We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski/spa vacation”
Review of Wedgewood Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wedgewood Lodge
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Wedgewood staff was awesome. We arrived with my husband sick and they recommended us to a doctor that got him in right away which saved our trip. They were very courteous and helpful at every turn. The accommodations were amazing. Mountain views, just a couple of blocks from main street and right next to trolley stop, spa, and ski lift. We felt every one of our needs was met. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Snowvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
There are newer reviews for Wedgewood Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed at the Wedgewood for a week in March 2014. It is perfectly located right at the base of a lift and 10 minutes walk from Main St. The staff were very helpful and the appartment was well equipped and clean. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Literally the Wedgewood is across the street from the Snowflake Lift at Breckenridge. Ski home on the Four O'Clock run! And two blocks from the heart of Main Street in Breck. Super clean, it looked as if the kitchen had never been used. Kitchen supplied with everything needed. Not a hotel but they did change the towels and emptied the trash twice during our 5 day stay. Comfy, quiet, convenient, underground parking. We will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkletter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

.....this is a property management company." This is a direct quote from the front desk personnel at the lodge. I had politely requested a toothbrush because mine was inadvertently left at home. The desk person told me that they only supplied the basics, shower gel, conditioner, and body lotion. If I needed anything else I might be able to purchase it in the vending machine downstairs.
This set the "tone" for the remainder of my stay there. Do to some confusion when booking, we were booked in a one queen bed + sofa bed. Upon requesting a room with two beds ( which we thought we were booked in ) we were told that there would be an additional $100 per night charge. Deciding that was unreasonable we asked if someone could help us with setting up the sofa bed. Then we were informed that there was no housekeeping staff available to help us, even though it was 2 p.m.. And yes, beware there is no maid service, no clean towels, no trash service ,etc. We requested a late check-out ( before the designated 4 p.m. deadline the day prior ) and our request was refused. Later that evening we asked again and this time we were granted a one-half hour extension.
The location was good, the décor was fair and the amenities basic. As for the service, "this is NOT a hotel..."

Room Tip: Please be sure to specify the type of accommodation you have booked. The confirmation only states th...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TontiMgt, Front Office Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Hello Robin S,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review. I apologize that we didn’t meet your expectations, although I did want to address some of the issues you’ve mentioned.

You are absolutely correct, we are not a hotel. We are Tonti Management, and our front desk is conveniently located at The Wedgewood Lodge. We rent condos and townhomes ranging from studios to three bedrooms. You did book on our website, Tonti.com, and reserved a Studio Condominium. Per the website, all of these units offer a queen bed, a full sized sleeper sofa, a full kitchen, 1 bathroom, and a shared balcony. When you arrived, the only larger accommodation we had left was a Two Bedroom Townhome as we have been nearly sold out for quite some time. In order to get an additional queen bed, the upgrade to the townhome would have been $100 per night. These units are three times the size, hence the difference in price.

To keep prices affordable for our guests, we do not have daily maid service although the nightly rate includes a towel and trash service every other day, and for 7+ night stays, a full midweek clean. Our front desk is always happy to provide fresh linens, or for a small fee we can arrange the daily maid service.

I apologize that the front desk didn’t have a toothbrush, although we have the vending machine available on property to supply the items that may have been forgotten at home. There are certainly many upsides to being a smaller business; although a downside is that some evenings the staffed front desk agent is sometimes unable to step away from the desk. In this particular case, I am sincerely sorry we were unable to help you make up the sleeper sofa, but as a backup, we stock each unit with additional fresh sheets, pillows, and blankets.

Lastly, our advertised check in time is 4pm and the check out time is 10am. We try our best to make everyone happy, and when possible we get folks checked in early and allow late checkouts. Unfortunately when we are fully booked, it is a difficult task to allow multiple late checkouts and to still guarantee our 4pm check in time.

We always strive to be 100% up front and honest about our product. In doing so, our website gives accurate new photos and descriptions of all of our accommodations. Despite being #1 customer rated on TripAdvisor, we are in fact a 3 star property.

We welcome direct phone calls at (970) 453-1800 before, during, or after reserving with any questions or concerns. Once checked in, our front desk is available from 8am until 9pm during the ski season, and we always try our best to go out of our way to make your visit the best possible.

We do hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation, and want to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Think snow!

- Sarah, Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed here in a 3 bedroom apartment last week. The staff were great, very helpful and welcoming. Every thing is advertised. We had 3 separate bathrooms and everything was clean, the mid week cleaning was ideal for our needs.
But the best thing is the location, a few steps to the lift in the morning and the same at the end of the day. It is a easy walk 2 blocks to Main St. for dinner at night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuzzMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We were only able to getaway for a few days and this was the perfect set up! We could ski in and out. We rented skinless than a Block away. We ate In/cooked and out one. Quick walk to town, wine store etc. they have parking biting recommend the shuttle from airport to Breckenridge then you never need a car. Perfect place for a long weekend.

Service and staff great! Pretty basic--need to ask for hair dryer--but great!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mp_dc_202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We love Wedgewood Lodge! We've stayed there two years in a row now. Great prices, friendly staff, great rooms. Short walk to Snowflake lift and only a couple blocks from Main Street. Don't even need a car. What else could you ask for?!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris4949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
769 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.8 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.3 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wedgewood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgewood Lodge

Address: 535 Four O'Clock Rd, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Best Value Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range: £84 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wedgewood Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Wedgewood Lodge we offer comfortable, welcoming accommodations that provide all the conveniences of home. With both condominium and townhome style options to choose from, you can plan a romantic getaway for two or an affordable family vacation... Without sacrificing the perfect location! We are family owned and operated, providing an intimate lodging experience to make your Breckenridge vacation complete. Located right across the street, the Snowflake Chairlift provides Wedgewood guests access directly up to Breckenridge Ski Resort. Our convenient slopeside location also allows you to ski back down to the Lodge via the Four O'Clock Run trail at the end of the day or for a quick lunch in the comfort of your own unit! After a fun day on the slopes, wander a short 3 blocks down to historic Main Street to experience the unique dining, shopping and nightlife of Breckenridge. The Wedgewood Lodge offers units ranging in size from efficient studio condominiums to spacious three bedroom townhomes with everything in between. Each unit comes with a fully equipped kitchen, 32" flat screen TV, cable, DVD/VCR player, and stereo/CD player. All units on property have a private or shared balcony, hide-a-bed sofa and FREE Wi-Fi. Gas fireplaces come standard in every unit with the exception of Studios. As a guest, you'll be able to enjoy our on-site amenities including underground parking (1 car per unit please!), Indoor/outdoor hot tubs, dry sauna, ski lockers, coin operated laundry and a complimentary selection of movies, books, and games. Offsite outdoor heated swimming pool access is also available at the Upper Village Pool. When you choose to stay at the Wedgewood Lodge, our exceptional local staff will attend to all of your needs with recommendations, uncompromising service and enthusiasm! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Wedgewood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing