We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay at Snow Mountain Lodge”
The open layout, wall of windows, and vaulted ceiling make this an inviting place to hang out.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The open layout, wall of windows, and vaulted ceiling make this an inviting place to hang out.
The mountain views from this home are some of the best we offer, and they're available from the hot tub!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
The open layout, wall of windows, and vaulted ceiling make this an inviting place to hang out.
The mountain views from this home are some of the best we offer, and they're available from the hot tub!
Snow Mountain Lodge fits neatly into the mountain landscape of Peak 7.
The 6 person hot tub has enough jets for twice that many. Prepare to be churned like butter.
The downstairs game room features a fireplace, pool table, card table, and bar with microwave and sink.
All hail the Moose King, river rock fireplace, amazing views, and exposed wood beam architecture!
The kitchen has since been updated with stainless steel appliances and has plenty of counter space.
Comfortably situated around the grand  fireplace is the living area with two leather  sofas and a leather arm chair and...
Be amazed at the Timber Beam construction  of a true mountain lodge.
The pine dining table seats 10 and offers guests a great view through the wall of windows.
The view from the deck of the 10 mile range and surrounding forests is breathtaking.
There's some plush seating near the fireplace downstairs.
The downstairs bar with sink and microwave
Get up close and personal with nature on the lower level deck.
The Moose King master bedroom (#1) has a king bed, fireplace, TV, and private bath. There are glass doors, but the...
The private bathroom for master bedroom #1 has a jetted tub, double vanity, and separate shower.
The upstairs master bedroom #2 has a queen bed and twin bunk, TV, and private bath.
The private bath for master bedroom #2 has a walk-in shower.
The upstairs bedroom #3 has a queen bed, nice views, and shared Jack-n-Jill bath.
The shared Jack-n-Jill bathroom between the upstairs bedrooms #3 and #4 has a tub/shower combo.
The upstairs bedroom #4 has a queen bed and shared Jack-n-Jill bath.
Another view of bedroom #4
The downstairs bathroom has a tub/shower combo.
Another view of the dining area
Another view of the pool table in the downstairs game room
Another view of the downstairs game room with river rock fireplace
Another view of bedroom #3
Another view of master bedroom #2
There are great views from just about anywhere in the house, and even better ones from the balcony.
There's plenty of parking for your whole family, inside the garage or in the driveway.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jethers20...
El Paso
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay at Snow Mountain Lodge”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We loved our 4 night stay at The Snow Mountain Lodge. Great amenities. Especially the hot tub after a long day skiing.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Size, garage accessibility, hot tub.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2016
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We'd love to have you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan J
1 review
“Mountain Christmas Home made a dream vacation come true”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The home was spacious and clean with quick access to town. Beds were comfortable and adequate for 12 adults and two young children. Hot tub was wonderful after skiing and sledding--it was well-maintained as the company checked on it twice during our visit. Appliances were in good repair and allowed for preparing and storing a week's worth of meals (and cleaning dishes). Blading service for access to and from the home was dependable on the day after a 12 inch mountain snow, arriving by mid-day.
Main complaint was inability to use of any of the several gas fireplaces--particularly the one in the great Moose head room. The lack of a fire for Christmas was a big disappointment. Also the tub in the downstairs bathroom drained poorly and needs attention. In summary, though, Snow Mountain Lodge lived up to its name and provided the space and outdoor environment for a great Christmas family gathering.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback! We're so glad that you had a great stay in Breckenridge over the holiday. We are working on getting the fireplaces fixed, and we're so sorry you were not able to enjoy them during your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleridge, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and condition of house
Liked least: one shower drain did not work properly
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing