We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and Comfortable Condo in Perfect...”
Our luxury Kitchen with all the extras.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our luxury Kitchen with all the extras.
Living area with leather couches Dining and fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Our luxury Kitchen with all the extras.
Living area with leather couches
Dining and fireplace
A winter view of the mountain.
View out the patio doors in the summer. 100 yards to the lift.
Front Entrance
MBR with a KING BED
Guest Bedroom with a KING BED.
Master Bath
The outdoor pool.
Your hosts, Bill & Kathy.
Map showing the lift and hot tub
TV and Bench in the MBR
Master Bath
Dining and Kitchen
Mountainwood Front Entrance
Kathy catching trout around Breck
July wild flowers
Early July in Breck
Your hosts at the top of Breck
Almost 13,000 Feet, Highest Point in North America for Sking
Summer Pool fun
Is there enough snow in April.  Kathy is 5'4'
View from across the street.
View from the guest BR window.
Indoor hot tubs.
Outdoor heated pool.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
missyjo25
Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Comfortable Condo in Perfect Location”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I was a bit nervous about renting a condo. However, it was one of the best experiences we've had on a family vacation! Every e-mail I sent to the owners was promptly answered and the rental process itself was super easy. The condo itself is very large, plenty of room for our family of five. It was also immaculate. Cleanliness is super important to me and I was not disappointed. The living room is large and furnished comfortably and also has a fireplace. The kitchen was amazing, lots of space, and every utensil, pot, pan that you could ever need. It also has a dishwasher and large refrigerator. The master bedroom is also large with an enormous walk in closet! The king size bed was very comfortable. We never noticed any noise during all of our nights there so the sleeping was great. The master bath is also nicely sized and there was an additional bathroom as well. Although it was probably mainly for skiing purposes, we really loved all the coat hooks in the entry way. With three kiddos, it really helped keep all of our coats, cameras, bags in one easy to find spot. It is a short walk to a very large heated pool and several hot tubs. With that came our only disappointment, which certainly has nothing to do with the owner. The pool and hot tubs are only open from 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. We had really looked forward to relaxing in the hot tub in the evening but the hours made that impossible. However, the pool and hot tub area is very nice and clean and the pool was heated. The condo itself is a very short walk to tons of restaurants and shops. Great location and we liked having indoor parking as well. We would absolutely rent this condo again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderful Family Vacation”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Dear Bill & Kathy,

You never know when you reserve a place if it's going to look just like the
website pictures, and thankfully everything was just as you represented. We
wanted everything to be perfect for our seven and eleven year old daughters
so they could experience Breckenridge at it's best. It was a very memorable
family vacation and your second home made us feel at home everyday. We will
definitely be in touch for our next trip to Breck!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2014
We also rent from others and know important it is to properly represent your home. We try and treat all our guests as we want to be treated and to have all the "extras" such as coffee and spice grinders so that people feel comfortable. We are happy to have had the Beatty's as our guests. Bill & Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Reviewed 17 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MO
Reviewed 19 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IA
Reviewed 6 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“No Doubt--Best Vacation Rental in Breckenridge”
Reviewed 16 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Our search for the ultimate ski experienced started six months prior to our vacation. Through an extensive search, we decided to contact the Handleys on their condo in Breck. From the get go, it was the best experience we have had in over 20 years of vacation rentals. The previous reviews did this unit complete justice and I can only hope to extend the same level of service to describe the entire vacation experience you will receive during your stay. From the beginning, Bill provided/answered all our questions regarding the rental--from a thorough description of the unit, its location to town and the slopes, and every amenity that came with. After our discussion, I immediately booked our stay and mailed Bill our payment to confirm, although he is set up to take any form of payment. As promised one month prior to our arrival, he sent us a complete info package on the unit to include discount coupons on ski equipment. On our arrival, we were delighted to see that everything we were told and expected was spot on. The unit is located about 100 yards from the Peak 9 Superchair and Charter Sports is directly across the street from the unit on the way to the lift...it can't get much easier than that! After skiing, you can ski directly to within 20 feet of the ski shop, turn in your gear and be in the jacuzzi within 10 minutes. The unit has everything you need. It is beautifully decorated and remodeled. The kitchen is stocked, TVs in every room, extra tables, chairs, linen, etc. Each room has a king size bed and are more comfortable than any hotel chain can provide (Work keeps me in a hotel about 120 nights a year). Park your vehicle in the designated spot in the garage underneath and forget its there because you can walk everywhere. During our stay, Bill called the unit to ensure our stay was going as expected. Overall, you can not ask for a better experience. We will most definitely be back. Thanks to the Handleys for everything!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord NH
Reviewed 6 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$195
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing