We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What can I say - Gobsmacked!!”
Review of Wedgewood Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wedgewood Lodge
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“What can I say - Gobsmacked!!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

This is a terrific lodge. I am Australian and we have nothing like this - sorry Perisher. The staff were helpful. The accommodation excellent, and we only had a studio apartment. The overall cleanliness was also terrific. It is only three blocks from the main town, close to the snowflake lift and also a walking track.

Oh by the way you also get a full kitchen with essential such as tea towels, salt and pepper etc. Love it!!! Can't wait to come here in the snow.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivienne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    128
    18
    5
    5
See reviews for
267
145
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We had never been to Breck before so relied on the reviews and didn't look at other properties. The rates seemed very reasonable for what you get, and it had all the amenities that you don't get at a hotel - full kitchen, w/d, fireplace - which is a huge plus. They were VERY helpful regarding my specific requests in terms of location, ease of access, etc. The two bedroom and two bath/loft was huge and very comfortable with lots of closet space, bathroom space, seating, sleeping, etc - in other words, ideal for a larger family and not just myself and mom! Light and bright. Close to shopping and great food.

Complaints....if you could call them that:
Due to google maps inability to give correct directions, and front desk saying that happens a lot, I do think directions should be given when reservations are made. The kitchen needed handsoap....I found that really odd. The beds were comfy but an option in pillows should be provided, mine were very stiff. The decor was average - nothing gross or terrible (and I am really picky about "cooties", lol), but not high end either. The bathrooms could use an upgrade but there was really nothing to complain about and it seemed spotless upon arrival.

Overall, for the price, none of that mattered. They gave us the perfect room when most properties tell you they cannot promise a specific room, and that alone is worth a lot. We had a very enjoyable, quiet stay. If we make it back to Breck, we know where we will be staying!

Room Tip: Didn't explore the property but the front desk is really helpful regarding what you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrivingOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Every year, for the past 8 or so, now, we have gone to Breckenridge for a quick get away. Of those 8 or so years, we have stayed at the Wedgewood Lodge on 4 O'Clock road and have never been disappointed!
They have studio units, which are nice and cozy for two, with a fireplace; they have 1 bedroom units which truly give you the feel of an apartment. You have your own living space, with a full kitchen so you don't have to go out to eat if you do not want to.
Their 2 bedroom town homes are awesome! Nice for a family, or several people, and their 3 bedroom town homes are simply amazing! You could have a family reunion there.

The entire place is clean, comfortable and very accommodating. And with two hot tubs on site, you can soak and relax at the end of your day, whatever your day is.

It is located right below one of the ski lifts, so you can literally ski in/out if you wanted, but it is also a very short walk to main street and all the shops there.

They have an underground parking garage which is small, but nice.
You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Frequentvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manahawkin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

When booking the room, the girls were not only helpful with the location, but with other questions I had... Which were many. I love my roomy place with the loft upstairs and the huge living area down. The view from balcony was a sight to behold. Coffee provided, parking easy, coffee delicious. Remember, if room is dry, they provide humidifiers. A must as far as I'm concerned! I will be back!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend w our 4 month old son. From the moment we arrived the staff was willing to help us out. From getting our room ready 3 hours early to letting us use their employee microwave to warm up a bottle everyone was amazing. The room was spotless, comfortable, and a home away from home. The location can't be beat! So close to Main Street that it's an easy walk even while pushing a stroller, but far enough away that the balcony was quiet. We will be back many times over again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed here for four nights last week. Of the three places we stayed on this trip around Colorado this was the best overall. Very short walk to Main Street and the Gondola. Nice, large townhouse felt like home (unit 522). Very friendly, helpful staff. Nice little perks (eg. complimentary re-usable shopping bag, they don't gouge guests on prices in vending machine for detergent and other necessaries...). Price was good.
The only reasons I don't give it 5 stars are:
1 - Don't have amenities of 5 star resort on site - community pool is a block away, sauna was out while we were there (it is low season and they do have to do maintenance sometime)
2 - Minor cleanliness issue in the bathroom
Really a very well run, nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Stayed in unit 522. Large 2 bedroom unit with baths in both bedrooms and 2 large (Queen or double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NomadJDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed here for the 2013 Oktoberfest in Breckenridge and visited friends. The room was a great deal on Priceline. Very roomy....in fact it was bigger than the room our friends had at One Ski Resort and they paid more than double! Very clean and the staff was very helpful in directing us around the town. The only problem my wife and I both had was that it was too warm in the room and we couldn't sleep very well because of it. The thermostat was turned completely off and there was no air conditioning controls that I could see. If it wasn't for that, this would have been the perfect stay for a fun weekend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwunderlich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#11 of 23 in Breckenridge
677 reviews
0.8 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Breckenridge
Residence Inn Breckenridge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wedgewood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgewood Lodge

Property: Wedgewood Lodge
Address: 535 Four O'Clock Rd, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wedgewood Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Wedgewood Lodge we offer comfortable, welcoming accommodations that provide all the conveniences of home. With both condominium and townhome style options to choose from, you can plan a romantic getaway for two or an affordable family vacation... Without sacrificing the perfect location! We are family owned and operated, providing an intimate lodging experience to make your Breckenridge vacation complete. Located right across the street, the Snowflake Chairlift provides Wedgewood guests access directly up to Breckenridge Ski Resort. Our convenient slopeside location also allows you to ski back down to the Lodge via the Four O'Clock Run trail at the end of the day or for a quick lunch in the comfort of your own unit! After a fun day on the slopes, wander a short 3 blocks down to historic Main Street to experience the unique dining, shopping and nightlife of Breckenridge. The Wedgewood Lodge offers units ranging in size from efficient studio condominiums to spacious three bedroom townhomes with everything in between. Each unit comes with a fully equipped kitchen, 32" flat screen TV, cable, DVD/VCR player, and stereo/CD player. All units on property have a private or shared balcony, hide-a-bed sofa and FREE Wi-Fi. Gas fireplaces come standard in every unit with the exception of Studios. As a guest, you'll be able to enjoy our on-site amenities including underground parking (1 car per unit please!), Indoor/outdoor hot tubs, dry sauna, ski lockers, coin operated laundry and a complimentary selection of movies, books, and games. Offsite outdoor heated swimming pool access is also available at the Upper Village Pool. When you choose to stay at the Wedgewood Lodge, our exceptional local staff will attend to all of your needs with recommendations, uncompromising service and enthusiasm! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Wedgewood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing