We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wedgewood Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Timber Lodge(Breckenridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Skiway Lodge(Breckenridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village Hotel(Breckenridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
518
150
20
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
518
150
20
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnowflake liftgreat locationstudio loftshared balconymain streetfull kitchenshort walktrundle bedoutdoor hot tubgarage parkinggreat place to staycharter sportsbus stopski tripeasy walkclose to downtowndefinitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
662 - 667 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Kate Jones was a fantastic help for our trip; I was planning a romantic getaway to the mountains in the fall to enjoy the foliage and wanted a nice, quiet place with a kitchen to stay. Kate took care of us beautifully and made sure we had everything we needed and made sure we got a beautiful room with a stunning view over the town. There are two hot tubs on the premises and they were clean and new and clearly well-taken care of. There are numerous books and board games that you can borrow and use at your leisure if you so desire. The location is amazing, nearby to everything including grocery and liquor stores, downtown bars, restaurants and shops and is only a few blocks from the base lifts of Breck resort. Overall, this weekend getaway could not have been any better thanks to Kate and the rest of the staff at Wedgewood; it is not a typical hotel and there is not an attendant at the desk 24-7 but if you let them know ahead of time, you can get anything you need arranged easily for you.

Room Tip: Kate gave us room 411; it is a magnificent studio loft with tons of space, a full kitchen, gas fireplace and a large balcony overlooking the town of Breckenridge. It was incredible!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TontiMgt, Wedgewood Front Desk at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

Dear Seth O,

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here at The Wedgewood Lodge! See you next time!

Think snow!

Sarah, The Wedgewood Lodge Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We staid here with friends for a reunion and it was all arranged by others so I didn't expect too much. Boy was I pleasantly surprised! This isnt really a hotel more like a condo or appt rooms. Friendly employees, some other places dont seem to even care. I could have used an a/c but it was ok with a fan.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigboyga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TontiMgt, Front Desk at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

Hello Bigboyga,

Thank you for your review! I am very happy you enjoyed your trip to Breckenridge, and your stay at The Wedgewood Lodge. Sorry to hear about the warm room, it can sometimes be difficult as most of the time at this altitude it stays relatively mild. We hope the rest of your reunion enjoyed themselves as well, and see you next time!

Best regards,
Sarah
Front Desk and Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Made the reservation last minute online and was pleasantly surprised!! Wasn't used to the type of entrance ( a little unassuming ) but the facilities were perfect. Full kitchen and all!
Only downside might ( for us from warmer climates ) be that there was no central A/C - but a fan was enough as the temps were typical and cooled it just fine overnight.
Already have this as target for winter time trip!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JStew92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I'm very confused by this lodge being rated as 4 star as I've stayed in plenty of 4 star hotels such as Hilton, Westin, Omni, etc. This was definitely not as nice as that, but the pictures on this website are pretty accurate and I was not surprised by anything once I got there. Granted we went in the low season and were only in town for 24 hours, but we never saw a staff person during our entire visit. We checked in at a normal time but there was no one in the lobby. Our keys and room assignment were in a basket on the front desk. Fortunately, we did not need any service during our stay so that wasn't necessarily a negative. The studio room was plenty big although quite dated and "motel-ish" from a decor standpoint. The beds and linens were very basic and not very comfortable. The sofa bed was terribly uncomfortable but that's usually the case with a sofa bed so not surprising. It was nice to have the fridge for kids' milk and although we had no need for the full kitchen, I can see where that would be nice if we were staying longer. The indoor "hot tub" was more like a small warm indoor pool and the outdoor hot tub was not even warm enough to be pleasant in 60 degree weather. I can't imagine using it when it's cold outside. The location was very good as we could walk to town and if it was winter we would be able to walk to a lift. Overall I would stay there again due to the price and the good value and I would recommend it as long as you aren't truly expecting a 4-star hotel experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Wanted to get away from the city on Memorial Day weekend and booked at the Wedgewood last minute. I was very pleased with everything. Great location, friendly-helpful staff, clean well equipped rooms with full kitchen, underground parking... I could go on & on. It was perfect for a family of four. Usually we don't care too much about where we are staying as long as it is clean and a place to put our stuff; but we found we spent a good bit of time in the room relaxing and spending quality family time together. Great place!

Room Tip: 3rd floor with mountain view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews