We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great secluded mountain cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
febefndz
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Great secluded mountain cabin”
Reviewed 11 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This is a great beautiful cabin with everything you could possibly need, the owners are very nice and we're helpful through the entire process always responding fast and with thorough answers. It's up a mountain and secluded although there are other cabins on the way their all pretty far away to where you can have good privacy and an amazing view of the mountains, snow, pine trees. My only suggestion is that if you go during winter weather is that you get a 4x4 vehicle as there are quite a bit of sharp turns to get to the location and this is intense if you factor in that your driving on snow, ice, and with cliff drops to the side. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penhtaing
Corona, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect home for a family stay”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This location is phenomenal! My family and I stayed for a 3 night trip and it was better than we could have asked for. The heated floors work wonders when it's 15 degrees out, but it also kept the home comfortable at all times. The home was clean, water was hot and kitchen was very well stocked with everything you need to make a great meal. It's in a nice quiet neighborhood with a great driveway for the kids to tube down. I would definitely recommend this place and plan to book the home for future trips.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malcolm M
Lexington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“first class in every way”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We spent five terrific days at this cabin. As we expected, the views were splendid and the cabin was well-appointed. As we hoped, everything was clean as a pin. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heyjude_a...
Pueblo, Co
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Would definitely do this again!”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 4 days at this cabin with our two daughters, their spouses, and two dogs. We all had a great time, and all agreed that this cabin was in the perfect location. It's private, yet near enough to Breckenridge to spend some time there, if desired. The view from the deck is wonderful, and a small creek that runs in back of the property provides "mountain music". The cabin has absolutely everything you could possibly need, except your food. It's kid and pet friendly. It was also very spacious for the 8 of us. We all enjoyed the fire pit at night, after a nice dinner on the deck. The kitchen is stocked with just about anything you could want. The area is near hiking trails and fishing. In short, we were all impressed with our accommodations, and wouldn't hesitate to stay again, or recommend this to someone looking for a place to kick back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie T
Ames
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome property”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We loved our stay at Greg's cabin - it was close enough to Breckenridge that we could go there for the day and yet isolated enough we felt we had our own little piece of mountain heaven! :) The place was clean, comfortable (that king bed upstairs was so wonderful, wow) and we really appreciated having that big dining room table for our meals and game time. We would consider coming back in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable as being at home
Liked least: We struggled a little with the grill and the oven BUT still got our food cooked!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaChaCha...
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
“Awesome Family Mountain Getaway”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We fully enjoyed our stay at this beautiful cabin. We found it spacious, very clean, and completely stocked with everything we could need - it was exactly what we were hoping for and more. Even though it was in a "neighborhood" it felt completely secluded and private. The pet policy was an added bonus and the owners were very helpful in providing information. Our 8 year old son asked when we could come back :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing