We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski weekend in March”
Review of Wedgewood Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wedgewood Lodge
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed at the Wedgewood lodge in a studio. Myself and 2 daughters. Great location and on-site parking. Very convenient to town - walking distance - and grocery store. We enjoyed the lodging and plan on returning. More than just a no frills! Service was very good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndianapolisFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
There are newer reviews for Wedgewood Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

532 - 538 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

Arrived on Friday evening after the front desk had closed. Found an envelope with all necessary information so we could access our room. We rented a 1 bedroom unit and found it to be very accommodating, clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and provided some great sleeping for both of us. The location was very close to all the popular areas in Breckenridge. Loved the great value we received compared to other places I researched and the reviews from others were very helpful. Would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to get away and have a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conrad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Stayed at the lodge for the weekend, just to get away and relax a little. The condo was very clean, neat, and had a great view! The lodging was very close to everything, we had a wonderful time! Have recommended Wedgewood to all my friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here in the off-season. The staff was friendly and helpful. Location of this lodge is great, walk down the street and you are the creek that runs through Breck and Main street. The view from our shared deck was great, as you sit there and enjoy the sun rise over the mountains or the evening watching the sun glisten off the snow covered peaks. The room itself was amazing, very clean and updated. We were in a Studio, however it still has a full kitchen in it, with appliances, dishes, and cookware. With City Market grocery just down the street we saved money by eating several meals at the room. They room was also equipped with a small fan you can use in the window and a humidifier.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trenton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

My b/f and I stayed at Wedgewood Lodge for 5-nights over the Christmas holidays and loved it! We stayed in another condo property at Breckenridge the previous year and it was a little run down, so we decided to find a newer place. After researching Wedgewood Lodge & comparing it to multiple other properties, we booked on line. Prior to our stay, I had lots of questions and the staff was very responsive both on the phone and via email. When you book on-line, you never really know what you are going to get...the photos of the rooms & amenities at Wedgewood looked really nice on-line and it was even better in person! We stayed in what would be considered an efficiency, about 500 sq. ft. Everything was new, the kitchen was fully stocked, the bed was comfortable & firm (but not too firm), and the place was really clean! There is an indoor and outdoor hot tub which we took advantage of every day. You literally walk out the door of the lodge, rent your skis, and get on the ski lift. I don't ski, but my b/f loves to ski, so he was in heaven! It's about a 10 minute walk to town, but there is also free shuttle service that runs all day (until about 11p or so?). We had a great trip and plan to return next year!

Room Tip: I believe we were on the 3rd floor about midway between elevator & stairs. Most of the rooms wer...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheri Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed here President's Day weekend. It was perfect! While the decor reminded me of the mid-90s, it was clean and the perfect location. We walked to the Snowflake lift each morning and then skiied pretty much back to our hotel at the end of the day. At night, we could walk to downtown Breckenridge. You can't beat the location, friendliness of the staff, or the size of the rooms for the price!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveToTravel6444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

My husband and I travel to Summit County every weekend from Colorado Springs and sometimes we treat ourselves to a night stay. When we do, its always at the Wedgewood. It is the perfect location (across the street from the Snowflake lift), so close to downtown (for some apre' ski), and has a very nice pool and hot tub. What more does one need? The prices are very reasonable and the staff is beyond nice. Parking is free and you can cook all your meals in your own condo. I would stay there every weekend if we could!

Room Tip: studio is funny, as your bed and couches are in one room...."Please, have a seat in my bedroom...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
769 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.8 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.3 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wedgewood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgewood Lodge

Address: 535 Four O'Clock Rd, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range: £84 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wedgewood Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Wedgewood Lodge we offer comfortable, welcoming accommodations that provide all the conveniences of home. With both condominium and townhome style options to choose from, you can plan a romantic getaway for two or an affordable family vacation... Without sacrificing the perfect location! We are family owned and operated, providing an intimate lodging experience to make your Breckenridge vacation complete. Located right across the street, the Snowflake Chairlift provides Wedgewood guests access directly up to Breckenridge Ski Resort. Our convenient slopeside location also allows you to ski back down to the Lodge via the Four O'Clock Run trail at the end of the day or for a quick lunch in the comfort of your own unit! After a fun day on the slopes, wander a short 3 blocks down to historic Main Street to experience the unique dining, shopping and nightlife of Breckenridge. The Wedgewood Lodge offers units ranging in size from efficient studio condominiums to spacious three bedroom townhomes with everything in between. Each unit comes with a fully equipped kitchen, 32" flat screen TV, cable, DVD/VCR player, and stereo/CD player. All units on property have a private or shared balcony, hide-a-bed sofa and FREE Wi-Fi. Gas fireplaces come standard in every unit with the exception of Studios. As a guest, you'll be able to enjoy our on-site amenities including underground parking (1 car per unit please!), Indoor/outdoor hot tubs, dry sauna, ski lockers, coin operated laundry and a complimentary selection of movies, books, and games. Offsite outdoor heated swimming pool access is also available at the Upper Village Pool. When you choose to stay at the Wedgewood Lodge, our exceptional local staff will attend to all of your needs with recommendations, uncompromising service and enthusiasm! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Wedgewood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing