We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury like the Ritz Carlton”
Our luxury Kitchen with all the extras.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our luxury Kitchen with all the extras.
Living area with leather couches Dining and fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Our luxury Kitchen with all the extras.
Living area with leather couches
Dining and fireplace
A winter view of the mountain.
View out the patio doors in the summer. 100 yards to the lift.
Front Entrance
MBR with a KING BED
Guest Bedroom with a KING BED.
Master Bath
The outdoor pool.
Your hosts, Bill & Kathy.
Map showing the lift and hot tub
TV and Bench in the MBR
Master Bath
Dining and Kitchen
Mountainwood Front Entrance
Kathy catching trout around Breck
July wild flowers
Early July in Breck
Your hosts at the top of Breck
Almost 13,000 Feet, Highest Point in North America for Sking
Summer Pool fun
Is there enough snow in April.  Kathy is 5'4'
View from across the street.
View from the guest BR window.
Indoor hot tubs.
Outdoor heated pool.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Luxury like the Ritz Carlton”
Reviewed 5 January 2010 for a stay in December 2009

This is one of the finest Condo's I have ever stayed at. A luxury kichen, baths, living and bedrooms. Everything was upscale and in harmony. A short walk to the Quick Silver lift and a short walk to town. I left my car in the heated garage because we were within walking distance of 20 restaurants. Bill and Kathy Handley gave a lot of great advice and very prompt in getting back to us. I got more than my money's worth on this trip.
Kathy Swift

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Luxury and location
Liked least: Liked it all
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wow! What an incredible place!!!”
Reviewed 27 December 2009 for a stay in December 2009

Before we even arrived in Breckenridge, Bill (the owner) made sure we knew everything about our arrival. He told us about the speed traps, places to shop, and places for good ski rentals too. The 2 bedroom condo has been completely renovated and has all the comforts of home. The beds are all covered with featherbeds and down comforters making them extremely comfortable. We were also able to save so much money by cooking all of our meals at the condo. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything down to the spices on the counter. They have put a TV in each room along with some movies and games for entertainment. Another one of our favorite things was the enclosed parking garage. There was no shoveling snow or trying to clean the car prior to going out for the day. The skiing was also just steps away. It probably takes 3 minutes to walk to the ski lift. This was really nice to be able to come in to warm up with some hot chocolate and then go back out on the slopes. For the non skiiers, the condo is located just one building above the town. It was a lot of fun to go walking in town and see what Breck had to offer. So you do not even need a car to drive around. We were so pleased with our experience staying at Bill and Kathy's Alpine Paradise. We can't wait to come back next summer and enjoy all of the summer activities.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Reviewed 27 December 2009 for a stay in January 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Luxury
Liked least: Liked it all
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Heaven on Earth!”
Reviewed 26 December 2009 for a stay in March 2009

This place really is heaven! We were very impressed with the beautiful furnishings, decorations, and the roomy interior. Even with several of us visiting, it never felt crowded. We were so amazed by the great skiing and the great scenery right outside the window. It was very relaxing to be able to enjoy the Jacuzzi tub too. We will definitely be staying here again. Thanks for the incredible hospitality!

Scott and Jen Blades (Gainesville, FL)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OK
Reviewed 1 December 2009 for a stay in September 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Convenient and Luxury accomadations
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing