We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gold Point Resort
Nearby Hotels
Mountain Thunder Lodge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Main Street Station(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Breckenridge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$321
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
87
48
12
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
48
12
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchenrec centerin townhot tubthree bedroomthird bedroomescape the heatattached garagegarage door openerboreas passoxygen tankfree bus ridespacious accommodationslarge balconyviews are spectacularlate arrivalwashers and dryers
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We are owners, but haven't stayed at Gold Point for quite some time. We've been trading our 3-bedroom unit and seeing lots of other great locations throughout the US and Europe. However, it seemed like a great idea to bring the grandkids up for the 4th of July week. We had forgotten how awesome the view is from Gold Point. Even though the condos are a bit on the older side they have been well maintained. Our grandkids enjoyed the passes to the Breckenride Rec Center. I agree with one of the other reviews that the walls aren't very sound-proof and we had some noisy guests next to us. You can try calling the front desk, but no one is available and you can only leave a message. The staff is friendly, but not available after hours. Other than the noise issue, Gold Point is well worth staying and we had a great time going into town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grani Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Gold Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Gold Point Condominiums, we truly appreciate your feedback. We are so pleased to hear you brought your grandkids up for 4th of July week and that you enjoyed the property. Our maintenance team does work diligently to keep the resort up to date and we are thrilled to hear their efforts have not gone un-noticed. We are also glad to hear the grandkids enjoyed the Breckenridge Recreation Center passes; they are certainly a nice “extra” for our Gold Point Owners. We apologize though that you experienced some noisy neighbors. In the future please don’t hesitate to contact the after-hours resident manager who is available to assist in after hour disturbances. That contact number is provided to all guests and owners upon check in. Thank you again for reviewing the Gold Point Condominiums, we look forward to having you as our guest for years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Let us preface this by saying we were assigned a studio, and it appeared that the larger rooms were much nicer as indicated in other reviews. The entire size of the studio was about the size of the kitchen in our 800 square foot Denver home. The studio had no view (it opened onto the parking lot), had not been updated since the 80's, and lacked the basic amenities that it was advertised as having (i.e., access to a kitchen, meaning you had to pay $5 for a cup of coffee in Breckenridge). So, we were left with a mini-fridge and microwave, meaning we had to eat out in the very expensive ski town restaurants in Breckenridge.

Also, this is not "Breckenridge" in the traditional sense. It is very far, and very elevated, from downtown. If you are coming from outside of Colorado, be prepared for altitude sickness. Also, if you are over 5' 10"", be prepared for your feet to hang off the bed - which left us with a sore back every morning. As a basic complaint, something as simple as air conditioning would go a far way if you are visiting in the summer, but there was none. Also, you can hear EVERYTHING through the paper thin walls (including what is going on in the public hot tubs in each unit).

On the plus side, this place did have one of the most friendly and helpful staff we have ever met. However, for the same price, spend half as much time at the Broadmoor - - you'll have a much better time.

Room Tip: Do not stay in a studio.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkipSusannaSpear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Gold Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Gold Point Condominiums, we truly appreciate your feedback. We sincerely apologize that you were not entirely pleased with your stay. The majority of the Gold Point condos were first built in the late 1980’s and early 1990’s and our maintenance team has worked diligently to keep the resort up to date so that all of our guests and owners are able to comfortably enjoy their stay. We do have a plan in place where each building gets updates on a schedule. Although we wish we could do more all at once we do have a responsibility to be fiscally responsible for our owners and to make updates and replacements as necessary. There are a variety of room configurations to accommodate all different types of guests and their families. All rooms except the studios have full kitchens and decks. Our apologies that you planned for a full kitchen we can certainly understand the inconvenience. We only advertise the studios in having microwaves, toasters, coffee makers, cutlery and mini refrigerators (3-5 cubic feet). We apologize you experienced some discomfort due to the lack of air conditioning. In an effort to keep the design of the resort as green as possible while eliminating energy costs it was decided that the Gold Point Condominiums would not feature air conditioning. In fact, very few resorts above 9,700 feet above sea level have air conditioning due to the cool, dry mountain weather we experience all year long. As you mentioned, the Gold Point condos are located a few miles up from down town Breckenridge and does sit at a higher elevation. This affords our guests gorgeous views of the Breckenridge Ski Resort but altitude sickness can be a concern to those coming up from sea level. For altitude sickness we recommend drinking a lot of water on your way up and while you are here. Also, it is a good idea to have ibuprofen or Tylenol on hand in case of headaches. Altitude sickness is no fun and we apologize if you had trouble acclimating. On a brighter note, we do pride ourselves on providing our guests with exceptional customer service and are thrilled to hear our efforts did not go unnoticed. Keep in mind that the Gold Point condos are great for families and large groups; they are very spacious, have huge, fully-equipped kitchens (except the studios), have amazing views and great deck space (except the studios). If you’re looking for something a little closer to town, lower in elevation and a little more modern we would love to have you as our guest at one of our other properties, either Grand Timber Lodge or the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. Thank you again for reviewing the Gold Point Condominiums, we appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I just spent seven days at the Gold Point Resort in Breckenridge, and was very pleased. Condo's are two story-duplex like units and my end unit had a fantastic deck overlooking Breckenridge Valley, the ski resort and the 10 Mile Mountains. Visit was in June, but snow still capped the mountains, despite the 70-80 degree weather.The staff at Gold Point resort are very accomodating, and my unit was perfectly maintained. Every amenity was thought of and provided in the condo.I was delivered to the resort via the CME (Colorado Mountain Express) shuttle service directly from Denver airport to the front door, and thankfully had no need for a rental car. Although the resort sits high above Breckenridge Village, free and frequent bus service provided rapid (and scenic) transportation to Breckenridge Village.Hiking and bike trails were located immediately outside my front door, and I loved the immaculate and very comforting jacuzzi. Each building has it's own jacuzzi and BBQ grill. At night, enjoy the amazing star filled night sky while sitting on the deck. The main lodge provided a fireplace, reading room and computer, but internet access and printing capability was spotty. Weekly and daily wi-fi service was also available for purchase in your condo for up to two users.

Room Tip: Choose an end unit, with unobstructed views. Some of the lower, central units have views obstructed by large pine trees.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisDTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Gold Point Condominiums, we truly appreciate your feedback. Gold Point Condominiums has views that would drop any visitors jaw and the spacious decks really provide an excellent place for our guests to take them in at. We strive to maintain a high standard in all aspects of our business including the customer service we provide and the property we maintain. We are thrilled to hear our efforts have not gone un-noticed and that you enjoyed the property, its amazing views and close proximity to trails. Thank you so much for reviewing the Gold Point Condominiums, it’s much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We had a 3 Bedroom unit which was perfect. The kitchen was well appointed and the fact that each room had a humidifier made a HUGE difference. We also loved the gas-powered fireplace. The only issue we had was that the walls are thin, and we got to listen to our neighbors which got a little old, but fortunately only lasted a few days. One thing we enjoyed though was the daily visit of a small Red Fox. He was just looking for a snack, but he provided some beautiful pictures.

What makes it worth the stay though it clearly the views. Simply put...there was no bad view in the area given the fact that you are above town.

Speaking of town, you are only five minutes from Breckenridge, so you're close to everything!

Room Tip: MAKE SURE TO GET OXYGEN! We used 24Oxygen.com because we came from sea level. It saved the vacation because three of the five in our family came down with altitude sickness due to the the 10,600 foot altitude.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Gold Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Gold Point Condominiums, we truly appreciate your feedback. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the property, its high alpine location and its spacious units. We sincerely apologize for the disruption of your neighbors and hope it won’t dissuade you from visiting us again. In the future please feel free to bring these types of issues to the attention of our front desk staff and they will assist you in any way that they can. As you mentioned the views are truly unmatched and wildlife can be observed from the property. We look forward to having you as our guest for years to come. Thank you again for taking the time to review the Gold Point Condominiums, it’s much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Gold Point Condo’s sit several hundred feet above the great town of Breckenridge and is a few miles up Boreas Pass Road. The unit we stayed in was roomy and although not newly furnished it was more than adequate for us. This condo complex is out of town just enough to make you feel that you are, “up in the mountains”. The Summit County free bus even runs near by the units. This is a great town to visit at any time of year other than the “mud season” when the snow is melting. (late April & early May) If your goal is to be in the high country and still just a short drive or bus ride down to all the great activities in Breckenridge this is a good consideration.

Room Tip: Spring time with the wild flowers in Summit COunty / Breckenridge is a wonderful time to visit. Check on-line for bloom times.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank birdatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Gold Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Gold Point Condominiums, we truly appreciate your feedback. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the property, its high alpine location and its spacious units. As you mentioned the Summit County Free Bus stops right outside the complex which makes for easy transportation up and down Boreas Pass Road into town. This property is ideal for folks who want to get away from the hustle and bustle of down town Breckenridge and feel like they are truly in the mountains. The peaceful atmosphere is also ideal for sitting back and enjoying the breathtaking views of the Ten Mile Range. We are so glad to hear the property met your expectations and we look forward to having you as our guest for years to come. Thank you again for taking the time to review the Gold Point Condominiums, it’s much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews