We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, location, location”
Our luxury Kitchen with all the extras.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our luxury Kitchen with all the extras.
Living area with leather couches Dining and fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Our luxury Kitchen with all the extras.
Living area with leather couches
Dining and fireplace
A winter view of the mountain.
View out the patio doors in the summer. 100 yards to the lift.
Front Entrance
MBR with a KING BED
Guest Bedroom with a KING BED.
Master Bath
The outdoor pool.
Your hosts, Bill & Kathy.
Map showing the lift and hot tub
TV and Bench in the MBR
Master Bath
Dining and Kitchen
Mountainwood Front Entrance
Kathy catching trout around Breck
July wild flowers
Early July in Breck
Your hosts at the top of Breck
Almost 13,000 Feet, Highest Point in North America for Sking
Summer Pool fun
Is there enough snow in April.  Kathy is 5'4'
View from across the street.
View from the guest BR window.
Indoor hot tubs.
Outdoor heated pool.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Great two bedroom (with pull out sofa in large living area) condo on first floor within short walking distance to Peak-9 lift and town. The condo is well appointed. Private undercover parking; although you really do not need a vehicle. The Mountain Wood condo community has outdoor hot tubs.

There is always something going on in Breckenridge. The international snow sculpture and fire sculpture festivals were going on while we where there.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
We were happy to have David as our guest and hope he returns. Bill H
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You won't be disappointed:)”
Reviewed 28 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place was amazing. It was so comfy homey yet an upscale vacation condo experience. Loved the fully stocked kitchen and bedding, the beautiful granite and the cozy fireplace, not the mention the awesome heated parking....BONUS!! The back porch was a perfect place for a bbq all the while people watching as the skiers and snowboarders make their way to and from your "back yard" ski lift. I wouldn't change one thing about this condo or the vacation to Breckenridge. Thank you Mr and Mrs H for a great place to stay in Breck :))

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgnorrell
Canton, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Everything we expected and more!”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent 4 nights at this condo and loved every moment! The kitchen was fully stocked with anything needed for cooking. The beds were comfortable and there was a box fan and humidifier for use if needed. Large patio with a grill and table and chairs. There was a pool and hot tub very close for our use. Nice updates have been completed in this home and it's a great location, close enough to downtown to walk but also very close to peak 9 lift. We are looking to book this same condo again next year, owners were extremely helpful with directions and ideas of things to do in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and very nice
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HormonalH...
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Condo and Position”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I'm so glad I found this condo, we've stayed at Breckenridge many times and this is the best one we've stayed in, it's an excellent size and superb position for Peak 9 and main street. Because this home is owned the kitchen had more facilities than usual like all the herbs and spices, washing products and blender etc. plus there was free wifi and satellite TV. Having a humidifier in each bedroom also made a huge difference to our quality of sleep - you don't get these things in a standard condo rented via a tour operator. Bill the owner was always helpful and available when we had questions and the driving direction from Denver were great, we found it straight away. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to my friends or anyone thinking of staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size, quality and position to the slopes
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry J
1 review
“Excellent Place”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Walk to Breckenridge shops, huge balcony, two king size beds, clean - modern kitchen & baths, very cozy.....all at reasonable rate. Great fireplace and gas grill. This was our second week long stay and it did not disappoint in any way!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: What's not to like?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jul 2014
We always enjoy having Guests from Europe stay with us. Eric who is from Germany enjoyed our beautiful Colorado Mountains and our home. We always try to give them extra TLC and hints on how to enjoy both Breckenridge and our Country. Whether it is a rental car or groceries, we want them to get the best deal. We hope that Eric visits us again. Bill & Kathy Handley, Owners of Alpine Paradise in beautiful Breckenridge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
missyjo25
Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Comfortable Condo in Perfect Location”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I was a bit nervous about renting a condo. However, it was one of the best experiences we've had on a family vacation! Every e-mail I sent to the owners was promptly answered and the rental process itself was super easy. The condo itself is very large, plenty of room for our family of five. It was also immaculate. Cleanliness is super important to me and I was not disappointed. The living room is large and furnished comfortably and also has a fireplace. The kitchen was amazing, lots of space, and every utensil, pot, pan that you could ever need. It also has a dishwasher and large refrigerator. The master bedroom is also large with an enormous walk in closet! The king size bed was very comfortable. We never noticed any noise during all of our nights there so the sleeping was great. The master bath is also nicely sized and there was an additional bathroom as well. Although it was probably mainly for skiing purposes, we really loved all the coat hooks in the entry way. With three kiddos, it really helped keep all of our coats, cameras, bags in one easy to find spot. It is a short walk to a very large heated pool and several hot tubs. With that came our only disappointment, which certainly has nothing to do with the owner. The pool and hot tubs are only open from 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. We had really looked forward to relaxing in the hot tub in the evening but the hours made that impossible. However, the pool and hot tub area is very nice and clean and the pool was heated. The condo itself is a very short walk to tons of restaurants and shops. Great location and we liked having indoor parking as well. We would absolutely rent this condo again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing