large bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, wonderful kitchen, very well equipped. For our group the best part was enjoying the view from the large deck while sitting in the hot tub with a glass of wine....just can't beat that! OH, did I mention the heated garage to park your car in plus getting your ski cloths on and off inside the heated garage, a real bonus!
The family all agreed that this is the only place we should go on future ski trips because it felt like we were home. Don't pass this one up....it is the place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location....right on 4 o'clock run-ski in/out
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Hi Terry - thank you so much for the incredible review of your stay at our Tall Pines Townhome at Four O'Clock. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the home and it's many advantageous features. Besides offering a truly convenient Ski In Ski Out location, this beautiful townhome offers a cozy homebase for groups and families alike with plenty of room to spread out and an oversized hot tub to relax those sore muscles at the end of the day! Thanks again for taking the time to tell us about your stay and we look forward to hosting you guys again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelinm...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Ski In/Ski Out for Families!”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was the perfect home for our family's visit to Breckenridge. We loved the convenience of skiing in and out every day as well as the wonderful amenities the property offered. The condo is well cared for and perfectly equipped for our stay. We picked up groceries and were able to cook all of our meals right in the condo while enjoying the mountain view. Having the kitchen, family room, and dining area all in one space provided the perfect space for family gathering, and the additional family room space on the lower level offered a quite space to get away to watch TV or read. The owners even had a supply of games and DVDs for the kids and adults to enjoy. Having a bathroom in every bedroom as well as a half bath on the main floor was amazing! The owners also supplied futon mattresses (in the closet), so we were able to put our youngest daughter on a bed on the floor of our room to keep her close. Our son was in ski school and we were able to take him up the lift and ski him to class each day, which was perfect! (He's 5 and this was his first time on skis.) The heated garage and boot/glove dryer was a bonus for storing our gear and with kids, having a washer and dryer was a life saver!! Each afternoon, we looked forward to skiing back to the condo and enjoying a soak in the hot tub with a view of the mountains...talk about bliss! By the last night of our stay, my son declared that he "wanted to live in this house forever!" and so did we!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bathroom in Every Bedroom; Ski In/Ski Out
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2016
Thank you for such a fantastic review or your time at Pines 97 Townhome at Four O'Clock! When it comes to Ski In Ski Out accommodations, it really doesn't get much better than the Pines Townhomes.. Located directly on the Four O'Clock Ski Run, Breckenridge's world famous 2900+ acres of ski & rideable terrain are literally just out your back door! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations overall and time in the hot tub relaxing those well earned sore muscles after your days on the mountain. Thanks, again, for taking the time to share your stay with us and we hope to host you again soon during your next Rocky Mountain retreat!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub, location
Liked least: Everything at this place was wonderful
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your 'AMAZING' time at Pines Townhome 97! We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your stay here, and with Ski Country Resorts. This beautifully appointed home truly has it all. And although the Ski In Ski Out location may be it's selling point, with Ski Country Resort's free on call shuttle service you are only ever about 10 minutes from Historic Main Street Breckenridge and all of the shopping, dining and nightlife that make Breckenridge truly unique to other surrounding Ski Areas. Thanks again for your great review - and we are looking forward to hosting you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jray2012
Shawnee, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful Spacious Condo - Great Location”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this wonderful condo in March 2015 with 5 adults and 2 children. It comfortably accommodated all of us and having a bath with each bedroom was very nice. The mountain views are amazing and you can walk out the heated garage right on to the slope. Were able to ski from the condo to ski school with child (green trail to the bottom from condo) and easy to return for lunch and end of day. The main floor kitchen/great room was a wonderful gathering spot for family with view right onto the ski slope. Bedrooms are separate - MBR on upper level and 2 bedrooms and second family room on lower level with walk out/view to ski slope from bedrooms. Kitchen was well equipped and condo was well cared for and very clean. Also great hot tub on deck. Can walk to town either down the ski slope (.5 miles) or down the 4'oclock road (.7 mi). - nice walk with little traffic. The free shuttle to/from the condo from town was also great and we never waited more than a few minutes to get picked up. Could not have asked for anything more!!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review or your stay at Pines Townhome 97, and with Ski Country Resorts! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge as well as at your mountain 'home away from home' at the Pines Townnhomes. With the thousands of acres of world renowned ski and rideable terrain literally out your back door, this home's location really is unbeatable! And after a day of searching for the perfect snow 'stash' and an afternoon in the hot tub relaxing those muscles, we always encourage visitors of Breckenridge to explore what makes our ski town unique - our beautiful Historic Main Street. An evening spent amongst the twinkly lights window shopping the unique shops and enjoying a craft cocktail and/or delectable dinner at one of our many distinctive dining establishments is one not to be missed! And feel free to enjoy all the craft cocktails you want, because our Ski Country Resorts complimentary guest shuttle is here to take care of the driving! Our on call shuttle is always happy to take you to anywhere you desire in Breckenridge throughout your stay - an amenity unique to Ski Country Resorts. Thanks again for taking the time to share your stay with us and we look forward to hosting your again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanD5907
St. Louis, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fantastic place to stay!”
Reviewed 20 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We spent a long weekend here in early December and it was fantastic! Ample accommodations for our group of 8, a great condo and PERFECT location to the slopes! Literally, you can ski out of the garage right to the Snowflake run! We found the condo to be cozy and clean with all of the amenities you need for a vacation. The shuttle service that is provided was also a really nice service and we never had to wait more than 5 minutes for a shuttle to take us wherever we wanted to go. We loved Breckenridge and will definitely come back to 97 Tall Pines!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2014
Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. 97 Tall Pines is indeed a hidden gem; and by hidden, I mean just off the ski slope on the mountain! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing